Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

Do I stand a chance to enter UM/UKM/USM

views

TSLox
post Jun 21 2019, 09:15 PM, updated 5y ago

8 posts

Hi, i'm a current student in UTM's PUPW programme (UTMSpace) taking Diploma in Computer Science (IT)

Assuming that, if I graduate with a CGPA of 3.78 do I stand a chance to enroll into UM/UKM/USM
taking preferably Computer Science (AI, if applicable)

azarimy
post Jun 21 2019, 09:24 PM

mister architect: the arrogant pr*ck
Group Icon
Elite
10,668 posts

Are you applying for direct intake (with credit transfer and skipping 1 or 2 semesters)?

If you are, you need to check for the available places for direct intakes according to the course. This number differ greatly from programme to programme, university to university due to policies and education paradigms.

The best way to find out is to ask the programme directors for each programme in each school individually. If they're reluctant, find out the intake of diploma holders into their programme each year from the students.

For example, CS in UKM might open for 10 students, but USM offer 20. So you know you have better chance of landing a place in USM. Without these numbers, I doubt you can effectively gauge your chances.
TSLox
post Jun 22 2019, 12:21 PM

8 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Jun 21 2019, 09:24 PM)
Are you applying for direct intake (with credit transfer and skipping 1 or 2 semesters)?

If you are, you need to check for the available places for direct intakes according to the course. This number differ greatly from programme to programme, university to university due to policies and education paradigms.

The best way to find out is to ask the programme directors for each programme in each school individually. If they're reluctant, find out the intake of diploma holders into their programme each year from the students.