myTHEO MY, Invest in a Moment

sohailili
post Jul 5 2019, 10:45 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Jul 5 2019, 10:37 AM)
I can't seem to receive SMS OTP when I try to register with Maxis number, anyone facing the same issue?
not sure if they r having any issue.. but

1. their website on desktop is very very slow
2. i manage to get SMS OTP, but i did not receive email notification to verify my email.
sohailili
post Jul 5 2019, 10:59 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Jul 5 2019, 10:53 AM)
I tried both web and app to register, but I am still unable to receive any SMS OTP even after resent for 3 times on both web and app registration
probably need to wait. mayb system issue

QUOTE(Klawo @ Jul 5 2019, 10:57 AM)
Regarding the email notification for email , thereseems to be a problem when i sign up yesterday. Email them but nothing much they can do.

However, i got the link this morning when i resend the validation code. so maybe wait a day?
ya. forgot to giv details. i was trying to verify my email yesterday evening.. despite keep clicking send verification email. i get nth. early morning today tried again. it works. but i did not receive a single email from yesterday.

now my utility bill is rejected. CS chat no respond. LOL cool2.gif

sohailili
post Oct 22 2019, 03:11 PM

527 posts

made deposits to both SAMY n myTHEO this morning around 9AM. myTHEO already show update 'Transfer from MYR xxxx.xx to USD has been settled.' at 12.40PM.

SAMY still no update on deposits.
sohailili
post Oct 22 2019, 05:20 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(Songlap @ Oct 22 2019, 04:39 PM)
SAMY to convert to USD takes 1-2 working days
ya.. pretty slow. hope they improve on this part.
sohailili
post Jul 23 2020, 05:52 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(4eyeco @ Jul 23 2020, 04:56 PM)
Hi all.

Realised that the thread on MT is not as active as SA or Wahed.

Any particular reasons why you guys prefer SA/Wahed over MT?

Considering whether to start MT or not. Any sharing is appreciated.
QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jul 23 2020, 04:57 PM)
I invested from Day 1 and still in red zone.
So probably that is the answer.
I did some occasional top up.
I started SAMY n myTHEO with about 3 months apart. I do almost constant DCA for both. Equal amount. Both on highest risk portfolio. SAMY return more than 10% wher as myTHEO return was at borderline 1%. I withdrew partially from myTHEO. Waiting and see when I will withdraw fully.

Above is my experience with both. If vehicle A can bring me further, I don see a point why i wan to ride on vehicle B. Furthermore, its not a free ride. im paying to reach my destination (Investment goal).

sohailili
post Jul 23 2020, 07:39 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(4eyeco @ Jul 23 2020, 06:47 PM)
thanks for the sharing!

I put a small amount in before reading this thread.

I noticed there is a minimum amount of USD25 to maintain in the account.

Is closing my account the only way to withdraw everything? or will they forfeit the USD25 as well?

Anyone tried closing account? Were you able to withdraw everything?
If u still wan to stay invested, then yes the min of 25usd applies.

U can close account and get everything out. But take note. Wat u see may not be wat u get after u decided to close ur account. Closing account will take a few days. From selling all ur assets, convert to MYR.

When I withdraw, it was 1% but when it finally reach to the point of receiving, it was lesser. It depends on market performance and forex.
sohailili
post Jul 24 2020, 10:44 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jul 24 2020, 07:43 AM)
Can you still access (login) to your account now?
Yes. I still can. My account closing is not finalized. Another 80c stuck due to future dividend earnings. LMAO

But i have received my full sum except tat 80c.

This post has been edited by sohailili: Jul 24 2020, 10:45 AM
sohailili
post Jul 24 2020, 10:46 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jul 24 2020, 10:44 AM)
Are you being charged for the monthly management fee for the 80c?
My last charge was 2nd Jul. I close account on 13th Jul. So far to date I did not see any charges yet. Not sure next month 2nd tho.
sohailili
post Jul 28 2020, 08:12 AM

527 posts

This is their reply when I contacted their CS

sohailili
post Aug 10 2020, 08:01 PM

527 posts

ok, i fully exit liao. final amount received. total investment return at 0.03% where as the competitor is capturing double digit %. gonna slowly DCA and shift over.

all the best to you guys who are still holding.
sohailili
post Aug 10 2020, 08:31 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Aug 10 2020, 08:20 PM)
I wish that I can follow your steps now.
Still in red sea! sweat.gif
i have 2 portfolio (both growth), the last n final 1 i actually did small topup every week because it was still swimming in red.. once i felt tat it is borderline breakeven, i quickly close the portfolio.
who knows.. USD keep dropping.. else i will be getting more than tat 0.03%... but then still no loss is better than loss..
sohailili
post Aug 14 2020, 10:13 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Aug 14 2020, 09:34 AM)
Performance Review: July 2020

All three MYTHEO functional portfolios ended the month of July positively despite the US economy shrinking by 32.9% in the second quarter, which was the worst ever economic contraction in US history.

Our Thoughts
All three MYTHEO functional portfolios gained steadily despite the economy being at its worst. The Nasdaq Composite Index, which is heavily weighted to the US technology sector, rose to a new all-time high in July. Moreover, major commodities have also traded higher on the expectations that global demand is not too far away from recovering.

Investors should treat the current market scenario as a lesson to learn how the financial market works. In short, the financial market is not the economy! Markets are forward-looking, whereas the economy is backward-looking. Hence, it is no surprise to see the market and the economy moving in different directions.

More importantly, the financial market tends to move much earlier before the actual economic recovery can be seen and felt. Therefore, a weak economic situation should not be an excuse for one to not invest. Such excuses would only cause more losses than benefits.

That is why we strongly advise investors to invest consistently rather than trying to time the market. Always remember that the best time to invest was yesterday and next best time is always now.

https://www.mytheo.my/mytheo/blog-app/67-pe...eview-july-2020
Based on June report, the YTD for growth is at -13.08%. Strangely, they did not report the YTD for Jul. Not sure is intentional or...
https://www.mytheo.my/mytheo/blog/65-perfor...eview-june-2020

I hope many of u DCA enough to bring back growth portfolio to positive.
sohailili
post Aug 17 2020, 01:43 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(4eyeco @ Aug 17 2020, 12:07 PM)
Hello.

How long does it take for you guys who closed portfolio to get back the money?

I submitted the request last Tuesday (11/8/2020), today (17/8/2020) i see my portfolio is 0. However when I check my bank account, I dont see the amount I withdrawed.

In the app, I don't see any pending withdrawal as well..
Have you receive email titled "Closing Withdrawal Settlement" on ur portfolio closure? if you did, then by right will you see the money in ur verified bank account soon. within the day or following.
sohailili
post Aug 17 2020, 02:40 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(4eyeco @ Aug 17 2020, 02:06 PM)
Yes, I have received that email. Hence, I am wondering why I couldn't see the amount in my verified bank account.

Just contacted MyTheo, and they told me it should be reflected by 5pm today.

Thanks!
could be transaction batches. im not sure but u will receive ur money. don worry

0.0193sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:38 PM