REIT, real estate investment...

rayloo
post Oct 15 2008, 11:25 PM

467 posts

I am waiting for Capital Land lisitng in next year. Owns Gurney plaza in Penang, Sungai Wang and The Mines.
Anyone knows which counter has Tesco ? Heard Tesco is in REIT.

This post has been edited by rayloo: Oct 15 2008, 11:26 PM
rayloo
post Oct 15 2008, 11:37 PM

467 posts

AXREIT is the one which owns one of Tesco's stores (if I remember correctly). There is no REIT company owning Tesco as a whole, but AXREIT is only owning the "property" which Tesco rents.

Thanks Jordy, only one ? Hmm....which one ah ? Only one then not interesting leh. yawn.gif
rayloo
post Oct 16 2008, 07:28 AM

467 posts

Then which counter has property involved with Tesco ? hmm.gif
rayloo
post Feb 20 2009, 07:31 AM

467 posts

Anyone can confirm that Tesco Penang just sold to Capital Land ?
rayloo
post Feb 20 2009, 08:02 PM

467 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 20 2009, 09:55 AM)
IJM has sold Tesco Penang to Qcapital last year.
Thanks bro, Qcapital related to Capital Land ? Forgive me for being naive.
rayloo
post Feb 20 2009, 11:34 PM

467 posts

Thanks. Wow, dunno when Capital Land will be listing here. rclxms.gif
rayloo
post Sep 30 2009, 03:17 PM

467 posts

Hello bros, just want to find out from you guys. I am interested in Atrium Reits, but it has only 4 properties and 3 tenants. Mostly logistics company, what do you say about the risks ? Seems most eggs are in very few baskets.

Please advise.
rayloo
post Sep 30 2009, 08:30 PM

467 posts

Atrium is having 100% occupancy. But almost 50% is DHL, 75% of their properties are logistics company. I think risks are quite high indeed. I am new to REITs, I am thinking of having some part, but I feel their revenue is not well diversified.

Any comment about this ?

BTW, do you know when will Capital Land be listing in our shore ? According to previous news they said will be postponed from 2008 to 2009, but until now no movement yet.
rayloo
post Oct 1 2009, 09:09 AM

467 posts

Thank you bro cherroy, will study other counter like Axreit. Why Capital Land will list in the market while its subsidiary Qcapital is available ?
rayloo
post Oct 1 2009, 03:31 PM

467 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Oct 1 2009, 01:33 PM)
Capital land owns part of Qcapital, it is not solely owned by them.
I see....that makes sense. Thanks. smile.gif
rayloo
post Oct 4 2009, 11:39 AM

467 posts

I see Atrium is distributing lesser dividend this year 1st interim 1.65 Cents and 2nd interim 0.8 Cents, comparing to last year 1st 2.05 Cents and 2.1 Cents. Any idea why is that ? Was any of the property vacant ?
rayloo
post Oct 4 2009, 12:18 PM

467 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Oct 4 2009, 12:02 PM)
n0v1ce,

Buying REITs means you are buying shares of property investment trusts. You are actually not paying directly to acquire properties, but the companies itself. You still get the dividends from their income though.
rayloo,

They had problem with Atrium 4 back then. One of their tenants had not renewed their contract and were required to evacuate when they owed their rental. It eventually became a court case and was settled only in Q2. Now the property is once again leased for 3 years, so expect the dividend to be back to normal.
Thanks bro Jordy, than really very risky investing in Atrium. When only one tenant defaults the tenancy will lead to tremenous drop of dividend distributed. After some study I find Tower Reits is one of the best Reits in the market. Where the assests owned are grade A office building, and the management is quite transparent and information provided is up to date. Where our G has soften the policies to woo foreign fund, I guess the golden tringle in KL is one of the attractive choice.

You have any comment for Tower Reits ?
rayloo
post Oct 5 2009, 08:09 PM

467 posts

Stock in some Tower Reits today. biggrin.gif
rayloo
post Oct 6 2009, 09:48 PM

467 posts

QUOTE(espree @ Oct 6 2009, 02:40 PM)
Today, I bought Amfirst.  icon_rolleyes.gif
rclxms.gif
rayloo
post Oct 8 2009, 01:28 PM

467 posts

Is anyone a Tower Reits unitholder here ?
rayloo
post Oct 8 2009, 08:06 PM

467 posts

Hong Leong Assurance front office will move to their new building.

This post has been edited by rayloo: Oct 11 2009, 10:33 PM
rayloo
post Oct 11 2009, 10:34 PM

467 posts

CapitaLand may no-go its REITs in malaysia ? If it is true, what a bad news. rclxub.gif
Read this

This post has been edited by rayloo: Oct 11 2009, 10:36 PM
rayloo
post Oct 13 2009, 08:13 PM

467 posts

Our G may reduce the witholding tax from 10% to 0% in the coming 2010 budget. rclxms.gif
rayloo
post Oct 14 2009, 04:22 PM

467 posts

QUOTE(ks3114 @ Oct 14 2009, 03:05 PM)
Any knows any news on HEKTAR? Its weird that ppl are dumping it at 1.05. Around this time of the year, the price usually pick up slightly due to distribution soon. At 1.05, still can get 8.7% nett yield.  hmm.gif
Not only HEKTAR, but most REITs also kena dumped. Diverse from the market if you are confident about it. When everyone rushes in, we certainly will not buy at cheap already. That is also one of the reason why CapitaLand keeps postponing their listing here due to poor response. doh.gif
rayloo
post Oct 24 2009, 07:15 AM

467 posts

I welcome RPGT, the property market is too boiled.

0.0510sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:08 AM