Michelin Energy XM2+, New addition from Michelin

sg999
post Jun 25 2019, 05:42 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(mym123 @ Jun 22 2019, 07:04 PM)
I was quoted RM225 per piece for 195 55 15 of the XM2+.... Yokohama Advan Fleva only RM195, Potenza RE003 for RM190, Hankook Evo2 for RM185, Toyo TR1 for RM190...
and ps3 rm205
amscouzach57
post Jun 25 2019, 06:32 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(mym123 @ Jun 22 2019, 06:04 PM)
I was quoted RM225 per piece for 195 55 15 of the XM2+.... Yokohama Advan Fleva only RM195, Potenza RE003 for RM190, Hankook Evo2 for RM185, Toyo TR1 for RM190...
How long can XM2+ last? How long did XM2 last previously?

Usually UHP tyre last roughly 2~2.5 years. Some even shorter

It depends on the driver's needs.

I vote on better grip, handling & safety
Ciypher
post Jun 25 2019, 10:56 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Jun 25 2019, 05:42 PM)
and ps3 rm205
Which shop quote you that price? Shop located in JB?
sg999
post Jun 26 2019, 11:43 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(Ciypher @ Jun 25 2019, 11:56 PM)
Which shop quote you that price? Shop located in JB?
PJ rclxms.gif
andrekua2
post Jun 29 2019, 01:58 PM

12,489 posts

QUOTE(zeng @ Jun 22 2019, 08:38 AM)
Manufacturers say 10 years or 1.6 mm residual thread depth.
Other than this is just ..opinions and bias.

Edit:
[attachmentid=10268256]
Wow.. all the while we're told it's 5 years but if I had Continental tires, I would try to see how long it would last.

Since my wife Rio came with CSC5, I think I would try to go for 10 years. The car has only done 13K and tires still look great. I was considering to change since tires were manufactured in 2014. Now I can be assured.
cybersim2
post Jul 1 2019, 08:58 AM

495 posts

Old XM2 any offer ? Drop in price?
leehernandez
post Jul 1 2019, 11:21 AM

QUOTE(cybersim2 @ Jul 1 2019, 08:58 AM)
Old XM2 any offer ? Drop in price?
yeah..cheaper now..believe its because of their new product xm2+ in market already
A1700
post Jul 14 2019, 09:42 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(leehernandez @ Jul 1 2019, 11:21 AM)
yeah..cheaper now..believe its because of their new product xm2+ in market already
Not sure how much the pricing now for old version XM2?
kevinlim001
post Jul 15 2019, 10:18 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,118 posts

anyone using this set? what is the threadwear? XM2 rated at 420.. XM2+? 450?
leehernandez
post Jul 15 2019, 06:45 PM

QUOTE(A1700 @ Jul 14 2019, 09:42 PM)
Not sure how much the pricing now for old version XM2?
which size?
btw, i went to the shop to see the xm2+ thread.can say almost same with xm2.they claim different material
zeng
post Jul 15 2019, 07:18 PM

1,760 posts

QUOTE(leehernandez @ Jul 15 2019, 06:45 PM)
which size?
btw, i went to the shop to see the xm2+ thread.can say almost same with xm2.they claim different material
Any idea if the new material is of lower (manufacturing) cost with reduced tyre life, or otherwise ?

This post has been edited by zeng: Jul 15 2019, 07:18 PM
A1700
post Jul 15 2019, 08:42 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(leehernandez @ Jul 15 2019, 06:45 PM)
which size?
My tire size is 185 R60 15, today I just changed 2 x XM2 tyre as due to no stock for XM2+,
RM215 per pcs, free balancing, how come there is no discount for old stock even I ask them for many times?

This is Micheline dealer in Penang.

This post has been edited by A1700: Jul 16 2019, 07:33 AM
leehernandez
post Jul 16 2019, 10:44 AM

QUOTE(A1700 @ Jul 15 2019, 08:42 PM)
My tire size is 185 R60 15, today I just changed 2 x XM2 tyre as due to no stock for XM2+,
RM215 per pcs, free balancing, how come there is no discount for old stock even I ask them for many times?

its new stock 2019 for xm2 but suppose with the lauching of xm2+,it become cheaper.
in central region your size can get rm 180+-
leehernandez
post Jul 16 2019, 10:45 AM

QUOTE(zeng @ Jul 15 2019, 07:18 PM)
Any idea if the new material is of lower (manufacturing) cost with reduced tyre life, or otherwise ?
according to the shop he told me different material.will be more grip and quieter although the thread design is the same
zeng
post Jul 16 2019, 12:52 PM

1,760 posts

QUOTE(leehernandez @ Jul 16 2019, 10:45 AM)
according to the shop he told me different material.will be more grip and quieter although the thread design is the same
More grip and quieter would likely mean softer rubber material leading to shorter tyre life in relation to harder XM2.
At similar price levels I would give it a miss as I don't see having problem with so called XM2 noise.
leehernandez
post Jul 17 2019, 12:45 PM

QUOTE(zeng @ Jul 16 2019, 12:52 PM)
More grip and quieter would likely mean softer rubber material leading to shorter tyre life in relation to harder XM2.
At similar price levels I would give it a miss as I don't see having problem with so called XM2 noise.
anyway not proven yet..need to try it first. those are only comment from shop.
afif92
post Aug 1 2019, 04:40 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(A1700 @ Jul 15 2019, 08:42 PM)

I think they cheated on you. All dealer will clear their old stock first.

tancyew
post Aug 2 2019, 07:42 AM

60 posts

all sifu here. Who have changed to xm2+ tyre?
does it write xm2+ on the tyre or just xm2?
leehernandez
post Aug 2 2019, 12:32 PM

QUOTE(tancyew @ Aug 2 2019, 07:42 AM)
all sifu here. Who have changed to xm2+ tyre?
does it write xm2+ on the tyre or just xm2?
there is a plus on the sidewall..try to look for it
yiwsg
post Aug 4 2019, 01:43 PM

72 posts

Finally put the xm2+ (175/65/R15) on my car. Same tread pattern. Was thinking of upgrade to the primacy 4 (195/60/R15) but the xm2 arrived just on time. Their price is almost same for the same tyre figures.

After 500km done, the new Xm2+ Much for silent than xm2. Because they shared the same compound with primacy4 (as well as the silence feel) and could be as silent as primacy4. Tested on the most noisy flyover that I have to take it almost everyday(few km). Before this I can’t hear the lower volume music when I on that flyover (really noisy) Now it can hear it clearly.

And the most beautiful part is.... My car readings have 2.5km/L more compare to previous tyres. 13.5Km/L become 16km/L

As for performance don’t compare with the premium sport tyres as its not gonna performs as good as ps4 ps3 or any other thinker sidewall tyres, so xm2+ are relatively weak at super fast corner, mine is 65 profile. But It still can drive quite aggressively even on the wet and brake very well. I think it’s gonna be good with 55 profiles.

The other day I hit a big holes (on both passenger side front and back tyres) the round big one without the steel cover!!! I thought my tyres with stuck in the holes!!!! Guess what? And surprisingly no issue even with the rim. This tyre can absorbs super harsh road conditions!!

14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:05 AM