10,604 posts

sorry duplicate..

This post has been edited by ben3003: Aug 22 2019, 08:57 PM
ben3003
post Aug 22 2019, 08:53 PM

10,604 posts

worth to get extra screen crack protection and 2yrs warranty and freebies like car dash charger and another wall dash charger for 3799 12gb malaysia warranty compare to import set witb supplier warranty which12gb can get 3.2k?also is 6gb sufficient ka?

and anyone can share with merchant at lazada or shopee provide best experience?

This post has been edited by ben3003: Aug 23 2019, 07:26 AM
ben3003
post Aug 23 2019, 08:25 AM

10,604 posts

worth to get original malaysia set ka? i read back XF got this shitty issue and reluctant to do claim for screen protector damage when open box.. But i having past exp that i have broke my note 8 screen before due to the curve screen it is more easy to crack than ever. Even with whitestone dome tempered glass the crack just propagate and go thru the tempered glass lol.. but if buy ap set can save 500.. but to repair the screen cost 1.3k i saw ppl sell the spare parts lol..
ben3003
post Aug 23 2019, 08:33 AM

10,604 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Aug 23 2019, 07:15 AM)
If you're not into gaming and what not 6GB is plenty. But if you're using it for the long term, 128GB may not be sufficient, so 8/256 may make more sense.
Yeah, OnePlus is no longer priced as a flagship killer, it's now priced as a flagship proper. Hehe, you sound so bitter towards Samsung's Exynos :lol;
Probably for an imported one? If it's a Malaysia set with two years warranty then it's a great buy!
if into gaming 6gb not enuf? I also not full time hardcore gamer at phone anyway.. but i checked gstore no extra screen crack warranty for 6gb version..
ben3003
post Aug 23 2019, 09:49 AM

10,604 posts

QUOTE(bccheong77 @ Aug 23 2019, 08:35 AM)
as you said, they are another dealer, not XF.

If can affordable, i would go for ori but for this case, ori difficulty to claim, then what's the point for warranty?
maybe good is if you won, then they change for you  rclxms.gif
i see.. i think the case is because of screen protector damage lol.. if is open up then screen crack maybe easier to claim.. but best is nothing happen la.. ori come with 2yrs warranty also.. but i think screen crack protection is pretty straightforward, whether u accidental or u intentionally crack the screen, u get covered. but for that rm500 extra get 2 yrs + 1yr screen cover.. so hard to decide.. because i have cracked my note 8 that easily last time.. i think curve screen really need this kind of protection.
ben3003
post Aug 23 2019, 10:27 AM

10,604 posts

QUOTE(bccheong77 @ Aug 23 2019, 10:09 AM)
i believe for 2nd year would be cover by insurance (XF for 1st year)

no idea screen can be cover by insurance if AP or not.
wat diff if cover by insurance, it still get covered right if any hardware and software defects including screen? I checked with the warranty, actually is kinda like covered by insurance also the screen crack protection. But it is not available for AP.. only for original malaysia warranty phone. U can also buy it for other phone, only cost rm79.99
ben3003
post Aug 23 2019, 02:28 PM

10,604 posts

QUOTE(Innovation @ Aug 23 2019, 02:17 PM)
main difference between imported set and malaysia set is the warranty only right?
oh, and the os as well...
ya the warranty.. and malaysia u most likely get screen crack protection, eligilble for 1 time screen change. I not sure any fine print like need to pay abit to change screen or not la..
ben3003
post Aug 24 2019, 07:27 AM

10,604 posts

i saw reviews flying everywhere that camera of oneplus 7pro is really bad, is it really that bad?
ben3003
post Aug 24 2019, 09:42 AM

10,604 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Aug 24 2019, 08:50 AM)
On the contrary, the camera more than holds it's own against Samsung's latest and greatest: -

https://m.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_note1...view-1972p7.php
lol but alot other website saying the other way.. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif i worry is it low-light really sucks.. i see there is a statement that

"This is in stark contrast to our Galaxy S10+ vs OnePlus 7 Pro comparison where the former was a clear winner by a mile. Now, the 7 Pro seems to be ahead of both in most aspects. Since we did this comparison, the 7 Pro received several camera updates so this might explain the unexpected outcome in our short comparison here. We will try to delve deeper into this once the Note10+ gets officially released with the latest software updates and then we will do a more in-depth camera shootout."

maybe the update really did some major improvement. Currently offshore and only bak mid Sep, i think it is wise to wait out for 7T which might launch end of Sept. Anyway no harm waiting iphone 11 out maybe oneplus price drop again lol.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Aug 24 2019, 09:45 AM
ben3003
post Aug 24 2019, 09:46 AM

10,604 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Aug 24 2019, 09:45 AM)
GSMarena's words, not mine smile.gif
how about ur opinion? biggrin.gif
ben3003
post Aug 24 2019, 10:51 AM

10,604 posts

QUOTE(Landmarkyap @ Aug 24 2019, 10:43 AM)
Dont trust the rumors n the best is experience by ourself
so how is ur opinion of the camera? especially low-light
ben3003
post Aug 24 2019, 02:28 PM

10,604 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Aug 24 2019, 11:09 AM)
To me personally, I prefer the color rendition of iPhones, seems more natural and true to life in daylight photos. Lowlight photos are good enough for me but in all honesty, I take very few of those. I think I can also count with one hand how often I use the pop up selfie camera laugh.gif

If you're a hard core photography buff, then maybe the OP7 Pro won't do as there are better ones out there.
i see.. not really hardcore photography.. i dont owes share photos also and i have dedicated camera when i wanna take travelling photos. Just that i would love to have those photos at least somewhere near to iphone xs max then i am satisfied.

Dont wanna go other phone because i see emui is kinda hit and miss, and oppo also i no confident.
ben3003
post Aug 24 2019, 02:47 PM

10,604 posts

QUOTE(haziqmck7 @ Aug 24 2019, 02:34 PM)
Ive used p30pro but the color saturated like samsung. Punchy. Natural like color i think only from pixel. But our op7pro can always use gcam to get natural color.
i see.. if oneplus 7 pro color is natural or punchy?
ben3003
post Aug 24 2019, 05:57 PM

10,604 posts

QUOTE(haziqmck7 @ Aug 24 2019, 05:26 PM)
Op7pro is in between i think. Not too punchy. Not too natural. If camera is ur main concern. I think better u stick with xs max.
Problem is my xs max kena tap water and kong edi while i washing it lol.. if wan repair water damage i think gonna cost a bomb, maybe the same price like buy new iphone i heard.. so i looking at alternatives now.. camera not my main concern la i dont owes take photo and share around.. just tat it is a nice to have if the camera is decent enough when taking food photos etc..
ben3003
post Aug 25 2019, 09:55 AM

10,604 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Aug 25 2019, 08:14 AM)
We'll, if you're heavily invested in the iOS ecosystem probably waiting for the next iPhone launch would be an option too. The current ones will all get a price cut after the new one is announced next month.
I don't think we'll get a dedicated night mode in iOS 13 as well since Apple's mantra for their iPhone cameras is to just point and shoot. But yeah, as far as lowlight photography goes, they'll need to do slightly better.
yeah but i felt like giving up with apple, when they advertise their products can dunk in beer, then wat water resistant tested certified ip68 apa lancao but when i wash it using tap water, my phone kena water ingress damage.. felt like bullshit paying such premium and they don even provide a solution. until now also they don reply me on the way forward. i felt like giving up already.
ben3003
post Aug 25 2019, 11:18 AM

10,604 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 25 2019, 10:57 AM)
These days no phone manufacturer will give warranty for water damage. Their ip68 rating is just a measure with no guarantee
Unless you can convince them is fully phone defect, very slim chance you can claim
yeah understood, my bad that did not read the fine print and assume that after got ip68 rating the phone will have no issue with tap water. I can understand if submerged, but tap water to wash and got water ingress, that is unacceptable, especially this is an iphone. So now after looking at oneplus 7 pro, i really like the screen ratio. And up till now only those oppo, vivo and xiaomi got phone with full screen, but their UI i am very skeptical. i tried play with oppo and vivo UI, it is like kinda sucks to me. I don like to play around with customized launcher those or install other launcher etc.. i owes use the phone as stock as it gets.

Probably gonna wait for 7T and decide. Worst come to worst, iphone XR2 sweat.gif
ben3003
post Aug 26 2019, 02:19 PM

10,604 posts

QUOTE(cthcthcth @ Aug 26 2019, 02:08 PM)
bought one plus 7 pro 8gb 256gb import set. once you go for 90hz, no turning back to 60hz

bought casing and T glass from @sakurazz
how much and where u bought it?
ben3003
post Aug 26 2019, 02:19 PM

10,604 posts

QUOTE(cthcthcth @ Aug 26 2019, 02:08 PM)
bought one plus 7 pro 8gb 256gb import set. once you go for 90hz, no turning back to 60hz

bought casing and T glass from @sakurazz
how much and where u bought it?
ben3003
post Aug 27 2019, 07:36 PM

10,604 posts

QUOTE(jazedo @ Aug 27 2019, 07:03 PM)
Where is the one plus official stores in Malaysia? Can't find it online. And it's worth to buy one plus 7 pro at this point? Thank you.
better wait, 2 possiblity.. price drop when iphone came out early Sep.. then 7T gonna launch end Sep.. but i heard oneplus pricing very competitive? Means it seldom drop price.. not sure but confirm imported set drop price lol..

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0705sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 05:13 AM