126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

REIT, real estate investment...

ante5k
post Dec 4 2008, 01:53 PM

Antediluvian
1,173 posts

yesterday got 20+ lots at 1.15.... actually the money was suppose to go the ytlpower, but ytlpower went up just as i want to buy.

*my 700th post smile.gif 5 stars.

This post has been edited by ante5k: Dec 4 2008, 01:53 PM
asambuffett
post Dec 4 2008, 09:21 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(ante5k @ Dec 4 2008, 01:53 PM)
yesterday got 20+ lots at 1.15.... actually the money was suppose to go the ytlpower, but ytlpower went up just as i want to buy.

looks like ... its coming down sloooow and steady.. rclxms.gif
darkknight81
post Dec 4 2008, 09:31 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(ante5k @ Dec 4 2008, 02:53 PM)

SEEMS like we both are targeting at the same counters . axreit and ytl power laugh.gif

Right now you are waiting for ytl power to slide whereas i am waiting for axreit to slide some more tongue.gif

Added on December 4, 2008, 9:32 pm
QUOTE(asambuffett @ Dec 4 2008, 10:21 PM)
looks like ... its coming down sloooow and steady..  rclxms.gif
Yup nod.gif . 5 more sen to reach my target price icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by darkknight81: Dec 4 2008, 09:32 PM
momocha123
post Dec 8 2008, 02:30 AM

20 posts

first of all, i'm new to all this..
looking at the newspaper..what is the reasons why price will drop down even there are a big volume in deal ..??
and where can i know the dividend rate paid by the reits??
darkknight81
post Dec 8 2008, 02:39 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(momocha123 @ Dec 8 2008, 03:30 AM)
first of all, i'm new to all this..
looking at the newspaper..what is the reasons why price will drop down even there are a big volume in deal ..??
and where can i know the dividend rate paid by the reits??
http://mreit.blogspot.com/

Big volume does not determine up....For example if large number of seller is queueing sure the price will go down even though a lot of deals is done (large volume)

You got to see the supply and demand. Number of buyers and seller which will determine the up or down of the price movement. But the numbers of buyers and sellers will keep on changing every seconds.

This post has been edited by darkknight81: Dec 8 2008, 02:41 PM
Neo18
post Dec 10 2008, 06:14 PM

1,850 posts

AXIS now 1.12!!!

wow, time to shoot!!!
asambuffett
post Dec 10 2008, 07:15 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(Neo18 @ Dec 10 2008, 06:14 PM)
AXIS now 1.12!!!

wow, time to shoot!!!
to shoot at 1.09 or 1.1 or 1.11 ???? hmm.gif
darkknight81
post Dec 10 2008, 08:53 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(Neo18 @ Dec 10 2008, 07:14 PM)
AXIS now 1.12!!!

wow, time to shoot!!!
If you notice this counter has been keep on dropping one sen each and everyday. My target price revise from RM 1.10 to RM 1.00. Planning to buy 100 lots at RM 1.10 in the first place. Buying at RM 1.00 I can get 110 lots biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by darkknight81: Dec 10 2008, 08:55 PM
yeeeeko
post Dec 10 2008, 09:53 PM

400 posts

yeah. this counter dropping by 1 cent everyday. Think it might just keep dropping. I think may go below 1.10 buut 1.00 mmmm not sure.
cherroy
post Dec 10 2008, 10:08 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Dec 10 2008, 08:53 PM)
If you notice this counter has been keep on dropping one sen each and everyday. My target price revise from RM 1.10 to RM 1.00. Planning to buy 100 lots at RM 1.10 in the first place. Buying at  RM 1.00 I can get 110 lots  biggrin.gif
I Q'ing everyday now. 7 cents DPU willl come out in late Feb, by that time, if nothing wrong, it will draw some buying becuase of DPU.
asambuffett
post Dec 10 2008, 11:09 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Dec 10 2008, 08:53 PM)
If you notice this counter has been keep on dropping one sen each and everyday. My target price revise from RM 1.10 to RM 1.00. Planning to buy 100 lots at RM 1.10 in the first place. Buying at  RM 1.00 I can get 110 lots  biggrin.gif
why does it keep dropping ?....is there anything i dun know?

hem...i think i'll just ..ermmmmm... take it at 1.10 n brace my self for another soft gradual landing...1 cent per day..heh heh... cool2.gif

mo_meng
post Dec 10 2008, 11:13 PM

2,646 posts

everyday keep on dropping .. everyday revising ur target price tongue.gif

Added on December 10, 2008, 11:14 pmthink .. will get it ard 1.1

This post has been edited by mo_meng: Dec 10 2008, 11:14 PM
darkknight81
post Dec 11 2008, 08:18 AM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Dec 10 2008, 11:08 PM)
I Q'ing everyday now. 7 cents DPU willl come out in late Feb, by that time, if nothing wrong, it will draw some buying becuase of DPU.
So if i got 100 lots i will be entitled for RM 700 cash RIGHT? but after deducting the witholding tax of 10% again that means i will be entitled for 630 total nett dividend
cherroy
post Dec 11 2008, 10:01 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(asambuffett @ Dec 10 2008, 11:09 PM)
why does it keep dropping ?....is there anything i dun know?

hem...i think i'll just ..ermmmmm... take it at 1.10 n brace my self for another soft gradual landing...1 cent per day..heh heh... cool2.gif
From the trade, we can sell there is a large shareholder (potential be fund owned as well) want to dispose but can't meet enought buyer in the market, so everyday price being depressed down.

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Dec 11 2008, 08:18 AM)
So if i got 100 lots i will be entitled for RM 700 cash RIGHT? but after deducting the witholding tax of 10% again that means i will be entitled for 630 total nett dividend
Yes. 630/11000 = 5.7% in just a few month time, provided if reit price doesn't fall further.

There is one risk associated with this reit, as those earlier proposed private placement has not been placed out, if having difficulty to place out that it would be a depressing factor for the stock price.
darkknight81
post Dec 11 2008, 10:08 AM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Dec 11 2008, 11:01 AM)
From the trade, we can sell there is a large shareholder (potential be fund owned as well) want to dispose but can't meet enought buyer in the market, so everyday price being depressed down.
Yes. 630/11000 = 5.7% in just a few month time, provided if reit price doesn't fall further.

There is one risk associated with this reit, as those earlier proposed private placement has not been placed out, if having difficulty to place out that it would be a depressing factor for the stock price.
Buyer queue at RM 1.11 sweat.gif
mo_meng
post Dec 11 2008, 10:35 AM

2,646 posts

so anyone wanan buy at 1.1
ante5k
post Dec 11 2008, 11:13 AM

Antediluvian
1,173 posts

going to get another 20+ lots if price drops to 1.1 before the end of this month or ytlpower less than 180, depends.

This post has been edited by ante5k: Dec 11 2008, 11:14 AM
mo_meng
post Dec 11 2008, 11:37 AM

2,646 posts

before end? .. wait for ang pow money from market
eltaria
post Dec 11 2008, 11:51 AM

GO GO GO
1,040 posts

Also, is there anyplace that I can look at when the REITs will be giving out their divs?
ante5k
post Dec 11 2008, 12:05 PM

Antediluvian
1,173 posts

klsetracker is a good place

126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:29 PM