I just withdrawed 5 figure unit from ASM2 to payoff my house.
It might vanish within seconds, try your luck now.
Ultimate Discussions of ASNB Fixed Price UT, Magical UT only in Malaysia
Jul 8 2019, 01:22 PM
964 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
I just withdrawed 5 figure unit from ASM2 to payoff my house.
It might vanish within seconds, try your luck now. |
Jul 12 2019, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(covenant: counter_strike @ Jul 12 2019, 02:30 PM) Not that much, I'm working now, can't captcha for long and I'm running out of cash for expenses, so when next month salary out then I'll try again. Please plan your investment wisely. Keep some cash on hand, and prepare for the unexpected.I learned that in hard way. |
Jul 17 2019, 07:28 PM
QUOTE(JeffryKL @ Jul 17 2019, 02:46 PM) yeah understood, happens to me many times, once you release and try again, confirm will appear "insufficient fund" Every miliseconds soneone is buying.that feeling like " arrghhh" ..seems like every second someone is hitting the buttons. QUOTE(JeffryKL @ Jul 17 2019, 03:05 PM) Yes. cost RM15 |
Aug 5 2019, 12:23 PM
Will the "Switching" amount calculated for dividend?
For eg I switch 100 units from ASM1 to ASM2, will it take minimum amount of units in both ASM1 (after switch) and ASM2 (before switch)? |
Aug 13 2019, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(bo7ons @ Aug 13 2019, 09:17 AM) hey guys i'm pretty ignorant about ASB although i already have 100k+ in it Hi,1. let's say i have 200k in ASB1 and if dividen 7% then i get RM14,000 profit? So is it ok to withdraw 14,000? I heard that withdrawing is actually selling shares/principle, so I'll be selling 14,000 units? But in practice I don't see the difference? Since RM1=1 unit anyway. If my unit/shares become 0, but the leftover is the dividen (e.g 14k) then what happens? 2. Also I see a lot of people having trouble buying shares in this thread, then that means I should be careful or 'withdrawing'/selling my shares for funds? Last time i bought shares using a borang in Maybank (was pretty smooth), does that have same problems of buying shares online? Since i read that people are holding onto their shares nowadays. (also that means there is a finite amount of shares out there for ASB??) 3. Can i treat my ASB like a savings account? Since last time to i went to Maybank and withdraw was almost instant like savings, or is it a bad idea? 4. Should i prioritize ASB, ASB2, etc.. before moving to Fixed deposits, stocks, etc? Seems like ASB is extremely safe investment, but I don't mind investing to slightly higher risks in the future. yup i'm pretty dumb, but have to start somewhere right It's always better to start late than never start, isnt it? For Fixed priced (FP), 1 unit = RM1. 1. Once dividend release, you may withdraw 14K and it won't affect "dividend" - same principle like bank acc. But ASB1 is having upper limit of 200K, so I'm not sure if the dividend will still accumulate in your acc. This one need sifu here to clarify. If your unit become 0, your next dividend would calculate on top of your current dividend (14K). 2. Ppl here trying to buy ASM1/2/3, which the fund size is limited. For Bumi specific fund no need to worry as everyone entitled for certain amount of units with exception of ASB3 Didik. 3. IMO there are 3 shortcoming by treating ASB as saving acc. 1. Dividend only comes annually. 2. Dividend calculate against minimum amt for the month. 3. Need to go bank/PNB for withdrawal. 4. Depends on your risk appetite. ASB is good for low risk investment. But if you want higher return, looks somewhere else (for eg REIT). Hope I answer your question. |
Aug 25 2019, 01:49 AM
QUOTE(daimon @ Aug 25 2019, 12:55 AM) oh that means ASNB works like FD but higher p.a % rate compare ? First thread FAQ section conclude which fund you may invest. thats nice but i saw 3 which non bumi can invest....wondering which is good cos dont know which to see and should i go to their branch of any bank to start my investment? You may start investing by open account at PNB or any bank agent with minimum 10 units initial investment. |
Sep 1 2019, 09:03 PM
Calculated my dividend.
Accurate up to cent. Deposit on 1st of the month DID included in monthly dividend calculation. Myth confirmed. |
Oct 8 2019, 12:03 AM
For ASM3, I can see some figure in Latest Transaction - Normal Reinvestment, but the figure seems not added on Portfolio.
Is this normal? |
Oct 8 2019, 12:27 AM
QUOTE(beLIEve @ Oct 8 2019, 12:11 AM) Another member reported the same thing. Mine was reflected correctly. Thanks for the hint.If you use the app or maybank2me, do you see the in/correct figure? I checked on m2u, figure's correct there. Let's wait for another few days and see if it gets reflected afterwards. |
Oct 8 2019, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(beLIEve @ Oct 8 2019, 01:01 AM) In most case, browser cache is not the cause of issue as figure fetched dynamically. QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 8 2019, 08:11 AM) Hmm. I supposed m2u allowed to have low level access to read figures by comparing ID, probably via API of stuff. Since it's bank and bank deal withs transactions.Wait.. M2U have direct access to the ASNB system... So both Portal & M2U uses different gateway? So if one if not updated properly.. others would?? Anyhow, how bad is the portal also we still uses it as first choice since it's FOC 🤑🙏 |
Oct 16 2019, 01:49 AM
Oct 16 2019, 02:08 AM
QUOTE(beLIEve @ Oct 16 2019, 01:56 AM) yes ah? I just Google search, still no hit. The one I saw can automate all the way until strike. Since now ASB patched the "loophole", I supposed it's safe to share what's behind the scene. but of course, the person who showed was not willing to share with anyone. The script shown by some fellow forumer was realized by Google Chrome extension, bypassjqueryrealpersoncaptcha by willthornton. Basically it inject modified version of BJRPC js onto the page, which recognize captcha based on population of "*" character in page. If you are interested, feel free to head to willthornton's Github. |
Oct 16 2019, 02:48 AM
QUOTE(beLIEve @ Oct 16 2019, 02:12 AM) oh this one I have. it only auto catcha (disclaimer : got it ages ago but didn't use, coz i don't use Chrome). it doesn't auto submit. the one i saw can auto submit, or maybe he manually clicked it. i was only shown a video. Can also auto submit by defining action once hit. thanks ah That's why I mention it's modded version. |
Oct 31 2019, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(poor fella @ Oct 31 2019, 04:17 PM) Nope, I don't need no script when God is blessing me. IMO autoclick also maximize number of tries.I read about the post on creating script to auto click while using hp apps. As far as I know, that only minimizes d clicking part. Once u exhausted your 10 tries, u have to wait until the system allows u to buy again. If the system releases the units during your time out, no amount of script is going to make u 'kena'. Like nexona88 said repeatedly, several thousand units last a few second only. Peace, brothers n sisters. Since now everyone has 10 tries between cooldown time, minimize time needed for each try could help. |
| Change to: | 0.1244sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:55 PM |