mopster
post Jul 16 2009, 10:04 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(espree @ Jul 16 2009, 09:00 PM)
STAREIT  Income Distribution

EX-date :31/07/2009
Entitlement date :04/08/2009
Entitlement description :Final Income Distribution of 3.4567 sen per unit (of which 2.5754 sen per unit is taxable and 0.8813 per unit is non-taxable in the hands of unitholders) in respect of the financial year ended 30 June 2009.
thanks for the info.. was lazy one day to check announcements and there it comes... doh.gif
mopster
post Jul 16 2009, 11:02 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Jul 16 2009, 10:44 PM)
Well, no need to keep checking for announcement. Just keep waiting for cheque is enough. Was happy that I will be getting 2nd payout from STAREIT. About 10% gain from div alone smile.gif
omg, u mentioned a few times that we hold similar counters.. didnt expect STAREIT to be on the list too..
cheers.gif yum seng! laugh.gif

10% .. good for u..
my ABP is 0.81... so Im expecting 8-9% divvy.. btw this is my first payout from Stareit smile.gif

mopster
post Jul 17 2009, 11:34 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

Sopol... thank you so much for your effort and sharing the info.. flex.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jul 17 2009, 11:21 PM)
Should be rental per month lor.

Sopol,
Thanks for the information, I have been looking for this information lately which I can't find it on their online website as I haven't managed to get their annual report.
their website is not up to date shakehead.gif
stopped announcement updates the very same year they got listed...
mopster
post Aug 6 2009, 10:14 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

Looks like Atrium Shah Alam 2 is the cause... maintenance cost..

mopster
post Nov 18 2009, 06:35 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

Stareit wants to sell Lot10 and Starhill Gallery to StarhillGlobal (Singapore).... sad.gif sad.gif to buy more hotels...

"Reposition Stareit as a hospitality Reit" aka buy hotel properties...

Bursa Announcement:
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...97?OpenDocument

PDF file:
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...20-%20Final.pdf

Anyone else holding Stareit can share some opinion plz ?
I have a mixed feeling on the news...

More Info:
YTL Corp to embark on REIT restructuring

YTL Corp: To Restructure MYR8.0 Bln REIT, Hotel Portfolio

This post has been edited by mopster: Nov 18 2009, 10:25 PM
mopster
post Dec 23 2009, 02:56 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Dec 23 2009, 10:17 AM)
Current disposal of properties will lead to less income (as Starhill and Lot 10 contributred more than half of the income), so if they don't inject properties after the disposal, then expect to see its income dropping quite significantly.

Having said that, the disposal of properties will realise the properties valuation gain, which lead to the reit having high cash position (the disposal is expected to be around 1 billion, while only got 180 million of borrowing) which enable they to acquire new properties.
i hope they will keep some money from the sales to distribute in order to maintain DPU... possible ka ? biggrin.gif
mopster
post Jan 21 2010, 11:52 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

yup i concur with mok...
Lot10 and Starhill generate most of the profit and already consist of 69% of stareit properties portfolio..
and now we are in the dark which resort/hotel they are planning to buy...

i will also exit latest by this divvy... can always buy back again when in the future wink.gif
mopster
post Jan 26 2010, 08:49 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

nett = gross - witholding tax (10%)
mopster
post Jan 28 2010, 11:10 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(Zack Styler @ Jan 28 2010, 10:45 PM)
yeah yeah... i read that on thestar too..

Sunway City hires bankers for REIT IPO

but i dont dare to jump in on listing because i see some REITS trade lower than IPO after some time..
I hope it will be a diversified reit with Sunway hotel, Sunway Pyramid, some Condos.. my best candidate to replace Stareit biggrin.gif
looking forward to read the prospectus~~ smile.gif

0.0444sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:44 AM