20 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Ubb CASH TRUST 3 years nett 6-8% pa anyone?, UBB Amanah Bhd

ASF1984
post Aug 21 2021, 04:25 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(kok_pun @ Aug 21 2021, 03:33 PM)
Thank you for the insights. I like analyses backed with facts and figures.

Do you mind helping me out to decipher one line in my contract? I might be interpreting it wrongly. I just want to be assured that it is capital guaranteed. Investment return is secondary.

The line reads like this:

“The deed shall be determined and dissolved upon the full disbursement of the Trust Capital in accordance with the TnC of this deed”

I know there is TnC, if I fulfilled everything, then I should be getting all the capital back right?
The line above basically states that upon the agreed duration of the deed, they will distribute the capital as per their T&C.

Possible to post a full copy of that?
kok_pun
post Aug 21 2021, 05:26 PM

Mortgage Expert
854 posts

QUOTE(ASF1984 @ Aug 21 2021, 04:25 PM)
The line above basically states that upon the agreed duration of the deed, they will distribute the capital as per their T&C.

Possible to post a full copy of that?
Can post? I am not sure If I am allowed to post the contents in a trust deed publicly. Offline bagi you ok or not? Got my name on it.
ASF1984
post Aug 23 2021, 06:18 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(kok_pun @ Aug 21 2021, 05:26 PM)
Can post? I am not sure If I am allowed to post the contents in a trust deed publicly. Offline bagi you ok or not? Got my name on it.
No need. Let me find a copy of their documentation and get back to you.

edwin1002
post Aug 23 2021, 08:16 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Aug 19 2021, 08:09 PM)
even the local Fixed income unit trust funds managers could not generate that kind of returns
DO you have link for this?
SUSyklooi
post Aug 23 2021, 08:17 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(edwin1002 @ Aug 23 2021, 08:16 PM)
DO you have link for this?
https://www.fsmone.com.my/funds/tools/fund-selector
kok_pun
post Aug 24 2021, 07:54 PM

Mortgage Expert
854 posts

QUOTE(mmweric @ Jun 15 2020, 12:44 PM)
I am just giving you examples on the many ways how it is possible to commit fraud.  It's easy to forge documents, a website and a office.  A lot of times in fraud the agent or the company committing the fraud will claim linkages to a proper company.  Like recently Vincent Tan just lodge a police report as there have been a lot of people claiming he is backing some cryptocurrency investment.

You have to check things for yourself but currently with the low FD rates any commited return of 5% and above most probably has a chance of partial capital lost.
This one i can contribute a bit. someone ran the ssm search and sent me a copy, eventually quite healthy wor. I am not speaking on behalf of UBB, but as a small fry trust deed holder
ASF1984
post Aug 25 2021, 10:41 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(kok_pun @ Aug 24 2021, 07:54 PM)
This one i can contribute a bit. someone ran the ssm search and sent me a copy, eventually quite healthy wor. I am not speaking on behalf of UBB, but as a small fry trust deed holder
Being around since 1988 and their past performance helps create trust.

Delivering what people expect is in their best interest, but I've run through a copy of their latest "Trust Proposal Form".

These are the clauses that stand out to me:

1.1 I/We hereby grant the mandate for the Trustee to manage and administer the Trust Capital as instructed by me/us from time to time and/or as provided in Clause 2.1 of this Instrument of which the Trustee shall have all the powers over and in respect of the Trust Capital and the Trustee could exercise as if the Trustee is the owner of the Trust Capital to invest, in part or in whole, in one or more Authorised Investment, provided always, the Authorised Investment is safeguarded with asset of equal value and accumulatively, the Authorised Investments are projected to provide returns of an average between seven percent (7%) to nine percent (9%) per annum of the Trust Capital.

COMMENT:
"Safeguarded with an asset of equal value". The assets in which they invest must be MYR cash based and not exposed to fluctuation.

3.2 At the expiry of the Tenure of Trust, this Instrument shall be determined and Trustee shall release the Trust Capital
and/or any accumulated income derived from the Trust Capital minus all liabilities to me/us.

Notwithstanding anything herein, the Trust Capital may be subjected to costs and expenses, directly and indirectly, incurred in connection to the establishment, management, operation and execution of the Trust including but not limited to any payment of any and all tax liabilities and Trustee Remunerations (as defined hereinafter in Clause 6 of this Instrument), charges or assessments whatsoever, any stamp duties, statutory tax or any other Governmental taxes or changes payable by the Trustee for which the Trustee may be liable in respect of such distributions.

COMMENTS:
Liabilities is a strong word.
These two Clauses mean that your initial capital is not guaranteed to be returned in full.

All else is quite straightforward and standard.

kok_pun
post Aug 25 2021, 05:47 PM

Mortgage Expert
854 posts

QUOTE(ASF1984 @ Aug 25 2021, 10:41 AM)
Being around since 1988 and their past performance helps create trust.

Delivering what people expect is in their best interest, but  I've run through a copy of their latest "Trust Proposal Form".

These are the clauses that stand out to me:

1.1 I/We hereby grant the mandate for the Trustee to manage and administer the Trust Capital as instructed by me/us from time to time and/or as provided in Clause 2.1 of this Instrument of which the Trustee shall have all the powers over and in respect of the Trust Capital and the Trustee could exercise as if the Trustee is the owner of the Trust Capital to invest, in part or in whole, in one or more Authorised Investment, provided always, the Authorised Investment is safeguarded with asset of equal value and accumulatively, the Authorised Investments are projected to provide returns of an average between seven percent (7%) to nine percent (9%) per annum of the Trust Capital.

COMMENT:
"Safeguarded with an asset of equal value".  The assets in which they invest must be MYR cash based and not exposed to fluctuation.
3.2 At the expiry of the Tenure of Trust, this Instrument shall be determined and Trustee shall release the Trust Capital
and/or any accumulated income derived from the Trust Capital minus all liabilities to me/us.

Notwithstanding anything herein, the Trust Capital may be subjected to costs and expenses, directly and indirectly, incurred in connection to the establishment, management, operation and execution of the Trust including but not limited to any payment of any and all tax liabilities and Trustee Remunerations (as defined hereinafter in Clause 6 of this Instrument), charges or assessments whatsoever, any stamp duties, statutory tax or any other Governmental taxes or changes payable by the Trustee for which the Trustee may be liable in respect of such distributions.

COMMENTS:
Liabilities is a strong word. 
These two Clauses mean that your initial capital is not guaranteed to be returned in full.

All else is quite straightforward and standard.
"initial capital is not guaranteed to be returned in full"

Is this because of the early termination penalty 20%?

ASF1984
post Aug 27 2021, 07:49 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(kok_pun @ Aug 25 2021, 05:47 PM)
"initial capital is not guaranteed to be returned in full"

Is this because of the early termination penalty 20%?
"This Instrument shall be determined and Trustee shall release the Trust Capital and/or any accumulated income derived from the Trust Capital minus all liabilities to me/us."

"The Trust Capital may be subjected to costs and expenses".

Basically they can charge whatever expenses they need fair and deduct this from your initial capital before they return it to you.

Like most financial related institutions they use some very ambiguous wording that enables them to save their own ass if their business model fails or falters, and pass these losses to the investor.

That said, so far UBB's track record since 1988 is solid. If they were to ever fail their investors, investors would pull their capital.
But of course the same observation could be made about Bernie Madoff...
negayem
post Aug 27 2021, 08:36 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(ASF1984 @ Aug 27 2021, 07:49 AM)

That said, so far UBB's track record since 1988 is solid.  If they were to ever fail their investors, investors would pull their capital.
But of course the same observation could be made about Bernie Madoff...

I am also a UBB Trust Deed holder. To me, the above statement is very accurate. If you are able to take risk with your capital, then this may be suitable but never be over greedy. I have less than 5% of my investable money with UBB.
MUM
post Aug 27 2021, 08:41 AM

14,855 posts

QUOTE(negayem @ Aug 27 2021, 08:36 AM)
I am also a UBB Trust Deed holder. To me, the above statement is very accurate. If you are able to take risk with your capital, then this may be suitable but never be over greedy. I have less than 5% of my investable money with UBB.
Mind sharing what trust did you enrolled in? Cash trust or crisis trust or etc?
How long had you had them?
Any trusts had matured and you had renewed again?
kok_pun
post Aug 27 2021, 12:31 PM

Mortgage Expert
854 posts

QUOTE(negayem @ Aug 27 2021, 08:36 AM)
mega rich... minimum ticket was rm30,000 and say it's 5% then u have rm600,000 free money... now u say it's less than 5% that means u have more than that....

negayem
post Aug 27 2021, 02:03 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Aug 27 2021, 08:41 AM)
Mind sharing what trust did you enrolled in? Cash trust or crisis trust or etc?
How long had you had them?
Any trusts had matured and you had renewed again?
Very recent. It was Opportunity Trust at 7.5% for first 2 years and 8% for third year.

This is a new experience for me, first time.
MUM
post Aug 27 2021, 03:46 PM

14,855 posts

QUOTE(negayem @ Aug 27 2021, 02:03 PM)
Very recent. It was Opportunity Trust at 7.5% for first 2 years and 8% for third year.

This is a new experience for me, first time.
thumbsup.gif thanks for telling...

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif 7.5% for first 2 years and 8% for third year. (projected or confirmed?)

any mention of annual fees charges amount in the contract?

This post has been edited by MUM: Aug 27 2021, 03:51 PM
edwin1002
post Aug 28 2021, 06:53 PM

698 posts

where to buy this? any fund fact sheet?
kok_pun
post Aug 29 2021, 01:53 PM

Mortgage Expert
854 posts

QUOTE(edwin1002 @ Aug 28 2021, 06:53 PM)
where to buy this? any fund fact sheet?
Current offering ends in 3 days. I got the materials.
edwin1002
post Aug 30 2021, 10:17 AM

698 posts

QUOTE(kok_pun @ Aug 29 2021, 01:53 PM)
Current offering ends in 3 days. I got the materials.
Can give info?
negayem
post Sep 1 2021, 03:00 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Aug 27 2021, 03:46 PM)
thumbsup.gif thanks for telling...

thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif 7.5% for first 2 years and 8% for third year. (projected or confirmed?)

any mention of annual fees charges amount in the contract?
Projected only not written as guaranteed.
No fees too.
MUM
post Sep 1 2021, 03:14 PM

14,855 posts

QUOTE(negayem @ Sep 1 2021, 03:00 PM)
Projected only not written as guaranteed.
No fees too.
No fees,... That is good.
For for their other thrust, it did mentioned
"Will there be any service fee involved?
The full tenure is of 3-years. A 4.5% as a service fee will be charged per annum"
http://www.ubbtagency.com/cash-trust-.html
ZZMsia
post Sep 1 2021, 11:18 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Sep 1 2021, 03:14 PM)
No fees,... That is good.
For for their other thrust, it did mentioned
"Will there be any service fee involved?
The full tenure is of 3-years. A 4.5% as a service fee will be charged per annum"
http://www.ubbtagency.com/cash-trust-.html
Nett of fees.
Seen the deed myself.
Shows something like 7-9 percent per annum over three years.

Nett of fees.

This post has been edited by ZZMsia: Sep 1 2021, 11:25 PM

20 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:31 AM