Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V17, Let's Inspire

beebee1314
post Jul 8 2019, 12:30 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Jul 8 2019, 02:06 AM)
In my very simple explanation:
For Yoodo, it is suitable if you prefer to customise the plan according to own usage, and pay the amount of the customised usage.

Both XOX (especially XOX Black) and Unifi Mobile do have something in common, which is well known for having data, minutes and SMS that can never go expire. The biggest difference will be how they're being charged.

Unifi Mobile, let's say you pay RM15 for 2GB (4G only) + 2GB (4G+3G) plan, you got the freedom to use as long as you want, and it won't expire. No monthly commitment. If not enough, you can subscribe more add-ons and stack it up (except unlimited data plans). Their unlimited data plans cannot tether hotspot.
As long you make any calls, send SMS or surf Internet within 90 days window, your line will remain active. Or else, your account will be terminated on the 91th day. In simple words, just don't leave your number unused for more than 90 days, as if you keep the SIM card into your drawer and forget about it just because you got the freedom of not paying anything.

XOX, let's say XOX Black for instance, you pay the lowest RM10/month plan, and you get 1GB and 20 mins to all network every month automatically. If not enough, you can subscribe to Season Pass and stack/pile your data, minutes and SMS that will never expire, as long you pay your monthly bills. You don't use it at all also never mind. XOX can use hotspot.

Choosing which plan suits you is one thing. Don't forget about network coverage too. Unifi Mobile's coverage, 4G network is mainly run by TM themselves, and TM's 4G coverage are basically quite rubbish as the network is many blind spot coverage and slower speeds, even they are improving fast in expanding coverage, so you could say that it can be worst or same as U Mobile's network now. (Please note that this is my personal opinion, and may not be applicable and apply to everyone). But you could also say that Unifi Mobile is better than U Mobile in a particular area in terms of speeds, so it really depends on location also. Just because a telco's overall network is bad, does not mean the telco won't perform well in a particular area. Since they are considered as new comer in mobile telco network, you can't compare much la, unlike the big 3 telco.
The 3G network will be on domestic roaming by Celcom. Although TM did previously announce that they'll have domestic roaming with Celcom 4G network as well, but not sure how is it being implemented now.
So in conclusion, do have an expectation that Unifi Mobile's coverage may not as wide and as good as you would expect. You might experience slow speeds and it often stays in 3G network.

As for XOX, it is an MVNO and they use Celcom network. So in terms of coverage, it is the same as you're using a Celcom network.

For Digi, they are more towards balanced, but not too hardcore low usage ones. Their focus is more on users that has average to high data usage ones. Not those very low usage, passive users that don't use much. Price varies from low to high monthly fees ones.

For U Mobile, they are more towards quantity than quality. They focus on users that want to pay less, but get unlimited stuff without bother much on network performance. But their plan offerings do have speed caps to certain services that even their T&C may not stated it. Best example will be Video-Onz, where all video streaming usage will throttle to 1.5Mbps, which is enough for 480p streaming. If you are a user that don't mind "meh" or slow speeds but willing to pay affordable price (as low as RM30/month) to get unlimited this data and that data, then you can consider U Mobile.

For Maxis and Celcom, they are more on quality than quantity, as they focus are on network performance and coverage, hence target on users that willing to pay higher monthly fees to get more usage allocations. You pay for what you get lo...

For Yes 4G, their LTE speeds are pretty much average. As for coverage, city areas is fine, but when you go rural areas or underground places, you might only get "Yes 4G" or "Emergency calls only". There's no 2G or 3G because Yes 4G mobile service only operates in LTE. You must make sure your phone can support Yes 4G's LTE network, which runs on LTE Band 38 and 40 (2600MHz and 2300MHz TDD LTE), newer phone models shouldn't be a problem, as well as unofficially Band 20 (800MHz). And also VoLTE too, or else you can't make and receive phone calls. Yes 4G's VoLTE are not supported on all iPhone models, only Android can, at least for now. Meaning if you insist using Yes 4G on an iPhone, you can only use mobile data but can't make/receive phone calls.
Very very informative. Thanks. I'm using TT. Though there are occasional Internet disruption, guess it has stabilise lately. I ported in from yoodo coz company give celcom unlimited calls.

So port to TT get free 3GB + 1GB for rm10
beebee1314
post Sep 20 2019, 11:26 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(UnknownH @ Sep 19 2019, 10:27 PM)
Dang. Only those 3 and I only use one of them tongue.gif
And if u use digi prepaid live to subscribe, u get 2.5gb weekly for video audio streaming in selected apps. Not bad ma.

Rm15 give u 2.5gb weely video audio, free insta fb twit and 2gb for anything else. And when 2gb habis, u still have free 500mb 64kbps slowpoke Internet which u can at least use for WhatsApp. All for rm15. Between most telco, I think this one cheapest d. Only TT vibe 15 win coz got free rm5 credit for calls, and also comes with 30mins free calls.
beebee1314
post Sep 21 2019, 04:54 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Sep 21 2019, 09:37 AM)
tongue.gif I got RM15 (NP:RM28) for 4GB + Unlimited Youtube+Facebook
Well some ppl get some stuffs, some ppl get others. Digi is now very similar to maxis last time. Different ppl different promo + retention offer by maxis. Made everyone boycott port out. Then they nervous standardise everything.

Digi on the other hand, made is a promo rather than retention. Can't complain.
beebee1314
post Sep 22 2019, 08:48 AM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Sep 22 2019, 08:25 AM)
Indeed, but after tried out with free sim then noticed that Digi mote suitable my usages and it's was cheaper too.
Cons is I'll never topup-ed too many credits and get scammed by third-party gaming services. Only reload via Boost when needed, and get Shake Rewards wink.gif
True digi very vulnerable. I got hit myself. I called digi to cancel it, saying I never subscribe. It's crazy how they can hack into our account and curi our credit so easily.
beebee1314
post Sep 22 2019, 11:48 AM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Sep 22 2019, 09:51 AM)
I've been with Digi from 1998 until now.  Not once have I been subscribed and charged without my permission.
I kena once from third party. My mom kena many times from Digi themselves. Give free 3gb data for 1 mth, then 2nd mth onwards change rm20. My mom don't need data since she use classic keypad phone for call only. Call digi complain, they say got send sms to inform. My mom mana understand all these. We complain say sms come should ask to confirm whether we wanna subscribe, not auto subscribe and ask us to cancel. We complain mcmc after that. First time give us back, 2nd time give us back. Kena 3rd time, we ask mcmc to find digi for unscrupulous practice or we will take legal action. Mcmc refund us RM100 for a RM10 charge. Haha

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Sep 22 2019, 11:34 AM)
I think could be some bad staffs sold our data...
I've knew these issues and sometime sms missing, so never using Digi at all until recently got free sim and halves promo price, ok lah for me as backup if Celcom/Unifi outages.
I use digi as backup for calls. My account less than rm5. On the 1yr validity for rm100+ a year. Gonna change this round. Use TT 1 yr for rm35 + 1 year of free 3gb per mth for port in. Digi gonna subscribe to Rm15 a mth for 2 GB. Haha.

I use 3 telco (maxis + tunetalk + digi). Lol
beebee1314
post Sep 22 2019, 04:34 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Sep 22 2019, 12:51 PM)
Digi (Promo RM15) as temporarily Main Data, while Yoodo (Backup Data) cheap RM5-12 all networks calls and valid 30 days.

Only RM20 suitable for me, just topup when needed more, most important is always ON in case one network downed.

While my parents is ultra low usages, so combo of OneXOX 512MB + Yoodo RM5 calls is more than enough, afforable and manageable thru 1 app.
Both plans NO NEED worry validity which is big advantages.
Not bad idea for you. Digi data and yoodo calls.

For me, I don't make much calls a month, sometimes less than 20mins calls. The people I connect with, all use WhatsApp. I previously used yoodo but found out I don't even make calls. Wasted the calls. Only need data to ensure I'm always connected. Digi Rm15 plus TT long life 1yr with 12 mths free 3gb promo data.
beebee1314
post Oct 2 2019, 03:01 PM

1,683 posts

Anyone currently subscribing to any call plans by digi. No need data. Just need call plans. Sien I don't want to port out to yoodo. Just need call plans, then ppu for sms.
beebee1314
post Oct 3 2019, 09:08 AM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Oct 2 2019, 03:21 PM)
I got this offer in my BoS:

But not everyone gets offered this of course and no guarantee how long Digi will continue to offer me this.
Ya lo I know. I want a Always Active 30 days call plans. I don't want to change to Yoodo coz this is still my main line. I will need it coz its still my main line for banks. Yoodo cannot sms to special lines. Just want low cost maintenanc line.

QUOTE(HippyTony @ Oct 2 2019, 03:28 PM)
FYI in my app ADD-ONs I have 500mins calls (7days) @Rm8. No monthly plan. Just wanted to share with you what’s in my app.  Digi has different offers for different people. Maybe others have other offers.
I have those too. But 7 days RM8 a bit expensive. Aih digi don't have anything special for me I guess.

beebee1314
post Oct 3 2019, 11:48 AM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 3 2019, 10:48 AM)
Is this plan renewal every 30 days or just one off?

If RM12 unlimited calls + 1gb data, I'm happy to take just the calls
beebee1314
post Oct 3 2019, 06:22 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Oct 3 2019, 02:36 PM)
It's only offered to those users who are already contributing very little to the Digi bottom line.
Been contributing a lot. Disappointed with their line congestion issue so I cancelled the device broadband. Now just wanna maintain my prepaid coz it's linked to many other things. And I kiamsiap wan as low cost as possible.

beebee1314
post Oct 4 2019, 06:33 AM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 4 2019, 01:50 AM)
Got this last time for rm10 but unlimited calls btw Digi lines only.
Haih you ppl are lucky. Hate digi. Nvm la after my 1 yr validity, I'll subscribe to the Rm15 per mth one. Better than none.

Thanks everyone.
beebee1314
post Oct 16 2019, 01:58 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(angel&demon @ Oct 16 2019, 01:40 PM)
I though it will calculate on 31/10 but not on 16/10.
So i expect the expiry will be 30/11. sad.gif
QUOTE(soonwai @ Oct 16 2019, 01:45 PM)
Unfortunately not. The validity is always calculated from the topup date. So you reload twice RM30 one after another also you'll get 30 days validity only.
Not really calculated from topup date. But 2 scenarios as I confirmed with digi CS a few years back.

a) Let's say your expiry is 30/10 and you reload rm5 (5 days validity), your credit validity will still expire on 30/10.

b) Expiry still 30/10, but you reloaded rm30 (30 days) today, it will be valid thru 16/11.

The crucial point to remember is, which validity is longer. The balance 15 days, or the new topup validity value. If new topup validity is longer than remaining validity period, it will override as the new validity.
beebee1314
post Nov 28 2019, 10:26 AM

1,683 posts

Digi gave me Rm8 free credit, just to entice me to reload (any amount). Bought RM15 unlimited social + 2GB (30 days valid). Not bad that i only pay RM7 for 30 days.
beebee1314
post Dec 1 2019, 09:17 AM

1,683 posts

Hello guys. I wanna ask digi coverage near ss2, at Seksyen 19. Is digi coverage there good at night? How about congestion issue for DL/UL. I'm in Penang moving over soon. Owner not gonna provide Internet so must apply unlimited. Hope someone stays around that area and knows about it.
beebee1314
post Jan 29 2020, 09:26 PM

1,683 posts

Hi all. I just went digi store express to port in from hotlink to digi prepaid. I remember there is the RM28 promo whereby we can only apply at digi stores. Is it still available? I want apply the digi RM28 + free 100 sms but my #128* don't seem to have it.
beebee1314
post Jan 29 2020, 09:52 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jan 29 2020, 09:46 PM)
Try *128# then
My Account
Call Plan
Change Plan
The plan is called Monthly Plan 28

It should be in there. I just checked my daughter’s phone and it is.

Do note that for this plan, if you decide that you don’t want to use it anymore and try to change back to a normal prepaid plan, Digi will insist on charging RM28.
Ahh thanks. But it doesn't say free 100 sms. Only say 2gb anyday and 2gb weekend and unlimited calls. If I subscribe to it, I won't get the normal prepaid 2.5gb weekly videos?
beebee1314
post Feb 27 2020, 02:58 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(ckimsem @ Feb 24 2020, 07:27 PM)
It said stay active... “within 3 weeks”,  hmm.gif  seems like you need to STAY ACTIVE to get the RM10.
Not easy to get FREE lunch.
I got mine rm8 free for in grace period account. Reloaded rm5, get rm8. Immediate credit.
beebee1314
post May 28 2020, 05:03 PM

1,683 posts

Hi All. Anyone on biGBonus 28 (7GB + daily 1GB 1pm to 7pm)?

I just notice the rollover is 5GB monthly. I'm having 12GB now.

Oh and they also give 4am - 7am 2gb daily. Not bad. Sooner or later, data cannot use finish. Gonna roll till burst.
beebee1314
post Jun 3 2020, 09:50 AM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 28 2020, 05:18 PM)
Don't forget about 1GB 8am-6pm 😁

So much quota...
QUOTE(PJng @ May 28 2020, 05:52 PM)
Because of free MCO data, now my roll over already 32.5GB, since MCO data start, my base quota never touch
True.

Started last month on this 7gb Rm28 unlimited calls.

a) I have base data 12gb now. Never touch

b) Free 2gb from *888#. Never touch

c) 4am - 7am 2gb daily. Impossible touch

d) 1pm - 7pm 1gb daily. Never touch

e) Free 1gb for 7 days. Never touch.

f) 8am - 6pm 1gb. Touched daily.

I am usually at home with WiFi. Go out groceries or makan at hawker also using 8am to 6pm 1gb nia.

I didn't know they roll 5gb. Good package.
beebee1314
post Jun 3 2020, 09:52 AM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Jun 3 2020, 01:12 AM)
Yes, with vowifi, u can set ur phonen to airplane mode and on wifi. Call n sms is ok but not for 999
VoWiFi can send sms? I thought only calls...hmmm guess i was wrong.

0.2665sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:21 PM