476 posts

if you have to ask you can't afford it
Zaryl
post Jul 1 2019, 09:13 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jul 1 2019, 03:18 PM)
Well.. if you get the 5+1 warranty promo.. i suppose 530e STILL can consider.

But... for peace of mind, just top up and get the 530i... heck even my colleague baru keluar one... 530e is just asking for trouble
Bmw Hybrid still problematic ?
Boy96
post Jul 1 2019, 09:16 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Scotty kilmer is a millionaire but he only drives a 94 celica
TSukauka2020
post Jul 2 2019, 09:47 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ Jul 1 2019, 08:47 PM)
Not when they are more than 7 years old. Can get one for less than the price of an X70. Only the filthy rich can afford to maintain a MB after the warranty period expires.
your reasoning is all over the place. first you say rich ppl not interested in luxury cars. then you say rich ppl only buy volvo and MB. now you say more than 7 years are not considered luxury cars. and filthy rich only can maintain MB.....
jonlee
post Jul 2 2019, 10:38 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jul 1 2019, 03:18 PM)
Well.. if you get the 5+1 warranty promo.. i suppose 530e STILL can consider.

But... for peace of mind, just top up and get the 530i... heck even my colleague baru keluar one... 530e is just asking for trouble
Would love to know your take on the i vs e, like pros and cons, taking consideration of cost also. Thanks bro
homicidal85
post Jul 2 2019, 10:49 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(ukauka2020 @ Jun 18 2019, 02:55 PM)
my fren is very interested in this car, but still considering due to the price tag 340k. thus taking this opportunity to ask around if he can afford it.
he has zero commitment, has no intention to buy property since he doesnt need it.
currently he has liquid asset of around 700k.
savings per month is around 9k from salary (note: not gross income)
side income of about 5-10k monthly
he is 28
yay or nay.
i say he can.....
my friend = TS
Bonchi
post Jul 2 2019, 10:56 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(fun_feng @ Jun 19 2019, 01:39 PM)
I don't know whether his wealth will grow anot, i have no idea what industry he is in, his career projection.. likewise your fren dunno whether he get retrenched, get accident, or financial loss...

We can only plan for the worst and hope for the best..  and car=1 year gross income is part of a safe financial planning guideline..

From what i guess, he is near to 340k gross income in a few more years, y dont he just wait it out?

His savings come from inheritance or his income?
This!

Many people calculated commitment base off % of monthly gross income then eventually cannot afford any further commitments in the future or when something shitty happens. This is what most dont see and end up "wearing a hat bigger than their head"
TSukauka2020
post Jul 2 2019, 10:59 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(jonlee @ Jul 2 2019, 10:38 AM)
Would love to know your take on the i vs e, like pros and cons, taking consideration of cost also. Thanks bro
if youre talking about value for money. the 530e m sport has more value. by theory it has a more advance hybrid engine. other than that, the differences arent that big at all. (display key).
if its not because of our eev incentive in msia, this car would have cost over 500k. personally i feel the more tiring part is charging the battery. finding charging stations and etc. also the newly introduced 530e m sport variant look almost the same with 530i. except black rims
MeToo
post Jul 2 2019, 10:59 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(jonlee @ Jul 2 2019, 10:38 AM)
the 30k u saved on E will translate into battery price 4~5 years down the road.

Unless you driving 3 years then change car its fine.
Mr.RW
post Jul 2 2019, 11:26 AM

65 posts

Get a BMW M2 Competition! don't wast time 530e!
friedricetheman
post Jul 2 2019, 01:51 PM

Watch Idiot Savant
966 posts

QUOTE(ukauka2020 @ Jul 2 2019, 09:47 AM)
your reasoning is all over the place. first you say rich ppl not interested in luxury cars. then you say rich ppl only buy volvo and MB. now you say more than 7 years are not considered luxury cars. and filthy rich only can maintain MB.....
That’s how the rich people think. If the top 0.01% thinks like the average joe (aka you). You still think they can get to the top of the heap meh? You have to think differently to make it in the world.

Anyhow, if you don’t understand what I am trying to convey in my previous posts, then you are probably not one of the 0.01%.

This post has been edited by friedricetheman: Jul 2 2019, 01:52 PM
TSukauka2020
post Jul 3 2019, 09:31 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ Jul 2 2019, 01:51 PM)
That’s how the rich people think. If the top 0.01% thinks like the average joe (aka you). You still think they can get to the top of the heap meh? You have to think differently to make it in the world.

Anyhow, if you don’t understand what I am trying to convey in my previous posts, then you are probably not one of the 0.01%.
omg..you must be some top 0.01% rich tycoon. so sorry la, average joe like me cannot brain your logic. im definitely not 0.01%
nebula87
post Jul 3 2019, 09:33 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

28 want to buy uncle car?

Buy la at least M3 or M2!
friedricetheman
post Jul 3 2019, 05:11 PM

Watch Idiot Savant
966 posts

QUOTE(ukauka2020 @ Jul 3 2019, 09:31 AM)
omg..you must be some top 0.01% rich tycoon. so sorry la, average joe like me cannot brain your logic. im definitely not 0.01%
It's okay. Apologies accepted.
Jasonist
post Jul 3 2019, 05:14 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

QUOTE(ukauka2020 @ Jun 18 2019, 02:55 PM)
my fren is very interested in this car, but still considering due to the price tag 340k. thus taking this opportunity to ask around if he can afford it.
he has zero commitment, has no intention to buy property since he doesnt need it.
currently he has liquid asset of around 700k.
savings per month is around 9k from salary (note: not gross income)
side income of about 5-10k monthly
he is 28
yay or nay.
i say he can.....
fark this shiat
TSukauka2020
post Jul 4 2019, 10:15 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Jul 3 2019, 09:33 AM)
28 want to buy uncle car?

Buy la at least M3 or M2!
5 series nowadays quite sporty d mah. and with black rims man...
and the most important thing is that its really comfortable, more practical in the long run.
M2 M3, happy for first few weeks only. then will complain how rough the ride is. anyways they are on a different level in terms of pricing. cant afford.
ak101ss
post Jul 4 2019, 10:30 AM

Tauke Mabuk Guinness Stout
449 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jul 1 2019, 03:13 PM)
Ofcourse dont buy la...

Dont be a cheapskate, top up 30k and get the 530i pls...
top up a bit more and get a M5 please.

He can definitely afford it.
munky
post Jul 4 2019, 10:42 AM

1,971 posts

ask him topup abit get bentley la
KIP21
post Dec 12 2019, 08:45 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(ukauka2020 @ Jul 4 2019, 10:15 AM)
5 series nowadays quite sporty d mah. and with black rims man...
and the most important thing is that its really comfortable, more practical in the long run.
M2 M3, happy for first few weeks only. then will complain how rough the ride is. anyways they are on a different level in terms of pricing. cant afford.
So... did you bought the 530e?
TSukauka2020
post Dec 12 2019, 08:56 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(KIP21 @ Dec 12 2019, 08:45 PM)
So... did you bought the 530e?
glc

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0183sec    0.33    5 queries    GZIP Disabled