Scam ccoinminers.com, Any victim here ?

TSwilsonkck
post Jun 26 2019, 12:03 AM, updated 5y ago

138 posts

Hi, anyone encounter this scam ? I lost rm6500. Any pro can advice how to get it back ? Police could not help on this even police report made.
yushin
post Jun 26 2019, 10:30 AM

3,311 posts

Never heard of it.
cofin
post Jun 26 2019, 11:28 AM

Finally
1,727 posts

sell or buy ?

Its P2P platform and i guess you are buying ? Send money then the other party didnt send you the BTC in return ....

Why didn't choose remitano or localbitcoins ?

Look like kena bangla scam ...the office at Zam Zam Tower, Dhaka, Bangladesh

This post has been edited by cofin: Jun 26 2019, 11:32 AM
TSwilsonkck
post Jun 26 2019, 12:29 PM

138 posts

Its buy. Seller send btc but cannot transfer out to other wallet. Those crazy bangla cheat money !!! I think cannot take back money already. They use Malay bank account to receive fund.
Look at the pic in the attachment. Seller is bitclub.

QUOTE(cofin @ Jun 26 2019, 11:28 AM)
sell or buy ?

Its P2P platform and i guess you are buying ? Send money then the other party didnt send you the BTC in return ....

Why didn't choose remitano or localbitcoins ?

Look like kena bangla scam ...the office at Zam Zam Tower, Dhaka, Bangladesh
cofin
post Jun 26 2019, 12:45 PM

Finally
1,727 posts

QUOTE(wilsonkck @ Jun 26 2019, 12:29 PM)
Its buy. Seller send btc but cannot transfer out to other wallet. Those crazy bangla cheat money !!! I think cannot take back money already. They use Malay bank account to receive fund.
Look at the pic in the attachment. Seller is bitclub.
you mean the btc stuck in the platform ?
TSwilsonkck
post Jun 26 2019, 12:48 PM

138 posts

Ya. Stuck in the paltform. Cannot transfer out. Know the way can get the btc ?

QUOTE(cofin @ Jun 26 2019, 12:45 PM)
you mean the btc stuck in the platform ?
TSwilsonkck
post Jun 27 2019, 10:21 AM

138 posts

Now someone from the support ccoinminer.com watsapp me to request gmail verification code in order to bind my email to the website to get the BTC. Think they try to access my email for other purposes and try to scam me one more time.
TSwilsonkck
post Jun 27 2019, 11:43 AM

138 posts

See the reply from ccoinminer.com support in the pics. This is crazy.

Ash1988
post Jun 27 2019, 11:52 AM

641 posts

Confirmed gone case. Next time use reputable sites and not those hanky panky scam site.
cofin
post Jun 27 2019, 05:57 PM

Finally
1,727 posts

i think so too ....gone case because the reply is very bad

This post has been edited by cofin: Jun 27 2019, 06:00 PM
PrincZe
post Jul 1 2019, 12:32 PM

3,050 posts

Gone case.

Please use reputable platform
face
post Jul 3 2019, 06:11 PM

435 posts

bangla replying -D
SUSping2716
post Jul 7 2019, 12:44 PM

20 posts

Cannot transfer to another ewallet?
TSwilsonkck
post Jul 7 2019, 03:49 PM

138 posts

Cannot and Website already shutdown

QUOTE(ping2716 @ Jul 7 2019, 12:44 PM)
Cannot transfer to another ewallet?
cofin
post Jul 10 2019, 12:55 PM

Finally
1,727 posts

who refer you to this website ?

Recently i saw on news saying those china people using wechat with fake girls profile picture to scam user into bitcoins. The "female" would first try to get into your trust chatting with you daily ....making friends with you then slowly ask you about a quick way to make money

Theres one guy losing over RM100k ...as the "female" he is been chatting with tell him that he go insider news about certain coins that it will go up. Then later the website gone case.

Please be cautious and do due diligence when investing

This post has been edited by cofin: Jul 10 2019, 12:56 PM
MeToo
post Jul 10 2019, 01:01 PM

9,297 posts

Take it as a lesson.

No way for you to recover your loss.

The authorities will not lift a finger, also the reason online scams have been ballooning.
cheesycake
post Sep 15 2019, 06:19 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(cofin @ Jul 10 2019, 12:55 PM)
who refer you to this website ?

Recently i saw on news saying those china people using wechat with fake girls profile picture to scam user into bitcoins. The "female" would first try to get into your trust chatting with you daily ....making friends with you then slowly ask you about a quick way to make money

Theres one guy losing over RM100k ...as the "female" he is been chatting with tell him that he go insider news about certain coins that it will go up. Then later the website gone case.

Please be cautious and do due diligence when investing
Will be dropping you a PM as I think I might be encountering something similar (Although I'm still in very early stages) - appreciate if you can have a read and comment.
ShinG3e
post Sep 25 2019, 11:44 PM

o0o
1,494 posts

gone for good. take it as a lesson.

as a person involved alot in cryptocurrency exchanges, i can spot a scam miles away.

best is to just ignore and move on.

0.0161sec    0.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 05:48 PM