Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V17, Let's Inspire

WaCKy-Angel
post Sep 12 2019, 01:14 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(clon12 @ Sep 11 2019, 07:56 PM)
Anyone using the Digi Postpaid 58? Got an SMS today to upgrade to Postpaid 90 with RM20x12mths off. Current 58 plan includes 15gb data, 10gb youtube and unlimited calls. 90 plan includes 40gb data, 100gb youtube and unlimited calls.

Quite enticing, was wondering if its a good deal?
Im using RM38 plan includes 6GB weekday data + 3GB weekend data, unlimited calls and sms.

I guess there are no "good deal" or not as long as if u need that much of data just go ahead.

As for me usually i barely can finish 6GB a month. If finished i just tether from Unifi (free 10GB that seems unable to finish lol)

WaCKy-Angel
post Sep 12 2019, 10:12 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(ckimsem @ Sep 12 2019, 06:18 PM)
DiGi postpaid 80 comes with 300 SMSes, are you sure RM38 has UNLIMITED SMS?  hmm.gif  Please show screenshot, TQ.
Ahhh my bad just realised actually no free sms.
Each sms costs rm0.10
WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 22 2019, 08:30 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(ray8426 @ Nov 21 2019, 08:24 AM)
Hi Guy,

Where to get DiGi Monthly Plan 28? I go to digi center is look like dont have.
Its called Digi Smart Plan (SAC). U have to walk-in to Digi center but i think some of them may not know about it.
Try asking other ppl of the one serving u dont know about it.

Or it could be discontinued im not sure.
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 2 2020, 12:51 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Jan 2 2020, 12:42 PM)
Currently using Surfmore 50. Want to shop around for good plans.

Is Digi Jomstart ok? Do they limit your speed? Coverage?
I was using that for about 1 year, so far so good no limit speed.
Coverage also not bad.

Last month i just downgrade even lower to Digi Smart Plan RM28.
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 2 2020, 02:39 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Jan 2 2020, 01:57 PM)
I want to change the micro sim to nano sim.
Is that anyway to talk to the staff so that they are not charging RM10 for this?
ownself cut lor...if cut failed then only go digi.

U can pretend to ask for change plan or even simply make payment (if postpaid) then try ask for change sim without pay.
The reason i used was Maxshit was not charging why digi charge?

And anyway i was ready to port-out if they not willing to change sim lol
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 3 2020, 11:41 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(Dexter @ Jan 3 2020, 11:39 AM)
The staff tested my SIM and confirm faulty.
Told me not free to replace SIM card, cuz they said all now can be done via kiosk.

SIM replacement need RM10 to eject a new SIM card. All we need is our IC for verification by the kiosk.

So since all are automated by machine, we have to pay for it.
No such thing. Sim faulty should not charge.
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 3 2020, 12:01 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Jan 3 2020, 11:51 AM)
All of these company like new customer by giving good offer when ppl switch but don't want to try hard to maintain/capture customer loyalty by good offer.
They believe most ppl are lazy to switch here switch there.
Because customer base is more important than loyalty.
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 3 2020, 12:42 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Jan 3 2020, 12:13 PM)
so now replacement of sim is 3 in 1?
all 3 size?
Yes
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 3 2020, 04:06 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Jan 3 2020, 03:39 PM)
ok thanks.
Just now go there, talk to them that sim faulty, still want me to go kiosk machine, I tell them faulty is free, they say no more.
RM10 cannot avoid.
sad.gif
LOL no such thing no more..that guy/girl just lazy to entertain u.

If i were u i would ask for Manager already. or ask for Port-Out.
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 6 2020, 10:53 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(Dexter @ Jan 6 2020, 10:36 AM)
I'm in the situation of getting 'offline' due to SIM faulty, very inconvenient.
Certainly I'll go for nearest Digi outlet to settle my SIM card as most priority.

But didn't know the cost now at consumer side.  doh.gif
QUOTE(josh5671 @ Jan 6 2020, 10:43 AM)
I not sure about digi.
10yr ago celcom already charge 10 for sim change, whatever you upgrade phone (mini to micro or micro to nano) or sim broken.
FYI cost of a simcard is probably RM1 or less. They are charging exorbitantly and for a sim faulty it doesnt seems right to charge consumer.

There are ways to "handle" this but depending on how or what u willing to do.

As for me, im willing to port-out (and perhaps port-in again after cooling period) as workaround.
If u are feeling challenging, just pay RM10 and raise a case to MCMC see what Gobind says.

This post has been edited by WaCKy-Angel: Jan 6 2020, 10:53 AM
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 6 2020, 11:48 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jan 6 2020, 11:37 PM)
Currently the best for prepaid topup is Prestomall. Buy Presto x Boost Gift Card RM100 @ RM90. (Once every 30 days)
Pay with Boost and should get back another RM20 cashback in Boost. This is the 28% Boost promo which is max 3 times.

Of course, the Presto credits can also use to buy other stuff.
If 28% cashback quota still available
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 7 2020, 12:13 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Jan 6 2020, 11:55 PM)
Sharing :

I';m using the prepaid RM28-unlimited call ....

today with RM0.30 credit left call MBB 1300-xxxx

call was cut short becos ran out of credit.

Call DIGI CS, took ~10mins for them to PICK UP (how to speed up the waiting ??)
the unlimited call have exclude LIST :
1. 1300 , 1500 , special number , 100 etc etc
2. -- all goverment ministry number
3. IDD call
basically it;s not UNLMITED .....
found out the hard way . just in case this is helpful to u guys....

*wasted ~10mins to DIGI , ~10mins to MBB .....
All 1300 is payable regardless unlimited calls or not.
Government ministry number excluded? That is new..

But RM0.30 call 10 mins? That is very good lol.

P/s: next time look for non 1300 numbers for eg banks u can call the "out of country" number that is the number with 03-xxxx that will be free

This post has been edited by WaCKy-Angel: Jan 7 2020, 12:14 AM
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 7 2020, 10:02 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 7 2020, 09:54 AM)
All government ministry numbers? 100?
That one should be free right?
100 is telekom number right? i think that is not free as "they" ™ sees it as calling them is for support so they are charging you to call them.
Even if u use local landline to call 100 also is chargeable iinm

This post has been edited by WaCKy-Angel: Jan 7 2020, 10:02 AM
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 7 2020, 10:06 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Jan 7 2020, 10:04 AM)
talk on MBB, half way cut off ,
becos no credit ....
~10mins .... minus the 2--3 mins bank  press#1/2/3/4 selection .....
Just wondering have u topup your credit after that?
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 7 2020, 10:44 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Jan 7 2020, 10:18 AM)
have to .....
in case any emergency ....
and need re-roll the package RM28 on 18JAN too ....
use boost mission topup RM30 ...... get RM6 CB .....
Did it deduct any credit? because 30 minutes for RM0.30 is very good lol
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 7 2020, 10:58 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jan 7 2020, 10:51 AM)
I just port in to prepaid after years of postpaid. What is the best way to reload prepaid to save money or cashback? I know shopee can use coins to reload. Any other alternative?
For normal consumption i guess Shopee would be best option because sellers sell below market price and u can use coins..

But during sale period u will get discount vouchers from Lazada that will be the best discount option to stock up your credit.

Another way is u can subscribe to yearly expiry and pay one time (not sure how much) then when u need credit u can buy share credit from sellers in Shopee/lowyat forum here at even cheaper price.

This post has been edited by WaCKy-Angel: Jan 7 2020, 11:00 AM
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 7 2020, 02:23 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jan 7 2020, 02:06 PM)
Quite a few ways.
As mentioned before:
Prestomall Gift Card - Prestopay - Boost (Current promo, about RM70 for RM100 credit)
Prestomall Gift Card - Prestopay - Grab
Grab Payday Bonus - 20% off max RM8
Boost x SEAGM - 20% off max RM10
Grab x SEAGM - 20% off max RM10

Shopee and coins

I'm sure there're more.
This is once per SEAGM account?
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 7 2020, 04:18 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(kit2 @ Jan 7 2020, 04:08 PM)
found this...

https://news.seagm.com/how-check-out-with-grabpay/

it seems it's promotional and with limited redemptions.
Gosh only 5000 transactions.. and rebate into grabpay reward, that is practically quite useless.

WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 8 2020, 08:31 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(Kim^.^" @ Jan 8 2020, 07:44 AM)
no split

edit: my plan before this was the 6GB + biGBonus 1GB per day for usage between 1pm-7pm

not the 9GB (6GB all day + 3GB Weekend)
Prepaid? Not bad.

I dont need that much data so i downgraded my plan to RM28 lel.

WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 8 2020, 11:28 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ Jan 8 2020, 10:17 AM)
today i checked, my digi postpaid rm50, bumped up to 20gb all day. i wonder if this is permanent?

not complaining, since extra data is always good, previously when i signed up its only 5gb, and i can't even finish that in a month...
Why waste money then?

Im paying RM28 get 6GB + 1GB rollover, unlimited calls, Digi to Digi 100 SMS, Digi to all 100 SMS.

Just get over to any Digi center and ask for RM28 plan. No need to queue usually there are few ppl holding tablet at the door they can do it immediately.

Save RM22/month.

This post has been edited by WaCKy-Angel: Jan 8 2020, 11:29 AM

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1842sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:38 PM