Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V6, PB Visa Sig 3% & Quantum 2% Cash Back

starry-starry
post Dec 18 2023, 09:15 AM

918 posts

QUOTE(Steve78 @ Dec 16 2023, 01:25 AM)
I registered using Maxis and also tried registering via the web, but I'm skeptical about the web registration, as it accepted my registration, even with some incorrect information.
Anyone could share where to register via the web? I tried to search (maybe not thoroughly enough) and I couldn't find it.
starry-starry
post Dec 21 2023, 05:10 PM

918 posts

Does anyone know what IPY is in the credit card transaction description?

Used my cc for payment few times at the very same grocery store, and the one with IPY in description was not given cashback. I wonder why!

This post has been edited by starry-starry: Dec 21 2023, 05:12 PM
starry-starry
post Dec 21 2023, 05:14 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 21 2023, 05:11 PM)
IPAY ?
Installment Payment ?
Nope, not an installment. Tried to check online, can't find any info neither.

I made several transactions at the same grocery store, cashback was given for all transactions except this IPY transaction... doh.gif

Gonna check with CS too, just thought if anyone would know why...

This post has been edited by starry-starry: Dec 21 2023, 05:15 PM
starry-starry
post Dec 22 2023, 10:01 AM

918 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 21 2023, 05:23 PM)
some merchants that are onboarded by payment gateway usually have a specific prefix, eg IPY*/IPAY*/IPAY88* (for ipay88) or GHL* or RAZER*

depends on the store/merchants ... they may use terminals direct from bank and/or mix with ipay88's terminal

each of them may assign different MCC.
examples

IPY*ZCITY SELANGOR MY
IPY*LITTLE OVEN BAKERY - SELANGOR MY
IPY~TORII TEPPANYAKI - PASELANGOR MY
IPY*A&W SELANGOR MY
hmm... Does it mean I am not entitled for cashback (PBi-Master) for this grocery transaction with IPY in the description?

Pretty unfair la how would I know which counter or what payment gateway is used... Worse is I've few transactions in this supermarket, and the one without cashback is the highest amount spent (x'mas shopping!!!).

Hope that PBB is understanding enough to manually credit the cashback to my account.
starry-starry
post Dec 27 2023, 10:35 AM

918 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 22 2023, 10:35 AM)
based on mcc

get bank to check which txn tied to which mcc
QUOTE(tifosi @ Dec 22 2023, 01:46 PM)
The bank already specified what are those MCC that's eligible for the rebate. It's not the bank's fault that the merchant has a different MCC.
Contacted the bank and like u said the bank has no control over the MCC code set between the merchant & acquiring bank. However, can still appeal but subjects to management's approval provided still have the receipt sweat.gif
starry-starry
post Jan 2 2024, 08:40 AM

918 posts

QUOTE(lovelyuser @ Jan 1 2024, 08:23 AM)
Ya, the promotion banner and title is misleading, should put 2.5% instead of 5%

Never thought that Public Bank will do so
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jan 1 2024, 08:36 AM)
Need to bluff people in so that people think it's 5% instead of 2.5%
Yea.... Was fooled ealirer and quickly topped up my e-wallet then only realized it is a mere 2.5%.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by starry-starry: Jan 2 2024, 08:46 AM
starry-starry
post Apr 1 2024, 05:10 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 1 2024, 07:24 AM)
Dine & Grocery with PIB Visa Credit Cards-i [ PBB | T&Cs ]

"Spend a minimum amount of RM200 per Dining and Grocery transaction during Campaign Period"

Me dumb a bit.. So min spend of RM200 is required for each category (Dining & Grocery)?
starry-starry
post Apr 2 2024, 08:53 AM

918 posts

QUOTE(dark_axl21 @ Apr 1 2024, 05:13 PM)
Spend a minimum amount of RM200 per Dining and Grocery transaction during Campaign Period.

200 per transaction.
QUOTE(lovelyuser @ Apr 1 2024, 08:37 PM)
Wah, nowadays getting harder to qualify, need to spend on BOTH Dining AND Grocery, each min RM 200/ transaction
Thanks for the confirmation, I read the TnC and just wanna ensure if I understand it correctly cuz back then it could be just RM200 in any or even combined of both categories sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
starry-starry
post Apr 21 2024, 06:35 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(kyleen @ Apr 21 2024, 05:15 PM)
I'm interested to apply the Islamic Visa Plat f9r the 4% CB.
May I confirm if the following usage earns CB, as this is my main usage.
1. Reload Grab wallet
2. Reload Shoppee/Lazada wallet
3. Pay throught Shopee/Lazada (not reload)
yes, applicable to all the above.
starry-starry
post Apr 21 2024, 10:49 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(tropik @ Apr 21 2024, 07:15 PM)
Grab wallet, if tied to PiB Visa card, can get CB?

Instead of manually reload?
Saved card is fine for Grab wallet, same goes for Shopee/Lazada/Boost wallets (as of now, not sure in the future).

This post has been edited by starry-starry: Apr 21 2024, 10:49 PM
starry-starry
post Apr 22 2024, 12:19 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Apr 22 2024, 12:13 PM)
Guys for PB Quantum Visa: https://www.pbebank.com/en/cards/our-cards/...m-credit-cards/

For contactless spend, can it be contactless + pin?

If we have a RM1k spend, is it necessary to break down in multiple RM250 transactions?
yes, contactless + pin is fine. Just ensure u don't let the cashier dip your cc into the payment terminal card machine. you don't have to split the transactions laaaaaa... sweat.gif
starry-starry
post Apr 26 2024, 11:43 AM

918 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 1 2024, 07:24 AM)
Dine & Grocery with PIB Visa Credit Cards-i [ PBB | T&Cs ]

Wondering if only spend now for this campaign is it too late... I'd just use PBiM to enjoy 4% CB for grocery, not sure worth to risk this now just for the additional 1% sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by starry-starry: Apr 26 2024, 12:25 PM
starry-starry
post May 3 2024, 10:42 AM

918 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ May 3 2024, 10:26 AM)
Topup shopeepay 1st of May around 12:15am. Again backdated to April 30th.
Gosh... now u said it so went to check my statement, seriously is 30 April!!! ranting.gif ranting.gif ranting.gif

Just topped-up again, prob missed the 2k CB....

This post has been edited by starry-starry: May 3 2024, 10:43 AM
starry-starry
post May 3 2024, 04:02 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ May 3 2024, 10:57 AM)
If Quantum Visa, the QV online campaign CB can last for many days.
referring to “Boost Your Rewards with PB Visa Credit Card” Promotion - 2k, 4k & 6k. I was aiming for the lowest spending for RM40 CB...Now wondering if I'd top up another RM2k using QV and try my luck with RM60 CB, else hopefully still could win RM50 CB from this "8% Cash Back with PB Quantum Visa Credit Card" (well, this 8% is so misleading anyways) bruce.gif

This post has been edited by starry-starry: May 3 2024, 04:25 PM
starry-starry
post May 9 2024, 09:58 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ May 8 2024, 06:32 PM)
Update**
Just called CS and subject for approval.
Checked my app and got sst rebate already for PIBB Visa Plat.  rclxms.gif
In the same call,i cancelled my quantum mastercard dy..haha
Reason given, doesn't have any benefit compared to last time.

PIB Visa Plat Card
i got Yoong as well for my second email attempt after first email failed to get sst rebate..damn dry.gif
i gonna call dy and try for the last time.
Email request for SST rebate got rejected by Yoong too, gonna shot another email and hopefully won't get her! So I assume your second email you received the same reply/rejection from her.

QUOTE(sjz @ May 9 2024, 04:37 PM)
very happy that PBB is always that efficient.

called for SST rebate, at first told that no more rebate available.
after some talk, CS offer criteria to spend RM300 within 60 days and call back for rebate.

after fulfilled the spend criteria, call back CS and gotten the rebate RM25 reflected immediately into my card acc.
That's good they offered u smt to get the rebate!

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ May 9 2024, 05:18 PM)
wait till u get yoong
I know!!!!

QUOTE(sjz @ May 9 2024, 06:06 PM)
i got a CS gal, she sounded very helpful and polite.
it seemed like PBB hav diff kind of rebate campaign where CS cn search and apply for cust based on needs.

while for yoong,
like someone suggested, when you hear, "helo, yoong speaking", just hang up and call again, hopefully get another CS  tongue.gif  tongue.gif .

no point waste time
I haven't tried calling yet but if I do hear Yoong speaking, gonna hang up FAST!!!
starry-starry
post May 14 2024, 04:27 PM

918 posts

Tried to email the bank 3 times, got rejected by 3 different officers about my SST rebate. Sad ..
starry-starry
post May 16 2024, 04:51 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ May 14 2024, 04:32 PM)
just call
Ok, gonna call to try asking for SST rebate. Is the possibility higher for calling since 3 times email failed to get...

Any special thing to mention in order to qualify for rebate? I don't even mind if they request me to spend certain amount but none was offered, even I asked via email.

QUOTE(#Victor @ May 16 2024, 02:20 PM)
anyone got offer for SST rebate with condition where required to spend RM300 for retail purchases, wonder what is the T&C? understand that those fall under exclusion like government, utilities are not within spending criteria, how about online transactions like TNG or Boost?
QUOTE(sjz @ May 16 2024, 04:44 PM)
mine got offered RM300 to rebate SST.
use on Kiplepay.
call CS and gotten the RM25 SST rebate
Did you call? Did they just offer u this when you requested for rebate? Wondering if hard to get cuz I have yet to call...

This post has been edited by starry-starry: May 16 2024, 04:52 PM
starry-starry
post May 17 2024, 12:03 AM

918 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ May 16 2024, 09:00 PM)
3 times not enough, only able to get a CS that willing to check further during the 9th attempt
😱 Call or email? Walao... 9 attempts!!!

So basically just requesting for SST rebate, depending on the CS whether to help or not.. haaaizzzz
starry-starry
post May 17 2024, 05:03 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 16 2024, 02:40 PM)
no wallets la

do actual retail spending
QUOTE(#Victor @ May 16 2024, 04:23 PM)
wallet is excluded from retail spending in T&C? hmm.gif lucky ask here, u were given this offer before?
QUOTE(#Victor @ May 16 2024, 04:32 PM)
really? thumbup.gif cus din ask in detailed then CS quickly ask 'anything else i can assist you with' and hang up immediately
Yes, retail spending, e-wallet is excluded when i checked with CS just now.

QUOTE(cclim2011 @ May 17 2024, 12:22 PM)
ya i think i passed the test of a chinese lady over these years. twice kena her but also helped me "submit request".
i have been calling for at least 5 cards  every year. 😂
QUOTE(celciuz @ May 17 2024, 01:17 PM)
Past few years email worked fine... but now if kena "Yoong" sian lor...
Not just Yoong, I sent out 3 emails and replied by 3 diff persons, all 3 rejected my request.

So i listened to TS here and called instead, 1 card needs to wait for Management's approval. Another card requires to spend RM300 within a month then call back to request for rebate. Wondering if I'd just pay RM25 SST instead of specially spending RM300 sweat.gif Maybe will reconsider canx some of PBB cc since not easy to get rebate like past years..

starry-starry
post May 21 2024, 02:24 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 21 2024, 02:14 PM)
RM25 Cash Rebate received for SST purpose for BOTH Quantum cards.

Initially the CS is train to "say SST is not waivable", which is true. Thus, they give extra RM25 to "knock-it off"
Did you call? So rejected at first then offered RM25 rebate, how was the usage of both Quantum cards? Cuz I got rebate for 1 card, another cc was told to spend RM300 within a month, just wondering if it's because of low usage but QM should be not much useful except for overseas transactions?! sweat.gif

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.6074sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:34 PM