Michelin Energy XM2+, New addition from Michelin

soyusa
post Dec 26 2020, 10:56 PM

546 posts

Today I went to Oscar Tyre to get Michelin XM2 plus with size 195/50R16.

The price is RM250 each wheel with free balancing, while rubber valve and wheel alignment charge separately at RM5 / RM20 - total damage RM1040 for four wheels with no additional charge on credit card, such a great deal! rclxm9.gif

Glad I managed to save RM116 today, else if I go to my regular shop would need RM1156 for same package, other place offer the same with each tyres charge RM300++ .
Tyres are mixed between 2620 and 2920 tough, not a problem! wink.gif

**Thanks to edtai and OldSchoolJoke to share/discuss about Oscar Tyre.

QUOTE(sg999 @ Dec 26 2020, 09:45 PM)
Your price 205/55/16 cheaper than klang hing leong!!
I got quoted RM285.00 rclxm9.gif
Is oscar tyre located at shahalam?
They at https://goo.gl/maps/9wpSRYjDHVChSLRAA
soyusa
post Dec 28 2020, 12:15 AM

546 posts

QUOTE(OldSchoolJoke @ Dec 27 2020, 12:04 AM)
woah, nice
how long you waited?
Around 30-40 minutes, not too long.
soyusa
post Dec 28 2020, 10:59 AM

546 posts

QUOTE(OldSchoolJoke @ Dec 28 2020, 12:36 AM)
no queue?
what time you went?
Zero queue, I think probably it's long Christmas holiday and most people balik kampung already?
I arrived around 6PM on Saturday, went to counter to confirm my order, then their staff lead me to another tyre shop (MK Tyre Centre) to replace new tyre.
Spoke with their friendly staff and was told both MK Tyre Center and Oscar Tyre is same boss but different location ( ~ 600meters apart)

soyusa
post Dec 28 2020, 06:25 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(OldSchoolJoke @ Dec 28 2020, 02:49 PM)
just back from there as well

205/55R16 Primacy 4 ST RM315.00 each
similar experience as yours. except mine needs to wait about 2h30m
That's great for you to get Primacy 4. drool.gif
I was offer RM308 each for size 195/55R16 but I ended up take XM2. sweat.gif

Anyway... those who want to change new tyre, do consider check with Oscar Tyre for better deal laugh.gif

soyusa
post Jan 2 2021, 11:50 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ Jan 1 2021, 01:25 PM)
whats the price now for 185/55R15 for xm2+ ?
You can actually check with Lazada/Shopee/Mudah for pricing - around RM220 onward.
Alternatively you can do what I did - call them and ask for best price. wink.gif

0.0192sec    0.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 09:50 PM