In need of help for in car stereo setup.

kevinlim001
post Jun 22 2019, 06:58 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(krazymy @ Jun 21 2019, 06:41 PM)
Is it really good? I see most of their stuffs are above 1k bro..
Consider one of the top notch brand that I know bro but that might not fit ur budget
TSkrazymy
post Jun 23 2019, 01:21 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Jun 22 2019, 06:58 PM)
Consider one of the top notch brand that I know bro but that might not fit ur budget
My stereo setup shopping has come to an end today. I got myself a used ALPINE MRX F35 4 channel amplifier and a brand new Pioner TS WX120A underseat subwoofer. Are they decent enough?
matrix88
post Jun 23 2019, 10:22 AM

2,236 posts

the alpine f25 amp is good for clarity. pioneer underseat subwoofer is not co clear la, but over all it is ok.

what about your rear speakers, disconnect or how?
TSkrazymy
post Jun 23 2019, 01:53 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(matrix88 @ Jun 23 2019, 10:22 AM)
the alpine f25 amp is good for clarity. pioneer underseat subwoofer is not co clear la, but over all it is ok.

what about your rear speakers, disconnect or how?
Gonna disconnect that rubbish😂Do you have any idea that how much roughly is the installation gonna charge?

matrix88
post Jun 23 2019, 04:05 PM

2,236 posts

installation is something very important, please find a good one as workmanship is very important.

but most installers will overcharge you on cables and wire, which is also expensive, if you know where to buy them, it is advisable to purchase and bring there for installation purposes.
TSkrazymy
post Jun 23 2019, 04:12 PM

48 posts

I know nothing about which wire to use that's the thing....
matrix88
post Jun 23 2019, 04:16 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(krazymy @ Jun 23 2019, 04:12 PM)
I know nothing about which wire to use that's the thing....
Firstly, where do you intend to install your amplifier? boot or under seat.

you will need power cable from car battery to your amp and also to your underseat subwoofers, the power cable will need a fuse holder for protection purposes
you will need rca cables from your head unit to your amp and subwoofer
hopefully your headunit have rca out, otherwise you will need a converter
you will also need speaker cables from amp to your speakers

best is to ask few shops, then you will get an idea of the cost involved
but installers workmanship is very important.

TSkrazymy
post Jun 23 2019, 11:00 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(matrix88 @ Jun 23 2019, 04:16 PM)
Firstly, where do you intend to install your amplifier? boot or under seat.

you will need power cable from car battery to your amp and also to your underseat subwoofers, the power cable will need a fuse holder for protection purposes
you will need rca cables from your head unit to your amp and subwoofer
hopefully your headunit have rca out, otherwise you will need a converter
you will also need speaker cables from amp to your speakers

best is to ask few shops, then you will get an idea of the cost involved
but installers workmanship is very important.
I'm planning to place the amp under the front passenger seat, and the subwoofer under the driver seat. That's the thing, I heard they always overcharge a hell lot on the installation tools like brackets and stuffs...especially WIRING... Could you tell me more about cable or wires? Wanted to do some research online but I totally have no clue where to start looking for. I wanna get some decent quality wires and bring to the installation. So if anything happen, I know it's because of the installation, because I buy all those wires by myself. Thank you for being so helpful sifu.

This post has been edited by krazymy: Jun 23 2019, 11:01 PM
kevinlim001
post Jun 25 2019, 04:43 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(krazymy @ Jun 23 2019, 11:00 PM)
I'm planning to place the amp under the front passenger seat, and the subwoofer under the driver seat. That's the thing, I heard they always overcharge a hell lot on the installation tools like brackets and stuffs...especially WIRING... Could you tell me more about cable or wires? Wanted to do some research online but I totally have no clue where to start looking for. I wanna get some decent quality wires and bring to the installation. So if anything happen, I know it's because of the installation, because I buy all those wires by myself. Thank you for being so helpful sifu.
let me know if u r at johor. i can recommend thumbup.gif
scsoo
post Jun 26 2019, 10:10 AM

427 posts

QUOTE(krazymy @ Jun 24 2019, 12:00 AM)
Sorry for jumping in now .. about to dampen your mood... Seem like you gotten your amp and woofer.. do note some installer will not want to install things not sold thru them as they don't want to get into hassle of issue if the amp/woofer you bring have issue/problem. Some more you plan to get the rest of the stuff yourself (wires and such) and that will bring another set of issue as anything not sold thru them will be at your own risk and some installer not willing to proceed just labour alone and bear the equipment risk. Not to mention that they already lose profit from equipment sale and need to bear risk of equipment failure whether accidental or such.
As being expensive, depends on the installer.. some have high end equipment and their installation price reflect the equipment at their workshop. You see Sine Slope machine and such there but not all willing to invest in those...

TSkrazymy
post Jun 26 2019, 03:56 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Jun 25 2019, 04:43 PM)
let me know if u r at johor. i can recommend thumbup.gif
I'm from Johor bro.. BTW I sold the under subwoofer which I bought rm280, doesn't look authentic at all....It's a Pioneer TS-WX120A. Any under seat subwoofer to recommend?
TSkrazymy
post Jun 26 2019, 03:59 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(scsoo @ Jun 26 2019, 10:10 AM)
Sorry for jumping in now .. about to dampen your mood... Seem like you gotten your amp and woofer.. do note some installer will not want to install things not sold thru them as they don't want to get into hassle of issue if the amp/woofer you bring have issue/problem. Some more you plan to get the rest of the stuff yourself (wires and such) and that will bring another set of issue as anything not sold thru them will be at your own risk and some installer not willing to proceed just labour alone and bear the equipment risk. Not to mention that they already lose profit from equipment sale and need to bear risk of equipment failure whether accidental or such.
As being expensive, depends on the installer.. some have high end equipment and their installation price reflect the equipment at their workshop. You see Sine Slope machine and such there but not all willing to invest in those...
Not a problem bro, you've been really helpful. Installation problem has solved, decided to go to a shop which recommended by my friend, claims that the shop offers good workmanship at reasonable price. Now I'm in need of a under seat subwoofer and a poor man DSP to fine tune my equipment..
kevinlim001
post Jun 27 2019, 08:43 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(krazymy @ Jun 26 2019, 03:56 PM)
I'm from Johor bro.. BTW I sold the under subwoofer which I bought rm280, doesn't look authentic at all....It's a Pioneer TS-WX120A. Any under seat subwoofer to recommend?
great bro.. look for ricky at famous audio impian emas. https://www.facebook.com/pages/Famous-Audio...204246559607157

If u r at JB. Look for the fb page for their work. He is good in tuning. U can forget about your shopping and you can go consult him. But u need to be patience with his work.
TSkrazymy
post Jun 27 2019, 01:02 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Jun 27 2019, 08:43 AM)
great bro.. look for ricky at famous audio impian emas. https://www.facebook.com/pages/Famous-Audio...204246559607157

If u r at JB. Look for the fb page for their work. He is good in tuning. U can forget about your shopping and you can go consult him. But u need to be patience with his work.
Looks like a good one! Thanks, but how's the price charging?
kevinlim001
post Jun 27 2019, 01:46 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(krazymy @ Jun 27 2019, 01:02 PM)
Looks like a good one! Thanks, but how's the price charging?
Not cheap bro but decent quality u can go n ask first
kevinlim001
post Jul 4 2019, 08:35 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

how is it bro? manage to sort out and installed ur system?

This post has been edited by kevinlim001: Jul 4 2019, 08:35 AM

0.0161sec    0.25    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:56 AM