Timing of system, change internal clock of pc (non OC)

TSluzenkock
post Jun 29 2007, 02:31 AM, updated 19y ago

19 posts

What timing i refer is nothing related to oc. I dunno how to express it in a proper way, thats why i need help.

Any one knows about the speed hack from hard ware?
Like ur pc timing can run faster. Such the real time is actually 10 seconds, but the timing is 2x faster than the real time and is already 20 seconds pasted.

If anyone here knows this, or someone can give me a guild on wat is the proper way to call such things? So that i am easier to search in the net^^

Thx for helping me, Thx in advance ^^ smile.gif
ikanayam
post Jun 29 2007, 03:17 AM

there are no pacts between fish and men
10,544 posts

Haha looks like someone is trying to cheat benchmarks.
TSluzenkock
post Jun 29 2007, 03:31 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(ikanayam @ Jun 29 2007, 03:17 AM)
sincerely, i am not interested in OC. What i want to do is make my game play run faster ^^. u can call me to play foul in game ^^. Benchmarking isnt wat i consider ^^. and i guess, if you really speed up it, and the pc is not powerfull enough, u will get lower marks ^^
SUSMalaysian
post Jun 29 2007, 03:44 AM

1,651 posts

this one sure wanna play speed cheat in CS...sure can run and shoot very fast.

Or wanna play super new game in old pc
ikanayam
post Jun 29 2007, 03:44 AM

10,544 posts

So you are out to cheat, as expected. Why else would anyone want to mess with the clock like that.
SUSMalaysian
post Jun 29 2007, 04:08 AM

1,651 posts

QUOTE(ikanayam @ Jun 29 2007, 03:44 AM)
So you are out to cheat, as expected. Why else would anyone want to mess with the clock like that.
want to cheap super Pi timing so can get 10 second in 1m mah
taxidoor
post Jun 29 2007, 11:28 AM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(ikanayam @ Jun 29 2007, 03:17 AM)
lol i think u long time no play online game
hehe TS want speed hack haha play online game = =

QUOTE(Malaysian @ Jun 29 2007, 03:44 AM)
this one sure wanna play speed cheat in CS...sure can run and shoot very fast.

Or wanna play super new game in old pc
lol i think u long time no play online game haha CS where need speed hack = =
hehe TS want speed hack haha play online game = =
TSluzenkock
post Jun 29 2007, 11:58 AM

19 posts

watever.
i am sry to say that i didnt found anything useful from above post, except a pm from Malaysian.
Anyway, thx for helping
mcchin
post Jun 29 2007, 12:51 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

do understand that this is a proper forum
with everything under the sun can be discussed
just as long it doesnt effect others in a negative way,

such as racist talk, pirating discussion, and your case...
shadowy query that can be use in a BAADDD way

so dont blame the people because you demand the people to help you get the shortcut for your life
TSluzenkock
post Jun 29 2007, 06:33 PM

19 posts

empire23
post Jun 29 2007, 06:42 PM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

TSluzenkock
post Jun 29 2007, 11:06 PM

19 posts

you dun even know ho to do that, just spamming round. dun pretend as if u are so pro.
ikanayam
post Jun 29 2007, 11:09 PM

10,544 posts

QUOTE(luzenkock @ Jun 29 2007, 10:06 AM)
you dun even know ho to do that, just spamming round. dun pretend as if u are so pro.
Yeah, we all don't know how to do it, so go away already. You won't find anything here.
Radeon
post Jun 29 2007, 11:12 PM

Semi-Retired Overclocker
2,257 posts

adobe photoshop cs3 biggrin.gif
ianho
post Jun 29 2007, 11:13 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

LOL! If empire23 doesnt know anything about PCs then we all should be playing matchbox cars oni.
jinaun
post Jun 29 2007, 11:15 PM

where are my stars???
6,139 posts

err.. put a pc through a time dilation field?
SUSdattebayo
post Jun 29 2007, 11:18 PM

5,366 posts

think clearly, the clock of a pc is controlled by a realtimeclock inside ur mobo, which is controlled by a crystral oscillator. By changing the timing length, then u have to modify the frequency of that oscillator]

also by changing the system timing, i doubt ur processor can even be turned on.
boris
post Jun 29 2007, 11:30 PM

you bastard~!!
955 posts

ts please give us good reason why u're askin such question.
SlayerXT
post Jun 29 2007, 11:36 PM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

Anyway, why posting in Hardware section not software or gamer hideout?
empire23
post Jun 29 2007, 11:42 PM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

QUOTE(luzenkock @ Jun 29 2007, 11:06 PM)
Yah loh, what to do i so stewpid one.

QUOTE(ianho @ Jun 29 2007, 11:13 PM)
LOL! If empire23 doesnt know anything about PCs then we all should be playing matchbox cars oni.
I dunno wor.

QUOTE(jinaun @ Jun 29 2007, 11:15 PM)
err.. put a pc through a time dilation field?
No, it's called a speedhack. Because the OS handles timing, an interceptor of sorts like a trainer that can influence the timing data. What it generally allows you to do in games is move twice as fast or shoot double the amount of rounds at certain time. Or in some cases, cheat timing data in MMOs to gain EXP faster. Not too sure, maybe something like an opposite of CPUkill, although i might have recalled that CPUkill works on the priciple of dummy data loading.

There's generally no real world use for it except for cheating on something in my view mostly.

This post has been edited by empire23: Jun 29 2007, 11:44 PM

0.0190sec    0.84    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:44 AM