45 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussions of ASNB Fixed Price UT, Magical UT only in Malaysia

beLIEve
post Jul 25 2019, 03:57 PM

三軍都督
7,818 posts

QUOTE(Mervin1234 @ Jul 25 2019, 10:14 AM)
what happen to ASM2 la, few days i try cant get anything. also keep getting booted out.
month end == salary out == less incentive to withdraw from ASM* == more people/money to buy ASM* == more frequent to get booted out.
beLIEve
post Jul 25 2019, 04:21 PM

三軍都督
7,818 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Jul 25 2019, 04:13 PM)
oh ya btw guys, how does the interest rate works? on daily or monthly or yearly?

example if I buy units worth RM100 today, if I withdraw next month. I could get RM100 + interest or just RM100 principal?
need to hold for 1 full calendar month. Can only sell on the 1st day of the month.
beLIEve
post Jul 28 2019, 01:37 PM

三軍都督
7,818 posts

QUOTE(dp82 @ Jul 28 2019, 12:15 PM)
Hi guys, do u use Maybank2u app to top up your existing investment? Kinda noob and need some guidance.

Do u just randomly top up the $$$ on ur existing funds? Top up is subject to funds availability?
no, yes, yes.

reason i don't use maybank2me is because $1 commission.
beLIEve
post Jul 29 2019, 12:51 PM

三軍都督
7,818 posts

QUOTE(strawsticks @ Jul 29 2019, 11:57 AM)
Hey guys, any tips for newbie like me on how to successfully fish some units? Have tried quite a number of times through MyASNB website but never successful... i normally key in amounts of RM100-500. Wondering is there a certain timeframe/strategy to up my chances of getting?
keep trying until you strike. Start with 100 and once comfortable, increase as you like.

QUOTE(honkkydorry @ Jul 29 2019, 12:45 PM)
Hi sifus I have a few inquiries:

1. ASB 3 - can any bumi open this account or does this account need to be for education purposes, as per title Didik?

2. ASM 3 - is there any quota for this? If a bumi wants to invest, are they also subjected to availability of the units as a whole or is there a quota for bumi?  I might have read this somewhere but I am second guessing myself.
ASB 3 - Any bumi can

ASM 3 - Maybe you can try and let us know. As far as I know from the Prospectus, no bumi reserved quota. Only ASM2 has bumi quota.
beLIEve
post Jul 29 2019, 10:02 PM

三軍都督
7,818 posts

That time I think global financial crisis. ASN wants to buy low. Those who emptied their FD buy KLSE would've made more 1money.
beLIEve
post Jul 30 2019, 12:18 AM

三軍都督
7,818 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jul 29 2019, 11:46 PM)
Already 10 years, when is the next big sales?
Next KLSE crash. A global crisis could impact KLSE as well.

What we need now is another Feb sale. 5 moons already without a sale woh
beLIEve
post Aug 1 2019, 09:16 AM

三軍都督
7,818 posts

QUOTE(vanitas @ Aug 1 2019, 09:15 AM)
Anyone tried? Able from transfer from person A to person B for any fund?
wahhh not so fast. just available today.
beLIEve
post Aug 1 2019, 10:44 AM

三軍都督
7,818 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Aug 1 2019, 10:32 AM)
Getting units might just be more difficult than it is now, as most of us would prefer to sell it to someone we know rather than cashing it out.
unless people you know are somewhat rich and like to invest in safe funds, they won't be buying anything from you. none of the few rich people I know are even interested.
beLIEve
post Aug 1 2019, 11:20 AM

三軍都督
7,818 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Aug 1 2019, 10:48 AM)
Somewhat true, but as long as there are some people who do that, it will mean fewer units in the market, no?
yes true.

but from my experience, people will rather sell in the open anonymously than friends n family (other than parents-children). Reason is simple, people don't trust others with 1money. If you plan to buy from friends n family, are you going to pay first and wait for the transfer? or are they going to transfer to you first and wait for you to pay? If you're selling big amounts, are you willing to let the buyer know that you're $$$ richer, or him letting you know he has lots of cash lying around?
beLIEve
post Aug 1 2019, 02:54 PM

三軍都督
7,818 posts

QUOTE(rojakwhacker @ Aug 1 2019, 02:43 PM)
I wonder can be act as a replacement for wasiat /will by online transfer?
if you do other Will, can do online without going there to sign or thumbprint?

And I heard you need commissioner for oath for this ASN will.
beLIEve
post Aug 1 2019, 03:01 PM

三軍都督
7,818 posts

QUOTE(rojakwhacker @ Aug 1 2019, 02:57 PM)
What i mean is do will need to go there do sign or thumbprint. But if do transfer can do online no need go there. laugh.gif
Ohhh. Will can be challenged in court, so have to do according to law. Transfer I think very difficult to challenge because you're still around.
beLIEve
post Aug 1 2019, 05:14 PM

三軍都督
7,818 posts

i swear I saw option to Switch funds early this morning. It's not there anymore now.
beLIEve
post Aug 1 2019, 08:54 PM

三軍都督
7,818 posts

QUOTE(blibala @ Aug 1 2019, 08:06 PM)
Asnb still sending hardcopy statement? Received a letter today from ansb at hometown.
Ask hometown check if it's ASNB premier.

I'm relatively new in ASN, so I don't know if they send physical statement.
beLIEve
post Aug 2 2019, 01:20 PM

三軍都督
7,818 posts

According to Lucifer, *cough* *cough* 1m investments only get *cough* *coughhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh* calendars
beLIEve
post Aug 2 2019, 01:36 PM

三軍都督
7,818 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Aug 2 2019, 01:26 PM)
nope. you can request via email.
If request then no need to say anything. Automagic send only means something mah. You think big sis need to request?
beLIEve
post Aug 2 2019, 03:52 PM

三軍都督
7,818 posts

QUOTE(H.K. Lee @ Aug 2 2019, 03:39 PM)
ok guys, what's asnb premier about? before kena scam..lol
The few elites get it. So no one really knows. Goto elder nexona's first post here for a screenshot.
beLIEve
post Aug 2 2019, 06:40 PM

三軍都督
7,818 posts

QUOTE(nightpipper @ Aug 2 2019, 06:24 PM)
Monday to Thursday this week only managed 500 units.
But for some reason got really lucky today.
Today was a good day  rclxm9.gif
wahhh i very long never get this many units. lucky day indeed. reminds me of pre-April days.
beLIEve
post Aug 4 2019, 05:41 PM

三軍都督
7,818 posts

QUOTE(ming81 @ Aug 4 2019, 05:17 PM)
It means im still entitled for the dividend of 100k although it been sold? the dividend will be 100k x 6% (for example) divide by 12 x 10 (sold in June, considered 10 months for the financial year) = RM5000. Correct? TIA
9 months. June July August not entitled.
beLIEve
post Aug 4 2019, 10:07 PM

三軍都督
7,818 posts

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Aug 4 2019, 07:49 PM)
Wat kind of benefit we get from premier service? Anyone know?

The manager told me they can go your home if big amount of money withdrawal in the form of cash. Another6i can think of is short queue waiting  list ?
ASN Manager told you that? I don't think Bank 1Negara would like big amount of physical cash.

Let's liok more money and put into ASN and earn Premier to find out ourselves. At 1m, get calendar. Maybe at 2m can get Premier.
beLIEve
post Aug 5 2019, 10:50 AM

三軍都督
7,818 posts

QUOTE(Chounz @ Aug 5 2019, 10:45 AM)
Hi guys, just registered my ASNB account in alliance bank. Didn’t pay anything at all.

I understand from the officer by end of the day my info should be in ASNB.

Then can I register MyASNB online? Is it correct?
when you register online, you need to specify a fund you already own......which you don't have any.

45 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.1233sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:20 PM