15 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Michelin Energy XM2+, New addition from Michelin

pikafaded
post Nov 19 2020, 02:37 PM

904 posts

185/55R16 current price is how much? The tyre shop offer me 230 per donut, I see people getting only around 210?
90Boyz
post Nov 22 2020, 11:16 PM

UTMB !!
3,730 posts

QUOTE(pikafaded @ Nov 19 2020, 02:37 PM)
185/55R16 current price is how much? The tyre shop offer me 230 per donut, I see people getting only around 210?
If you from PJ, you may try to contact them.

pikafaded
post Nov 23 2020, 01:45 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(90Boyz @ Nov 22 2020, 11:16 PM)
If you from PJ, you may try to contact them.

Ok thanks for providing the price list. Unfortunately I'm not from PJ hehe
RioMeni
post Nov 26 2020, 07:33 PM

217 posts

changed 4 new xm2 + today...yeay

This post has been edited by RioMeni: Nov 26 2020, 07:35 PM
vostro
post Dec 4 2020, 01:33 PM

59 posts

Hi Need some advise.

I am looking around from xm2+ and a tyre shop is pushing end 2019 units... the reason is that because MCO/CMCO, not many buying tyre this year and he has excess stocks.

is okay to get a new tyre that is already 1 year old?
HalseyFrangipane
post Dec 4 2020, 02:38 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(vostro @ Dec 4 2020, 01:33 PM)
Hi Need some advise.

I am looking around from xm2+ and a tyre shop is pushing end 2019 units...  the reason is that because MCO/CMCO, not many buying tyre this year and he has excess stocks.

is okay to get a new tyre that is already 1 year old?
No issue at all. Ask for discount.
Aurora Boreali
post Dec 9 2020, 09:46 AM

470 posts

Guys... Just got XM2+ for less than a month and already got a screw in my tyre. I never had a puncture with my stock tyres (Silverstone that comes with a new perodua axia)

Is it pure bad luck or is softer tyres like XM2+ prone to punctures? All I know is the stock Silverstone is hard as fck, never got a puncture even though I drive through constructions sites near my office all the time, and with my XM2+ I got puncture just driving around a mature residential neighborhood since CMCO started can't go to work.

This post has been edited by Aurora Boreali: Dec 9 2020, 09:46 AM
speedy3210
post Dec 9 2020, 10:01 AM

518 posts

It was pure bad luck la....... any pneumatic tyres can get punctured, even lorry tyres. Heck even excavator tyre also I have seen got punctured.

If don't want puncture, use solid rubber tyres (which I doubt can find). Just live with it and no need to fret too much.
OldSchoolJoke
post Dec 20 2020, 01:37 AM

284 posts

QUOTE(edtai @ Jan 1 2020, 04:10 PM)
Just changed mine from Primact ST3 to this XM2+ at Oscar Tyre. Why XM2+? Because they don't have stock for Primacy4. Too bad though...... So decided to give XM2+ a try. My tire size is 205 55 R16. Total damage = Tire (RM259 each) + rubber plug (RM5 each) + aligment (Rm20). Use credit for tires with 2% charge. The price is really reasonble and I don't think can it else where.

It is no doubt and no fair comparison between the new XM2+ against the 5 years old ST3. XM2+ is more quieter, comfort, less bumpy after installation. Just feel that the tire should not the type very quiet tyre but acceptable level at this price range. Let see how it goes after 2~3 years usage.
you mean 2% charge is credit card charge?

researching on Oscar now

do you recommend it?
how's the queue?

edtai
post Dec 22 2020, 08:14 PM

966 posts

QUOTE(OldSchoolJoke @ Dec 20 2020, 01:37 AM)
you mean 2% charge is credit card charge?

researching on Oscar now

do you recommend it?
how's the queue?
Ya. 2% charge if you use credit card. I think Oscar is still Ok unless you find another shop which sells even cheaper than Oscar.

Quite a lot of people so need to spare about 2~3hrs waiting time there.

OldSchoolJoke
post Dec 22 2020, 11:48 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(edtai @ Dec 22 2020, 08:14 PM)
Ya. 2% charge if you use credit card. I think Oscar is still Ok unless you find another shop which sells even cheaper than Oscar.

i see.
yea. heard this shop famous for the cheap price. this explains the queue

thanks for your input
sg999
post Dec 26 2020, 09:45 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(edtai @ Dec 22 2020, 09:14 PM)

Your price 205/55/16 cheaper than klang hing leong!!
I got quoted RM285.00 rclxm9.gif
Is oscar tyre located at shahalam?

This post has been edited by sg999: Dec 26 2020, 09:46 PM
soyusa
post Dec 26 2020, 10:56 PM

575 posts

Today I went to Oscar Tyre to get Michelin XM2 plus with size 195/50R16.

The price is RM250 each wheel with free balancing, while rubber valve and wheel alignment charge separately at RM5 / RM20 - total damage RM1040 for four wheels with no additional charge on credit card, such a great deal! rclxm9.gif

Glad I managed to save RM116 today, else if I go to my regular shop would need RM1156 for same package, other place offer the same with each tyres charge RM300++ .
Tyres are mixed between 2620 and 2920 tough, not a problem! wink.gif

**Thanks to edtai and OldSchoolJoke to share/discuss about Oscar Tyre.

QUOTE(sg999 @ Dec 26 2020, 09:45 PM)
Your price 205/55/16 cheaper than klang hing leong!!
I got quoted RM285.00 rclxm9.gif
Is oscar tyre located at shahalam?
They at https://goo.gl/maps/9wpSRYjDHVChSLRAA
OldSchoolJoke
post Dec 27 2020, 12:04 AM

284 posts

QUOTE(soyusa @ Dec 26 2020, 10:56 PM)
Today I went to Oscar Tyre to get Michelin XM2 plus with size 195/50R16.

The price is RM250 each wheel with free balancing, while rubber valve and wheel alignment charge separately at RM5 / RM20 - total damage RM1040 for four wheels with no additional charge on credit card, such a great deal!  rclxm9.gif

Glad I managed to save RM116 today, else if I go to my regular shop would need RM1156 for same package, other place offer the same with each tyres charge RM300++ .
Tyres are mixed between 2620 and 2920 tough, not a problem! wink.gif

**Thanks to edtai and OldSchoolJoke to share/discuss about Oscar Tyre.
They at https://goo.gl/maps/9wpSRYjDHVChSLRAA
woah, nice
how long you waited?
soyusa
post Dec 28 2020, 12:15 AM

575 posts

QUOTE(OldSchoolJoke @ Dec 27 2020, 12:04 AM)
woah, nice
how long you waited?
Around 30-40 minutes, not too long.
OldSchoolJoke
post Dec 28 2020, 12:36 AM

284 posts

QUOTE(soyusa @ Dec 28 2020, 12:15 AM)
Around 30-40 minutes, not too long.
no queue?
what time you went?
soyusa
post Dec 28 2020, 10:59 AM

575 posts

QUOTE(OldSchoolJoke @ Dec 28 2020, 12:36 AM)
no queue?
what time you went?
Zero queue, I think probably it's long Christmas holiday and most people balik kampung already?
I arrived around 6PM on Saturday, went to counter to confirm my order, then their staff lead me to another tyre shop (MK Tyre Centre) to replace new tyre.
Spoke with their friendly staff and was told both MK Tyre Center and Oscar Tyre is same boss but different location ( ~ 600meters apart)

OldSchoolJoke
post Dec 28 2020, 02:49 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(soyusa @ Dec 28 2020, 10:59 AM)
Zero queue, I think probably it's long Christmas holiday and most people balik kampung already?
I arrived around 6PM on Saturday, went to counter to confirm my order, then their staff lead me to another tyre shop (MK Tyre Centre) to replace new tyre.
Spoke with their friendly staff and was told both MK Tyre Center and Oscar Tyre is same boss but different location ( ~ 600meters apart)
just back from there as well

205/55R16 Primacy 4 ST RM315.00 each
similar experience as yours. except mine needs to wait about 2h30m
soyusa
post Dec 28 2020, 06:25 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(OldSchoolJoke @ Dec 28 2020, 02:49 PM)
just back from there as well

205/55R16 Primacy 4 ST RM315.00 each
similar experience as yours. except mine needs to wait about 2h30m
That's great for you to get Primacy 4. drool.gif
I was offer RM308 each for size 195/55R16 but I ended up take XM2. sweat.gif

Anyway... those who want to change new tyre, do consider check with Oscar Tyre for better deal laugh.gif

zzzhhhzzz
post Jan 1 2021, 01:25 PM

1,671 posts

whats the price now for 185/55R15 for xm2+ ?

15 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0347sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:53 PM