Prepaid Plan for Students

TSWaffler
post Jul 12 2019, 03:56 PM, updated 5y ago

31 posts

I'm a student living in Klang Valley needing a cheap plan. The plan I'm eyeing for is the RM10 monthly value prepaid plan that comes with 1GB data + 10GB free basic interenet. Just a few questions, if I were to top up monthly for RM15, will the line remain valid for the whole month? I've been comparing this plan to the OneXOX plan but this comes with a 10GB free basic internet, which would be really helpful. Is it really slow or usable for basic surfing or chatting in Whatsapp?

I rarely call (mainly use Whatsapp call feature), never SMS and occasionally use data to check messages or emails. Other times, I'll have WiFi so it'll be good. Thanks for your help, I tried calling and emailing the service center but I've not had a response so far. If you know of any other better plans, that'll be good too. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Waffler: Jul 12 2019, 03:59 PM
sitescope
post Jul 12 2019, 07:13 PM

4,225 posts

Ttalk izit ?
Why dun u take vibe15 ?
Just add rm4.15 and u get 4gb
If wasap (w/out wasap video) 4gb can last a mth
Got call for emergency too
fat16
post Jul 13 2019, 08:56 AM

4,582 posts

i think unifi mobile is what u looking for. cheap for light use and long validity,
you already miss free 10GB promotion last month.

beebee1314
post Jul 13 2019, 03:15 PM

1,683 posts

If you're looking for TT and its validity, look at the tunetalk thread. A few of us have tested it. No need open a separate thread for this.

Look through the response there. U should get your answers there.

This post has been edited by beebee1314: Jul 13 2019, 03:16 PM
JuneResources
post Jul 15 2019, 03:00 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,128 posts

Currently quite hard to cari Prepaid plan for students.

Like previously 6 years back, got campus plan or student plan.
Now cari student plan it is quite impossible.
ezekieldavidchong
post Jul 17 2019, 03:36 AM

681 posts

QUOTE(Waffler @ Jul 12 2019, 03:56 PM)
I'm a student living in Klang Valley needing a cheap plan. The plan I'm eyeing for is the RM10 monthly value prepaid plan that comes with 1GB data + 10GB free basic interenet. Just a few questions, if I were to top up monthly for RM15, will the line remain valid for the whole month? I've been comparing this plan to the OneXOX plan but this comes with a 10GB free basic internet, which would be really helpful. Is it really slow or usable for basic surfing or chatting in Whatsapp?

I rarely call (mainly use Whatsapp call feature), never SMS and occasionally use data to check messages or emails. Other times, I'll have WiFi so it'll be good. Thanks for your help, I tried calling and emailing the service center but I've not had a response so far. If you know of any other better plans, that'll be good too. smile.gif

Try using ONEXOX
PREPAID 28 MONTHS VALIDITY

SleeplessEyes
post Jul 19 2019, 01:19 PM

I'm me bro, let me be me
2,390 posts

Waffler
I have Tunetalk and recently sign up OneXox Black B10
That 10gb free from TUNETALK is so damn slow, you can't even browse. So don't think you can use even 1gb of that free Basic Internet. You can use for WhatsApp but it maybe slow also in Downloading photos even.

if you are really tight on budget go for ONEXOX. RM 10 per month can give you 1gb full speed. Not basic Internet. And 20min call. And can carry forward.

Otherwise 2nd choiae Is Yoodoo. RM12 'for 2gb
fireballs
post Jul 19 2019, 01:38 PM

5,627 posts

i still think the best value is tunetalk annual pass
rm200 for 10gb monthly.
one month rm16.66

10gb can do many things and is fast speed.
no free calls though. use whatsapp to call.
JLA
post Jul 19 2019, 08:44 PM

2,299 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Jul 19 2019, 01:38 PM)
i still think the best value is tunetalk annual pass
rm200 for 10gb monthly.
one month rm16.66

10gb can do many things and is fast speed.
no free calls though. use whatsapp to call.
Students
paid rm200 upfront
bruce.gif
al_madd
post Jul 19 2019, 08:53 PM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Jul 15 2019, 03:00 PM)
Currently quite hard to cari Prepaid plan for students.

Like previously 6 years back, got campus plan or student plan.
Now cari student plan it is quite impossible.
Xpax still have...
fireballs
post Jul 20 2019, 02:11 PM

5,627 posts

QUOTE(JLA @ Jul 19 2019, 08:44 PM)
Students
paid rm200 upfront
bruce.gif
Let me know if have difficulty. I was student before too
TSWaffler
post Jul 20 2019, 03:58 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Jul 20 2019, 02:11 PM)
Let me know if have difficulty. I was student before too
Yeah haha, Rm200 upfront is definitely difficult. But no, I don't need the help, doing this to be more independent. Thanks for the advice all, I'll either go for the ONEXOX RM10 package or Tune Talk at this point.

HolySatan
post Jul 21 2019, 11:30 AM

1,080 posts

tunetalk & onexox black

unfortunate tunetalk vibe+200 [240gb/year] already discontinued
nowadays internet data > call & sms
andrekua2
post Aug 4 2019, 01:19 AM

12,490 posts

QUOTE(SleeplessEyes @ Jul 19 2019, 01:19 PM)
Waffler
I have Tunetalk and recently sign up OneXox Black B10
That 10gb free from TUNETALK is so damn slow, you can't even browse. So don't think you can use even 1gb of that free Basic Internet. You can use for WhatsApp but it maybe slow also in Downloading photos even.

if you are really tight on budget go for ONEXOX. RM 10 per month can give you 1gb full speed. Not basic Internet. And 20min call. And can carry forward.

Otherwise 2nd choiae Is Yoodoo. RM12 'for 2gb
I'm started using TT for few months, porting over from yoodo. I got the bonus 3gb high speed plus 10gb basic data. Tbe thing is that my 10gb 64kbps data is going full speed, just like my bonus 3gb data. So I just reload RM30 every month to get 13gb high speed and wait till I accumulate RM200 to sign 120gb/ year.
pandah
post Aug 6 2019, 01:02 AM

668 posts

only the onexox black 10 is offering carry forward?

others no carry forward?

is the onexox coverage good enough?

0.0164sec    0.48    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 04:54 PM