> From chinese advice to chinese

ar188
post Jun 29 2019, 08:21 AM

9,206 posts

7.) China Town

Have you been to the China Town in US big sities, and also London's CHina Town? the China town in Western Countries are VERY chinese. It serves as a "remembraces" and "traces" of the Chinese origin for the migrants, as well as , for economical purposes sell off the unique chineseness to the foreigners. Most Chinese migrants in these country, who're well assimilated in their respective native culture, would from time to time, visit China Town to remind themselve about their root, in the form of remembrances more than "embracing" them.

Have you been to the China Twon in Kuala LUmpur, and feel the sorry state of it even being duped as "china town"? There is NO NEED for a China Town in Malaysia. most town in Malaysia is China Town. Chinese bill boards, Chinese advertorials, Chinese signboards etc. Why is there a need for a "CHINATOWN" anymore? any Street in Penang or Certain street in KL/ Serdang/Puchong could well beat London's China town as a more "china" china town.

wtf so cringy.. i see chinese in london or australia go china town to makan chinese food or got some asian spice/food supplies ma. you think go there to "remembrace" some stereotypical chinaman aunty/uncle meh?

Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0120sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:23 PM