Kitchen Cabinet V4 (Heart of the House)

brobro
post Sep 2 2020, 02:10 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(Lefty @ Sep 2 2020, 09:54 AM)
Do you mean it Rm20k inclusive of the marble top? If yes I think the price is fair enough
Yes include marble top. The previous quotation was just estimate. After finalizing my top material and design, it is still around RM20K so i guess the price is indeed fair.
josephlauthh93
post Sep 2 2020, 04:36 PM

51 posts

Wanna ask.
Is it more cost saving if we are planning our kitchen with full Ikea stuff and cabinets?

Or hire a contractor to custom made kitchen cabinet?
coolguy99
post Sep 2 2020, 07:08 PM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(josephlauthh93 @ Sep 2 2020, 04:36 PM)
Wanna ask.
Is it more cost saving if we are planning our kitchen with full Ikea stuff and cabinets?

Custom made cabinets will always be more expensive.
Saravanan07
post Sep 2 2020, 10:08 PM

85 posts

Which material would you choose between MDF and Nyatoh for the kitchen cabinet? My contractor has both materials.
Catt_mer P
post Sep 3 2020, 12:45 AM

Probation

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Sep 2 2020, 07:08 PM)
Custom made cabinets will always be more expensive.
Hi, do you mind to PM me for your kitchen cabinet contractor contact? I'm looking around to compare prices. biggrin.gif
Spetre
post Sep 3 2020, 09:32 PM

890 posts

https://www.facebook.com/etorfurniture

we provide free quotation, free site visit
feel free to WhatsApp me if u have any questions about furniture

https://wa.me/message/ZT45ZUQVLG2LJ1 Lee

thanks and regard

Spetre
post Sep 3 2020, 09:34 PM

890 posts

QUOTE(Saravanan07 @ Sep 2 2020, 10:08 PM)
Which material would you choose between MDF and Nyatoh for the kitchen cabinet? My contractor has both materials.
plywood or blockboard for carcass , only using mdf or nyatoh for door only
Lefty
post Sep 3 2020, 10:45 PM

Designer Piece
750 posts

QUOTE(Catt_mer @ Sep 3 2020, 12:45 AM)
Hi, do you mind to PM me for your kitchen cabinet contractor contact? I'm looking around to compare prices.  biggrin.gif
Ikea probably cheaper due to the material used compare to custom made cabinet. Let me know if you want to compare prices thx
SUSAsquith
post Sep 4 2020, 03:22 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(josephlauthh93 @ Sep 2 2020, 04:36 PM)
Wanna ask.

My most recent kitchen is a 2.2m wide kitchen, inclusive of a built in refrigerator, oven, microwave oven and dishwasher.

It cost me RM7.3k inclusive of the quartz top and acrylic back splash. I am using solid wood doors and drawer fronts.

I did not find a custom kitchen that could do it for less than RM9k and the quality of it was questionable at best.

IKEA cabinets because of its joinery system tend to be sturdier than the locally fabricated ones that are lower priced.

QUOTE(Saravanan07 @ Sep 2 2020, 10:08 PM)
I am going to assume it is for the frames, if you have the budget and will live in the house for long term then nyatoh. Otherwise MDF is just fine.
josephlauthh93
post Sep 4 2020, 12:18 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(Asquith @ Sep 4 2020, 03:22 AM)
My most recent kitchen is a 2.2m wide kitchen, inclusive of a built in refrigerator, oven, microwave oven and dishwasher.

It cost me RM7.3k inclusive of the quartz top and acrylic back splash. I am using solid wood doors and drawer fronts.

I did not find a custom kitchen that could do it for less than RM9k and the quality of it was questionable at best.

IKEA cabinets because of its joinery system tend to be sturdier than the locally fabricated ones that are lower priced.

thanks alot!
shyan90's
post Sep 14 2020, 12:08 AM

To Be Old and Wise You Must First be Young and Stupid
1,198 posts

I just pay deposit for SCI kitchen and found out their sub con installer actually not that good... Wanted to ask... How about their Cabinet quality? They quote me 8k which includes SINK and TAP + 12ft quartz stone + 12ft base cabinet and 9ft of wall unit.
shaoching
post Sep 14 2020, 05:21 PM

708 posts

QUOTE(shyan90's @ Sep 14 2020, 12:08 AM)
I just pay deposit for SCI kitchen and found out their sub con installer actually not that good... Wanted to ask... How about their Cabinet quality? They quote me 8k which includes SINK and TAP + 12ft quartz stone + 12ft base cabinet and 9ft of wall unit.
base 12 x 175 = 2100
wall 9 x 160 = 1440
quartz 12 x 170 = 2040

sink and tap and drawer = 1000
opening for hood/hob = 300

total 6880 estimated....
shyan90's
post Sep 14 2020, 05:25 PM

1,198 posts

QUOTE(shaoching @ Sep 14 2020, 05:21 PM)
base 12 x 175 = 2100
wall 9 x 160 = 1440
quartz 12 x 170 = 2040

total 6880 estimated....
Lol...u work for SCI..? I got add on plywood on all the door hence abit exp and aluminium skirting..
shaoching
post Sep 14 2020, 05:28 PM

708 posts

QUOTE(shyan90's @ Sep 14 2020, 05:25 PM)
Lol...u work for SCI..? I got add on plywood on all the door hence abit exp and aluminium skirting..
no la, just to let u know the estimated market price is quite fair enough
shyan90's
post Sep 14 2020, 05:36 PM

1,198 posts

QUOTE(shaoching @ Sep 14 2020, 05:28 PM)
no la, just to let u know the estimated market price is quite fair enough
Yes, no question on their pricing. But abit consent on their Installation after I view so much bad review about them.
Additionally, their quote me the labor of relocation (lower down few inches) of the drain and plug point is quite reasonable. About the material i think shouldn't too expensive.

Plus they using E1 board.. somesort of recycle material but environment friendly board.. market strategy kot..

This post has been edited by shyan90's: Sep 14 2020, 05:37 PM
coolguy99
post Sep 14 2020, 07:24 PM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(shaoching @ Sep 14 2020, 05:21 PM)
base 12 x 175 = 2100
wall 9 x 160 = 1440
quartz 12 x 170 = 2040

total 6880 estimated....
Price is quite reasonable. However quality is unknown.
shyan90's
post Sep 15 2020, 12:26 AM

1,198 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Sep 14 2020, 07:24 PM)
Price is quite reasonable. However quality is unknown.
Can use ba..even signature kitchen also use melamine board.
coolguy99
post Sep 15 2020, 07:58 AM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(shyan90's @ Sep 15 2020, 12:26 AM)
Can use ba..even signature kitchen also use melamine board.
I still rely a lot on reviews when choosing my contractors, mostly from our fellow forumers from LYN.
shyan90's
post Sep 15 2020, 10:06 AM

1,198 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Sep 15 2020, 07:58 AM)
I still rely a lot on reviews when choosing my contractors, mostly from our fellow forumers from LYN.
Haiz..not choice but hope the installer is nice :/ Things will get done eventually but problem is takes how long to get it done :/
matty
post Sep 15 2020, 02:44 PM

347 posts

Hi all Sifus. I want to replace my current kitchen cabinet with new design. Do they charge extra for dismantling the current kitchen cabinet?

53 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:14 PM