Personal Loan, which banks offer the best deal?

chess_gal
post Apr 11 2010, 06:32 PM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(drjake @ Apr 11 2010, 08:26 AM)
Hi y'all. I'm a degree holder working as a tax associate and just bought a car last week under Hire Purchase Financing from Bank Islam (Gradhitz).

I have been working for almost 4 months now. Anyone can advise me whether I'm eligible for personal financing (I need to pay ACCA exam fees) or not since I got rejected fro CIMB (probably because my income is not really that great, MYR1600 jer).

Peace out.
ACCA exam fee wont cost you a lot, try using a credit card to pay instead, better than taking a personal loan. Don't your firm sponsor your ACCA tuition fee? Perhaps get an interest free loan from your firm and repayment monthly by way of salary deduction. Not a wise move to get a personal loan for small amount cause the interest rates are exorbitant.
chess_gal
post Apr 11 2010, 07:26 PM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Apr 11 2010, 07:03 PM)
Just do it next time. You'll be more financially and emotionally prepared for it smile.gif
Agree or just take one subject at a time. If you use credit card, minimum repayment is RM50. But your interest would accummulate overtime. I think it is better for you to talk to your boss, asking for advance pay perhaps?

0.0400sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:52 PM