Dumbest guitar myth you've heard?

sarcast
post Nov 19 2008, 01:28 AM

\^w^/
612 posts

the rashes makes my bulu stands up..=.=
There goes Photoshop! its use for evil intentions now...
beastwars
post Nov 19 2008, 01:31 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(SweetTooth @ Jun 29 2007, 01:12 PM)
if you shred too fast you might shred your fingers off
i LOLed when i read this

Added on November 19, 2008, 1:34 ami HEARD la..that..

guitars, violins and other instruments that has strings
are instruments of the devils..

play more.the devil will come to u...

gahhhhhhhhh

This post has been edited by beastwars: Nov 19 2008, 01:34 AM
sarcast
post Nov 19 2008, 01:37 AM

\^w^/
612 posts

instruments of the devils OR devils of the instrument?
and what devil?..
beastwars
post Nov 19 2008, 01:39 AM

253 posts

erm like..
u know..the more u play em
the more devils will come to u..
what devil ? errm..
u know devils..setan..haha..those people that
whisper in ur ear to do bad stuff..

ken0777
post Nov 19 2008, 02:16 AM

536 posts

If you play the right secret composition of a line of music... especially solo... you can make gurls 'cum' and have a crazy 0rga$m...
Kurt Cookie
post Nov 19 2008, 02:48 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(ken0777 @ Nov 19 2008, 02:16 AM)
If you play the right secret composition of a line of music... especially solo... you can make gurls 'cum' and have a crazy 0rga$m...
and the trophy goes to this fellow here.. tongue.gif

ianhooi
post Nov 19 2008, 04:18 AM

78 posts

thats no myth!! havent you watched tenacious d?!
TSfatboythin
post Nov 19 2008, 01:09 PM

LYN Insomniac
816 posts

If only that was true, it would make life a whole lot better. thumbup.gif
SUSicyfawkes
post Nov 19 2008, 01:55 PM

- Model 03-
1,265 posts

Paganini lolz...
echobrainproject
post Nov 19 2008, 02:30 PM

4,765 posts

QUOTE(fatboythin @ Nov 19 2008, 01:09 PM)
If only that was true, it would make life a whole lot better.  thumbup.gif
IF???!!! what you mean if????

now get back to your practice schedule! tongue.gif

anyways, heres a true myth (true...myth... paradox)
The Coming of the AntiShred.
ken0777
post Nov 19 2008, 03:20 PM

536 posts

Here's another one... If you lower down your guitar to the position of your crotch and play for continuously... Due to the vibration and the electromagnetic and resonance from your guitar, it will make your 'johnson' bigger...
chamelion
post Nov 19 2008, 03:25 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

finishing guitar hero mean you know about music and playing guitar..
ken0777
post Nov 19 2008, 03:32 PM

536 posts

Here's another one but it ain't myth... well it's myth if you think religion is one... tongue.gif

Just for the people who don't know here it is...

Lucifer was the chief musician who was in charge of music in heaven. He was known to be the best musician ever and his music that he wrote are especially for god and for heavenly worship.

But we all know the story of how Lucifer rebel because he wanted to be like God and thus fallen and became Satan.

So music is an expression to God and it could be to Satan...

Not all music i mean... C'mon.. dun tell me music that goes... under my umbrella ella ella ella eh eh... got to do with worshiping an omnipotent being?

Certain music yes. Cause some music we all know have the power to move people's heart and soul, some even can speak to their emotions.

Well all i want to say is music is a power... alot of people don't realize it...

Music has the power to control people, move people, influence people, affect people, touch people and heck even music can get you laid...

So here's the myth i wanna say:

Music is POWER!!!

*consider it a myth if you don't believe in religion tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ken0777: Nov 19 2008, 03:32 PM
Everdying
post Nov 19 2008, 03:44 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

its not a myth to me.
just that ppl dont wanna hear what they dont want to hear, so they pretend it doesnt exist.

i wont go into too much detail anymore, at the joy of getting more 'fan mail' which i had from quite a few places all over the world a long time ago tongue.gif
SUSicyfawkes
post Nov 19 2008, 04:04 PM

- Model 03-
1,265 posts

QUOTE(ken0777 @ Nov 19 2008, 03:32 PM)
Here's another one but it ain't myth... well it's myth if you think religion is one...  tongue.gif

Just for the people who don't know here it is...

Lucifer was the chief musician who was in charge of music in heaven. He was known to be the best musician ever and his music that he wrote are especially for god and for heavenly worship.

But we all know the story of how Lucifer rebel because he wanted to be like God and thus fallen and became Satan.

So music is an expression to God and it could be to Satan...

Not all music i mean... C'mon.. dun tell me music that goes... under my umbrella ella ella ella eh eh... got to do with worshiping an omnipotent being?

Certain music yes. Cause some music we all know have the power to move people's heart and soul, some even can speak to their emotions.

Well all i want to say is music is a power... alot of people don't realize it...

Music has the power to control people, move people, influence people, affect people, touch people and heck even music can get you laid...

So here's the myth i wanna say:

Music is POWER!!!

*consider it a myth if you don't believe in religion  tongue.gif
what instrument did lucifer played?the pitchfork?
ken0777
post Nov 20 2008, 03:43 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(icyfawkes @ Nov 19 2008, 04:04 PM)
what instrument did lucifer played?the pitchfork?
Not sure but if not mistaken... he was a composer... so i think he plays every damn musical instruments available out there... laugh.gif
m3er
post Nov 20 2008, 04:40 PM

298 posts

the blues legend, robert johnson got his talent with making a deal with a satan he met on a crossroad back to the blues hometown itself, Mississippi.

Jimmy Page dream Satan told him 'Play This Song' and he woken up writing up 'Stairway to Heaven'

Added on November 20, 2008, 4:44 pmjimmy hendrix, kurt cobain, rhandy rhoads died at such young age because they made their deal with satan. =/

Trivia:
you guys know Jimmy Page helps an underground movie about lucifer with doing the soundtrack?
the soundtracks was taken off however due to the misunderstanding between him and the director.

Jimmy Page described it as one of his masterpiece genius work.
those soundtracks has been called the 'Holy Grail' of music sinceafter, however was never published.

This is a fact not one of the myth you heard

This post has been edited by m3er: Nov 20 2008, 04:47 PM
Everdying
post Nov 20 2008, 05:38 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

those arent myths...all facts la.
cept for kurt cobain, he didnt make any deals...he was just a dumbass tongue.gif

jimmy page btw is a member of the CoS, which btw isnt evil...
aaron5829
post Nov 21 2008, 12:30 PM

135 posts

Here's one... i didnt read all the post.. but hey... here goes.

"Shredding is to impress fellow shredders, melodic solos to impress the rest of the world"

TRUE OR FALSE ?

ken0777
post Nov 21 2008, 01:28 PM

536 posts

Here's another one:

If you called you guitar, Lucille "or any other chicks name" and sleep with it for the next 1 year... The guitar will be turn itself to a real girlfriend/wife...

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0184sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:52 AM