Honda CB650R review, Any owner?

Karenalvin
post Feb 6 2020, 10:10 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(elru @ Feb 6 2020, 09:42 PM)
actually i really curious about cb650r's maintenance. I heard even the tire price is enough to shock most ppl. anyone care to comment on this?
the tyre size is so common that you can buy tyres that are cheaper than what i pay for my scooter's
Karenalvin
post Feb 6 2020, 11:34 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(elru @ Feb 6 2020, 10:24 PM)
oh is it? thank you for the clarification. perhaps as a noob easily kena scared by others. im thinking between the cb500x and cb650r.. they're not too far apart in the price range. only the prices on maintenance of 2 diff engines, 500cc vs 650cc, that i still have a lot to learn about it.
not just the cc, its 2 cylinder vs 4 cylinder. but honestly its quite a toss up. not that significant a difference. i think people generally make too much fuss about the maintenance difference when in reality you just dump your coin in your wallet each day into a tong and will get enough for the difference (unless you really eat up the miles la).

but if i have only one bike and use it to commute, i will probably pick the cb500x over the cb650r simply because i think box and panniers spoil the neo cafe look too much but look right at home on an adventure style bike.....
Karenalvin
post Feb 12 2020, 12:09 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(Johannlo @ Feb 12 2020, 07:07 AM)
Don’t know why I don’t quite like naked bike.
eh what? CB650R is a naked bike too
Karenalvin
post Feb 12 2020, 12:48 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Feb 12 2020, 12:36 PM)
he sed cbr650r
ah... my bad. lol
Karenalvin
post Feb 13 2020, 10:34 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(lowpro @ Feb 13 2020, 08:46 AM)
I'm with you on this as it looks kinda incomplete to me. But as I age, I think I don't mind the more relaxed upright riding position of standard and nakeds. But they still look incomplete to me though.

However, that being said, looks are subjective and to each his own ya
on the other hand i like naked bikes, never had a thing for faired ones. naked bikes have a certain rawness to it that appeals to me.

also i think bikes with full fairing kinda look out of place in an urban setting

0.0262sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:24 PM