Personal Loan, which banks offer the best deal?
nocar
Aug 15 2007, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(albay @ Jul 27 2007, 11:04 PM) I think the lowest interest rate is BSN. They have merdeka promotion from 1 july to 30 sept 07. check it out. * 5.35% for 2 to 5 years. * 5.75% for 6 to 10 years. http://www.bsn.com.my/1-KempenMerdeka.htmlIt is applicable for ppl that can pay the loan through salary reduction via Angkasa. So, mostly Gomen employees can apply for the loan. Same as Bank Rakyat.
nocar
Aug 16 2007, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(pepper_mint2 @ Aug 15 2007, 06:45 PM) usually non gov worker hard to get rite? and i don't know but they said RHB no guarantor needed as long as they think u able to pay the amount then they approve it only. I got a few friends already applied for it and approved as easy as that. But preference up to each individuals of cos. Govt employees (err... servants) are considered low risk as no sudden service termination, no VSS stuffs, never heard of salary cut and they hardly change jobs. Easier and low risk to give them with loan with low interest. Correct or not? RHB - i dunno much but i knew their 12% reducing balance thingy. One of the thing to consider is the convenience and cost of paying the monthly installments. Going to the bank to pay instalments incurs cost in terms of fuel, parking, risk of parking summons, MIA from office and loss of opportunity to make more money for businessmen. Online banking sure got rm2 charges as well for inter-bank transactions. So, lower interest rate eg. 0.1% may not be that much savings in the end if the bank is so far away from your location. Do cost benefit analysis first then make your decision.