Kelisa Engine Oil Leaking, 1.7K?, How much does it cost to make repairs

Valentino46
post Jul 1 2019, 12:57 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(alieyz9 @ Jul 1 2019, 05:18 AM)
the problem is not the price, but workmanship...this type of repair need highly skill mechanic, but base on my experience with kelisa. It doesn't solve your problem 100%, better save money and change all the engine part with halfcut
brah,kelisa engine is as simple as you can get lor,no variable timing no special tool or skill needed other than understanding of basic engine principal,i done mine and its been trouble free for many many years until i sold it
workmanship yes,its something you'll need to emphasize no matter what car you're running,a bad mechanic can even mess up a simple carburetted engine,we all been there
SUSAllnGap
post Jul 6 2019, 12:44 AM

[ Modding with Passion(tm) ]
4,561 posts

QUOTE(LAVADUST @ Jun 20 2019, 02:06 PM)
So my kelisa's engine has been leaking oil for awhile now. And it finally got serious enough that I took it into a workshop. She's about 11 years old. Just topped 100K km.

He's quoting me 1.7K for:

Changing all the engine oil seals
Changing all the engine gaskets
Cleaning the engine
Changing the timing belt
Changing oil
Servicing
Changing one drive shaft (because its loose or something like that)

Am I being taken for a ride or what? 1.7K seems abit much. Planning on getting a couple other quotes. But would like to see what the sifus here have to say. ohmy.gif
Top up a bit more can get half cut d.
For your case, which part of it is leaking ?

There's a product called AT205, that can rejuvenate seals. About 80rm, suggest you to try it, if it doesn't work then you gotta find another mechanic to do it.

But frankly I own kenari, both engine are the same.
Previously got leakage at bottom oil pan seal. So got that fixed. Front got oil filter seal leakage but I just ignore it cuz it's minor.

If possible go check out where the leak is coming from. If it comes from oil filter seal just change that part can d. Your car is good to go.
You may get chop shop parts. Being a 10year old car, lots of things like suspension, alternator, engine mounting all going to spoil.

This post has been edited by AllnGap: Jul 6 2019, 12:45 AM
Curry leaves P
post Feb 20 2021, 12:10 PM

Probation

Fix it with RM 900+
2006 kelisa with 180+k mileage

Thrust
post Feb 20 2021, 01:10 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,690 posts

Normally for Kelisa, to replace all oil seals, it is better to drop the engine. More room to work on.

Since the car is old, it is a good idea to replace all the oil seals at 1 go. I also believe your engine mounting is KO. Better to replace them too.
SleeplessEyes
post Feb 20 2021, 01:44 PM

I'm me bro, let me be me
2,390 posts

QUOTE(Curry leaves @ Feb 20 2021, 12:10 PM)
Fix it with RM 900+
2006 kelisa with 180+k mileage

[url=https://pictr.com/image/7JM4wY]
My only comment would be the overpriced power window switch

Here shopee can get for half to 3/4 of the price you've been potong:
https://shopee.com.my/POWER-WINDOW-MAIN-SWI...2973.1598602434

This post has been edited by SleeplessEyes: Feb 20 2021, 01:44 PM

0.0109sec    0.22    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 06:58 PM