myTHEO MY, Invest in a Moment

honsiong
post Jul 5 2019, 11:07 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(CardNoob @ Jul 5 2019, 08:44 PM)
I don't have any of these in my 36% risk SAMY portfolio
These can be found in lowest risk 6.5% I think.
honsiong
post Jul 5 2019, 11:23 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(CardNoob @ Jul 5 2019, 08:38 PM)
For those who are curious of the asset allocation for Growth profile:

WISDOMTREE INDIA EARNINGS (EPI) 4.24%
ISHARES MSCI CANADA (EWC) 7.15%
ISHARES MSCI HONG KONG (EWH) 7.05%
ISHARES MSCI JAPAN (EWJ) 19.20%
ISHARES MSCI SINGAPORE (EWS) 4.97%
ISHARES MSCI UNITED KINGDOM (EWU) 19.88%
ISHARES MSCI FRONTIER 100 (FM) 5.40%
ISHARES RUSSELL MID-CAP VALUE (IWS) 20.09%
VANGUARD VALUE (VTV) 14.54%

*estimation only based on NAV VTD
So in Stashaway, Japan & EU are used in low risk portfolio, but here they go heavy on them for high risk port?

Maybe will try it out once I have some initial capital. But 1% + using more expensive ETFs... this robo is almost as expensive as typical mutual funds.
honsiong
post Jul 6 2019, 01:04 AM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(~Curious~ @ Jul 6 2019, 12:41 AM)
Hello all,
wow Ive been readng from the first post until here,trying to understand what is being said/posted - all quitte technical
i'm a  noob with not so much capital,but Id liketo grow my capital so that in the near future I cann invest in stocks on Bursa. I think until Im more well versed in investing, I'd like to put my money ina robo-advisor.
Is myTHEO recommended or StashAway (its d SA mentoned in the thread rite)?
Absolutely. These are very hands off approach to investment, you pay the pros let them do it.

For now, I gonna be sticking with StashAway bcoz:

- Its very clear for you how much value at risk you undertake
- Both platform and ETFs used carry lower expense ratio
honsiong
post Sep 5 2019, 10:53 AM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(TanYiJing @ Sep 5 2019, 10:28 AM)
I heard JomPay is faster
Kena do benchmark, IBG currently takes 2 working days.

Last time JomPay and curlec took much longer than IBG, of coz I hope they adopt instant transfer also.

0.0278sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:47 PM