1,179 posts

And also Bring earplugs if you don't want to go deaf laugh.gif
TSanson81
post Jun 30 2007, 07:28 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(ggoo @ Jun 28 2007, 10:49 PM)
ask your band members to list down the songs that they like to jam.. and then.. pick from there.. as gizmoduck says.
OOH~~ thats a good idea as well.... maybe i should ask... any song is suitable for a beginners band? can you guys list down some?
zero_hour
post Jun 30 2007, 08:01 PM

1,776 posts

yup,have fun is most important nod.gif ,but violance also good for release tension,smash the guitar at the amp and kick the drum bass(until got hole) shuld make u feel better though...just my 2 cent thumbup.gif .... nod.gif nod.gif
crazychris
post Jun 30 2007, 08:24 PM

Bass!!!
1,399 posts

lol try tat in a jam room and get blacklisted??
dragna
post Jul 1 2007, 12:06 PM

5,252 posts

If this is your first try jamming in a studio or in a band then just go out and have fun and experience it and from there you will improve and know what to be done next time. And make sure you guys practice too! smile.gif

Blackdawn
post Jul 1 2007, 04:00 PM

268 posts

jam for 2 hours...go eat some McD..jam for 2 more hours..go play PS2..
and chit chat bout what u guys just had..

no joke
ask led zep..hahaha
freakfingers12
post Jul 1 2007, 04:11 PM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

2 hours?!

Damn,the studios in KL must be cheap......
gizmoduck
post Jul 1 2007, 04:54 PM

323 posts

The anime on m ava is BECK. You duno? LOL. must KNOW!

hoho playlist??? Try these bands.. when jamming our own songs gets tiresome, my band always jam these bands. They're easy (cuz we iz noobz), familiar and wicked nice!

1) OASIS
2) RADIOHEAD (the bends)
3) THE KILLERS = fun,fun,fun
4) TRAVIS
5) GREENDAY (Easiest shyte ever. highly rec.)
6) THE CURE (best way to practice getting that balance right)

as you can see almost all the bands are brits cuz i likez the brits. I'm sure in this moder era of American 'rock' music almost all the songs you hear on hitz.fm are playable. and would easily impress the chicks. SCORRRRE!!!!
Blackdawn
post Jul 2 2007, 09:23 PM

268 posts

yea oasis roxxor

erm we didn't jam in studio..too lazy to bring our gears there and setup
we play at 1 of our friend's house tongue.gif
TSanson81
post Jul 7 2007, 11:04 PM

255 posts

ARGH~~ juz found that.... my drummer's drum were spoiled and moved and not keen to buy one.... thats like a string broken.... i got a place to be an jam room... but now... seems like hopeless to get going.... what should i do? buy a drum and train to be drummer? but i think that will be a big sacrify ... somemore we dun have bassist....

how long to train a beginner bassist?? maybe bring up a keyboardist to replace?
PetroToxin
post Jul 7 2007, 11:13 PM

1,179 posts

How can the drum be spoiled? The skin broke a hole?

Bassist? If you have someone with some musical background then it will not be a challenge if you only play simple songs.
Rhythm is the most important thing a bassist must know. Locking in with a drummer part of the rhythm factor in jam sessions.
TSanson81
post Jul 7 2007, 11:22 PM

255 posts

not sure... he juz told me spoiled and the drum not there already.... HAIZ~~~

Added on July 11, 2007, 8:57 pmhi gurus... juz now received a good news.... one of my friend said he can play keyboards with some chords n melody.... might can help a bit... but im still confuse what should we do at first... should i look for what song to play? we still do not hav drummer... my drummer might wanna play E.guitar....

This post has been edited by anson81: Jul 11 2007, 08:57 PM
TSanson81
post Jul 11 2007, 09:25 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(gizmoduck @ Jul 1 2007, 04:54 PM)
The anime on m ava is BECK. You duno? LOL. must KNOW!

hoho playlist??? Try these bands.. when jamming our own songs gets tiresome, my band always jam these bands. They're easy (cuz we iz noobz), familiar and wicked nice!

1) OASIS
2) RADIOHEAD (the bends)
3) THE KILLERS = fun,fun,fun
4) TRAVIS
5) GREENDAY (Easiest shyte ever. highly rec.)
6) THE CURE (best way to practice getting that balance right)

as you can see almost all the bands are brits cuz i likez the brits. I'm sure in this moder era of American 'rock' music almost all the songs you hear on hitz.fm are playable. and would easily impress the chicks. SCORRRRE!!!!
haha... that list to me are fresh... cause i do not listen english song so much. but i believe this forum here do not care this right?
but i will take your opinion and look for their songs to refer.....

0.0187sec    0.48    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:00 AM