Processor or SSD

Benefon
post Jul 26 2019, 01:11 PM

4,727 posts

QUOTE(kelissa @ Jul 16 2019, 01:22 PM)
Hey all, need your guidance here. Which one is better when choosing over processer and SSD. I3 processor with SSD or I5 processor without SSD? I am buying a used laptop, both unit still in near new condition which I will choose one. Looking at I5-7200U without SSD, and I3-7020U which previous owner already put in SSD. As I understand both processors are dual core only, so does SSD really help in terms of performance?

Tq very much sifu.
Processor I5 more important, cause u can’t even upgrade.
SSD you can upgrade anytime If you can
Garenyu
post Jul 26 2019, 04:02 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(xerox8908 @ Jul 26 2019, 01:08 AM)
Wrong . You can fit ssd into some old laptop and it will perform the same . 1) Ssd isn't engine , 2) you can't fit Ferrari engine into any car 3) computer is not car . 4) truck engine is more powerful than cars

I can't list down all those wrong statement in this post because almost all statement are wrong .

Anyway 7020u and 7200u difference is minimal .
Sorry Senpai, if you think my comment had anyhow offended you

I am just using a simple layman term to explain to TS for easier understanding.

You can further guide TS if you want tho.

0.0128sec    0.22    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 06:28 AM