Questions in regards to Amansiara II @ Jalan Ipoh, Question on Amansiara II @ Jalan Ipoh

aphis
post Sep 24 2008, 11:11 PM

QUOTE(yeems @ Sep 24 2008, 08:19 PM)
me too and ur friend too cannot tahan the ugly railing, but the visible cablings on top we cannot do anything on that !!!!

why u concern about the dustbin ???????
Hello everybody!

I cannot agree more (on the railing and cabling effect on the overall look). It's dangerous though if we try to hide the cables (by cementing it) as it will cause water ingression into the cables. Electricity and water definitely don't mix!

Just my 2 cents.

- another newcomer :: phase 2-390D
aphis
post Oct 31 2008, 06:55 PM

[quote=smile_lyn,Oct 31 2008, 04:07 PM]
dont worry guys , last week my brother told me that the main road enter to Amansiara (near show unit) almost completed done (50% estimate)....i think this week should be fully completed... hmm.gif hmm.gif hope can hand over on Dec lo....

The developers have always been given 6-month buffer in case they cannot complete their project on time. After that period's over, then only they have to pay LD.

They can still hand over in June without having to pay us anything! sweat.gif
aphis
post Nov 29 2008, 11:40 PM

that's right. stop worry about something uncertain. just be aware that things can go wrong.

somebody mentioned earlier about the future highway -- the one from rawang-kuang-etc. if it's true, amansiara has the potential to expand itself. up to 8th phase perhaps? a friend of a friend of a friend to the developer said something about the 'amansiara township'. whether it's true or not, only time will tell..

also about the power line, i guess the power line won't emit hazardous emf (at least not breaching 1000miliGauss set by WHO for acceptable level) since our electricity is based on 50Hz frequency (non-ionizing frequency). power line is said to emit maximum 25milliGauss right underneath it because of its low frequency, low current line. Remember Ohm's Law? This power line is of high voltage, thus low current. the safest bet is, just don't breach the tower's right of way (clearance zone underneath the lines). clearance zone is created for a reason. we don't want to breach safety clearance between the conductor to ground. even trees are not allowed to grow tall in this zone!

We should be more aware on telecommunication tower since it utilizes higher frequency (higher frequency lowers the accptable limit). In fact, our tv, fluorescent light or microwave are more radioactive than the power line's.

Of course, that huge power lines do not look good. or should i say, ugly? unless we are blessed with the ability to design new unseen power line (undergound excluded since it is not maintenance friendly and not economically viable), we have to accept its existing look anyway..

* emf emission data taken from studies by local universities

0.0582sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:56 AM