MY Kastam may confiscate your hand carry helmet!

Nightstalker1993
post Mar 7 2024, 11:25 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Mar 7 2024, 09:12 PM)
got ece shud be able to get  if kena tahan.
they will tell you what to do.
u then go jpj to get approval, if approved , u go bek to kastam to collect it.

try to make it looks like u bawak frm msia,
disguise it as used helmet, pack it with other biking gears, to show u go there to sewa bike to tour..
take foto wearing the helmet with motor in thailand show to kastam fler.
choose the right time to arrive, dun balik time d fler got nothing to do..
When I saw that banner during my last return flight, I asked the officer if I were to bring my own helmet overseas and back then how. They said you need to declare it when you leave the country that you're bringing a helmet overseas, then when you return you need to show them the declaration. Not sure exactly what form though but she said the procedure is something like this.

So if you were to purchase a helmet overseas and pretend you brought it from Malaysia, they may not buy your story.
Nightstalker1993
post Mar 9 2024, 01:25 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Mar 8 2024, 05:32 AM)
yes
that's the proper procedure..

so depend on luck la lol..
they always like to say.. tengok budibicara.. so tengok lah.. lol

frequent travellers will know, how often that you kena stop for full checking?
so pandai pandai lah
I thought international flight return they scan your bags? Lupa liao.

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Mar 8 2024, 07:16 PM)
We ride our bikes over to Thailand and back also no declaration mah. Hahaha. Different SOP?
Well if you're riding a bike to Thailand then obviously you wear a helmet there and back, but if you return with an extra brand new helmet and no passenger then that is definitely sus.

0.0180sec    1.03    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:20 AM