QUOTE(se800i @ Jun 26 2019, 09:10 AM)
Hi all,
I am having a new house with 1k Sqft.
I plan to rent it out.
I knew that I need to have defects to be done first in order for me to renovate/install fittings like lighting, Fan, Iron grill for whole house, door bell. there is a contractor offering about RM 3.9K for the whole but received some negative feedback that the contractor is having some ethics problem which hold me back a while before proceed with him.
some of my friends told me that I can actually hiring 1 iron grill sifu just doing for iron grill and another electrician to install all the electrical stuff for me.
How do you think? I would like to get some opinion from lowyat forumers here.
For lightings, I would like to get some from Taobao which I feel nice and cheap... Is that adviseable?
Fan, I am thinking about choosing Deka brand with remote control about <RM 200.
need advice from you all.
Listen to your friend. If the contractors having negative feedbacks, better stays away from them at all cost. As your friend said, just hire iron grill sifu and electrician only right? nothing troublesome.I am having a new house with 1k Sqft.
I plan to rent it out.
I knew that I need to have defects to be done first in order for me to renovate/install fittings like lighting, Fan, Iron grill for whole house, door bell. there is a contractor offering about RM 3.9K for the whole but received some negative feedback that the contractor is having some ethics problem which hold me back a while before proceed with him.
some of my friends told me that I can actually hiring 1 iron grill sifu just doing for iron grill and another electrician to install all the electrical stuff for me.
How do you think? I would like to get some opinion from lowyat forumers here.
For lightings, I would like to get some from Taobao which I feel nice and cheap... Is that adviseable?
Fan, I am thinking about choosing Deka brand with remote control about <RM 200.
need advice from you all.
Item from Taobao is cheap, but if it come with defects, you need to send back to China and wait for another few weeks (send by ship, by air takes 1 week)
Recommend you to buy from our local, if having issue, you can exchange easily.
For fan, I am using only KDK. those fancy brand with fancy features don't really comes with good quality.
EDIT: You posted in wrong section, you should post in House Renovation section.
This post has been edited by nebula87: Jun 26 2019, 09:18 AM
Jun 26 2019, 09:17 AM

0.0141sec