Personal Loan, which banks offer the best deal?

Star_Scream
post Jan 15 2009, 09:47 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(jeff_v2 @ Jan 14 2009, 09:23 PM)
the agreement u already sign stated that u had already agreed to pay a interest of 2%/month within the tenure u take the loan...
even if u wanted to made a full settelement as early as within the first month the amount will still be the same as what u need to pay for the nex 2years...
that why the bank use islamic concept...

me also already been warn by my friend not to take PL from cimb unless ur the staff or need money urgently...
u can refer to ur credit officer at cimb bank to clarify this issue...
hope the officer not misrepresent to u bout the info...
shoot... all islamic concept is like dat?? i took from OCBC with islamic concept thingy (which i dun understand) so meaning i still hav to pay the full amount even i settle it early?

the agent told me i can save interest from the remaining tenure if i can settle it early..

Star_Scream
post Jan 17 2009, 02:14 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(Phoeni_142 @ Jan 15 2009, 10:12 PM)
Chances are the sales person mis-sold to you.

Loans on Islamic platform are similar in nature to HP loans.

Early settlement is based on the Selling Price (Principal + Upfront Interest) - your repayments so far x Early Settlement Rate.

This is why it is never advisable to early settle in the earlier part of your loan tenure. 

If u want - let me know what's your early settlement penalty rate, loan tenure, loan amount and # of payments made so far - and I'll calculate your fee for you.
Hmm.. actually i planned to settle early but not now... and i forget the early settlement penalty rate, need to check...

thanx for ur help.. really appreciate that smile.gif

0.0198sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:42 PM