Ultimate Discussions of ASNB Fixed Price UT, Magical UT only in Malaysia
nexona88
Jul 12 2019, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jul 12 2019, 12:02 PM) I finally put some efforts to read the Prospectus after blindly buying all the ASM* funds Apparently, only ASM2 still have racial quota. ASM1 and ASM3 no racial quota. The additional Indian-reserved units is simply additional units that can be re-sold by the Indians to any race.Perhaps those quotas were for the initial launch. These Prospectus are dated 2017+. Ooh interesting information... So finally asnb remove the quota for AS1M @ ASM3.. they said for 1 year till 2010 only... Then keep extending... Now no more quota π
nexona88
Jul 12 2019, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jul 12 2019, 12:21 PM) i didn't know it was repeatedly extended. but either way, you can verify the Master Prospectus under "Fund Allocation". The First Supplementary also has info on eligibility but they look the same at a quick glance. Eligibility != racial allocation. Ain't have time to read all those long statement.... As long they give dividends & don't lose my $$ like TH or Felda... I'm fine with it... Beggers cannot be choosy ππ Only thing I want to know is the SC extension for NAV true value..... This post has been edited by nexona88: Jul 12 2019, 12:48 PM
nexona88
Jul 12 2019, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jul 12 2019, 12:49 PM) ok loh. thought can have 2nd set of eyes in case I missed something important. Winning or Losing also in the disclaimer whenever you buy from portal. Hehehehe... Chill... Later I check it out... This weekend if possible....
nexona88
Jul 12 2019, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(skty @ Jul 12 2019, 02:24 PM) Whatβs this ASM3 sales charge? 1% charge when buy or sell unit? Although havenβt start to impose yet. Yes. It's SC just like VP fund 3.5% or 5%. But it's way lower... Been there's since day 1 but keep delay.. already 10 years π€£π€ So for now 0% SC
nexona88
Jul 16 2019, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(Exodius @ Jul 16 2019, 03:53 PM) hi can i check which ASM is open? been buying ASM1 (ASM) whole day today and it never succeed ASM 1, 2 & 3 are open.. U cannot get because lack of units available.... Since everyone want to keep forever π
nexona88
Jul 16 2019, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(sidefulnes @ Jul 16 2019, 08:06 PM) Finally managed to get some units (ASM3 was available) to open my ASNB account! Yay! Congratulations... For adding new fund into your portfolio in MyASNB.. Please read page 1 of this thread (my first post). Have detailed steps to do it πͺ
nexona88
Jul 17 2019, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(klchoy @ Jul 17 2019, 01:33 PM) 3x I managed to buy today but something wrong with MBB. TAC not coming in. Wasted! MBB already few months have issues... I don't really know what happen... Sometimes okay. Sometimes issues... Not stable at all.. because of this. Lost few k units totally..
nexona88
Jul 17 2019, 08:04 PM
Jeng Jeng Jeng.. So many "P" license members influx π€π€£
But yeah... Nowadays hard to get units.. getting one like hitting 4d number or win @ genting π€
nexona88
Jul 17 2019, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jul 17 2019, 08:33 PM) Wait another 1.5 months, save a lot of times of captcha  Well there's risk of others also having the same mentality... So in the end, same result.. spam captcha whole day π£π
nexona88
Jul 18 2019, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(savvyaunty @ Jul 18 2019, 10:29 AM) Close to impossible. Aunty still trying to hit June target and it's now mid July Yup. Nowadays really hard.. Very limited units.. almost impossible to get big now... EPF is another alternative π
nexona88
Jul 18 2019, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(JeffryKL @ Jul 18 2019, 12:32 PM) its very hard to get units plus the trending for interest seems to be going down.if this keep going on than its not worth to invest small amount and wasting time. True. Waste time only.. U have ideas where to dump? π€π€
nexona88
Jul 18 2019, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(Silfer @ Jul 18 2019, 04:26 PM) Hi, I have ASM reflected in my maybank. So, if i want to add more, i need to wait for it to open? any minimum for this type of transaction? Update your info in Maybank... Your ASNB details.. like hp number & email address Later visit myasnb website to register... Use the no ahli of ASM u saw in m2u... Can top up there... Add new find also there...
nexona88
Jul 19 2019, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(ryomakun @ Jul 19 2019, 08:58 AM) May i know adam50 still available now? A lot of news stated that it closed on mar2019 Should be closed... Now already near end of July.. And government lack of funds... Even the previous one already over budget from what initially targeted... Can try luck by asking asnb... Don't have high hopes tho... π
nexona88
Jul 22 2019, 06:47 PM
QUOTE(rpg @ Jul 22 2019, 05:53 PM) Hi guys want to ask. I got a ASW account many years ago but lost the red book. Question is where to get back the account? Can i bring ic to where? Post office? since yours is ancient account u better visit asnb branch.. they know what to do for your case.. can "recover" back your acccount + the dividend.. but remember.. have few years they paid in cheque. not sure if u can recover back the $$.. just ask them.. that's why I suggest go asnb instead of agents banks / pos malaysia like many suggest.
nexona88
Jul 23 2019, 08:23 AM
QUOTE(bourse @ Jul 22 2019, 10:33 PM) 1. Is there any specific period easy to get the chance? I read previous post, mostly is beginning of month or after distribute the dividen. Right? - try small amount ie rm100 during banking hour Mon~Fri from 9am till 4pm. everyday is a good day to bank in. 2. Is there any group chat to gather all experts sharing information on ASNB like whatsapp? - check with @saitong09 Today 2pm manage to catch rm1k asm.  1. There's the best tip u can get for now.. and like many said before.. keep trying.. 2. There's both WA & Telegram groups... Don't ask link because I'm not in for both π
nexona88
Jul 24 2019, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jul 23 2019, 10:35 PM) Pls make sure your phone have enough storage and battery  Buy 5k mAh battery phone lor... Storage of 64gb not enough ahh π Cheap cheap below 700 can get 1 unit ,πͺ
nexona88
Jul 25 2019, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jul 24 2019, 08:46 PM) Come join us, you will be very excited in the group  Already so much rubbish from current WA & Telegram group. Want add more headache.... Please No.. I'm happy whatever now π just nowadays is super hard to get units.. it's expected since many finding ASx as safe temporarily parking place to keep their $$$... Where in Malaysia u can get 5% zero risk investment place... And low entry too...
nexona88
Jul 25 2019, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(ketupatlazat @ Jul 25 2019, 03:04 PM) ASB2 is still available after all. Thought it was full before. don't worry. it's always available.. just only nearer to dividend time. ASNB would somehow "suspend" it earlier than stated officially. after dividend is paid out. then released it as usual. that's the time u grab.. after few month passersby.. then like others non bumi funds. spam captcha
nexona88
Jul 28 2019, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(dp82 @ Jul 28 2019, 02:24 PM) They how do u buy the funds & avoid the $1 comm? It's MyASNB portal website.. My first choice... Pro tips.. better have few bank account standby.. because sometimes gateway crash.. so u needed to use another bank to buy π
nexona88
Jul 29 2019, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(honkkydorry @ Jul 29 2019, 12:45 PM) Hi sifus I have a few inquiries: 1. ASB 3 - can any bumi open this account or does this account need to be for education purposes, as per title Didik? 2. ASM 3 - is there any quota for this? If a bumi wants to invest, are they also subjected to availability of the units as a whole or is there a quota for bumi? I might have read this somewhere but I am second guessing myself. 1. as long u have $$$.. it's not SSPN btw  just it's name only (marketing gimmick which eventually failed, ended up must sell ASB name into it. thus become ASB 3  ). 2. 50% quota for Bumi. but like u said subjected to availability (but don't worry. last I heard still have 1bil unit left)...