Questions in regards to Amansiara II @ Jalan Ipoh, Question on Amansiara II @ Jalan Ipoh

Shafary
post Jul 26 2008, 01:19 PM

107 posts

Hi All,

I am new to this forum.... bought 2 units at phase 1....

Nice to see so many participants and active involvement...

Shafary
post Jul 28 2008, 01:34 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(smile_lyn @ Jul 27 2008, 10:52 PM)
Hi Shafary. Nice to see u in this forum. Welkum  biggrin.gif

Added on July 27, 2008, 10:58 pm

Swiss_garden, I can't see  the layout la. Why ar? hmm.gif  Can u check again yr attachment?

That's good news... I have not received mine yet... hopefully its on its way... sweat.gif
Shafary
post Jul 29 2008, 05:46 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(vincentyys @ Jul 29 2008, 05:25 PM)
this is the most complecated place , still thinking how to renovate it .... rclxub.gif
very very dificult to design at kichen area la...

any one who stay at ground floor... have u ever think, if heavy rain, will the back site will float ? if the longkang get sesat .. ? sweat.gif

if really floating one day ... our bedroom will kena .... so bad ...   sweat.gif rclxub.gif
Seriously if you ask me.... I still not very sure how the whole is gonna look like.... it still puzzles me. Expecially the balcony kat bedroom is it gonna be closed fully from neighbours or open (would not like that, no privacy... people can sneak peak) shocking.gif

whatever it is..... shall make the best out of it thumbup.gif

Added on July 29, 2008, 5:48 pmanyway about the kitchen, me thought of doing a walk path. the other side is kitchen and the dining area become living area.... and the small room make it into dining, me can afford to do that because i bought 2 hse got more rooms to play around with..... hope this helps!!!

Added on July 29, 2008, 5:50 pmmy unit is 811A & 811B..... anyone here my neighbour????

Added on July 29, 2008, 5:50 pmsorry sorry... its 118A & 118B

This post has been edited by Shafary: Jul 29 2008, 05:50 PM
Shafary
post Jul 30 2008, 09:04 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(vincentyys @ Jul 30 2008, 08:45 AM)
wahhh ... so great. you bought 2 units  rclxms.gif ...... then, it must be very big if u combine 2.....  notworthy.gif

i'm at 131A, i think we are at same row,

Added on July 30, 2008, 8:46 amagneslim(Phase 1 Level 3) 056C
ricky genius(Phase 1 Level 3) 009C
Shafary (Phase 1) 118A, 118B
sarah_ibrahim (Phase I Level 4) 011-D
sabrina_beh (Phase I Level 4)
KGK (Phase I Level 4)
winkie (Phase I Level 4)
popshuvit5 (Phase I Level 1) 125-A

clairy (Phase I)
winnie4638 (Phase I Level 4)
vincentyys (Phase I Level 1) 131-A
siewbow (Phase I ) 122-D
eeda (Phase I level 4

rayman83 (Phase I)
dee_zoul (Phase I)
smile_lyn (Phase I Level 4) 121-D
= 16
ants (Phase II)
limfookwing (Phase II)
alanyuppie (Phase II Level 1)
steventan (Phase II Level 1)
jumps (Phase II Level 3)

zookahmad (Phase II Level 2)
MelissaL (Phase II Level 3)
LimauIce (Phase II Level 4)
Hotspring (Phase II )
awiemaizah (Phase II Level 4)

allan_ph2 (Phase II Level 3)
phchou (Phase II Level 1)
rainrain (Phase II Level 1)
lalilulelo (Phase II Level 4)
rosevelle (Phase II Level 2)

fatin (phase II, level 1)
ubi1kelubi (Phase II)
bigriverian (Phase II level 3)
evil_nicole (phase II, level 3)
good_nicole (phase II, level 4)

june.mh (Phase II, level 3)
Saw (Phase II)
mago orso (Phase II level 1)
you'll never walk alone (Phase II level 3) 386-C
ida_emil (Phase II level 2) 412-B
= 25
sunny t_iu (Phase III)
darren13 (Phase III)
johnsl (Phase III Level 1)
susakthy (Phase III Level 1)
keiichicol (Phase III Level 1)

ykyloveu (Phase III Level 2)
agnes_sly (Phase III Level 3)
sidviq (Phase III Level 4)
swiss_garden_kl (Phase III Level 4)
keepitsimpl3 (Phase III Level 4)

damin (Phase III)
fer0 (Phase III Level 4)
samhain (Phase III Level 2)
IZZIFF (Phase III Level 1)
davidmay (Phase III Level 4)

mog11 (Phase III)
sagad (Phase III)
wadey (Phase III)
kooman (Phase III Level 3)
citerku (Phase III Level 3) 194-C

PuSSy_CaT (Phase III Level 3) 236-C
= 21
total = 62
Yup its big... but family also big...... smile.gif
Shafary
post Jul 30 2008, 10:32 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(agneslim @ Jul 30 2008, 10:10 AM)
yup..i agree too, this is the most sakit kepala place for us to design.. rclxub.gif  my bf intends to put a bar counter there
to divide the kitchen area..Now searching for the sofa and the rest furnitures  rclxub.gif This is our 1st house , so quite pening le, all hav to buy the new 1, hai...poor la~ doh.gif

Actually i bought the ground floor when i put the deposit at first, but after think abt the problem that u concern and my dad's advice, we changed to 3rd floor le.. blush.gif

Added on July 30, 2008, 10:14 amShafary, u got the cocker spaniel?  blink.gif  ur avator pictures is cocker ?
Hai,

No I thought that doggy looked like a golden retriever.... anyway me own a dober & shitzu.....

tell me about it.... decorating house is a difficult task.... my hubby thought of doing a bar as well for the 1st floor kitchen.... since fengshui say a house can only have 1 kitchen....
Shafary
post Jul 30 2008, 01:34 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(agneslim @ Jul 30 2008, 11:55 AM)
Good~~~ My boy can make friends wif ur dober & shitzu in future ~ rclxms.gif  i own a cocker spaniel & my dad got 2 golden retriever.. icon_idea.gif but only the cocker will live wif me icon_rolleyes.gif
No problem.... I took care of a cocker spaniel once... nice fella's
Shafary
post Jul 30 2008, 02:23 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(susakthy @ Jul 30 2008, 01:57 PM)
Can my Men in Black pug and Shih Tzu join your club? hehehhe!!!

Added on July 30, 2008, 1:59 pm
Question, our project is highland! If flood, how are affected, we are still atas bukit kan?
That would be great..... after we move in we can have doggy club.... get together we have coffee and our doggies have biscuits....

I doubt we will be affected by flood....... but looking at the pictures the houses like so close to each other and so congested..... nanti cluster phobic pulak!!!! hmm.gif

Shafary
post Aug 8 2008, 03:09 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(sabrina_beh @ Aug 8 2008, 11:45 AM)
I went to KLCC home fair yesterday. Will be on till this sunday. Booked engineered wood flooring for 2 rooms. Cost rm2500. Laminated floor also cost about the same for Floor Depot.Others are more expensive. But laminated floor is not wood base at all. Can get promotion only at fair. Anyone interested can go direct to Floor Depot or Mori. First when we move in must treat the hse by engaging pest control. Hope everyone agrees and do it. If once infected by termites (choi, choi touch wood). Die lah.  doh.gif
I am getting drawings and quotation on kitchen cabinets and wardrobe. Plaster ceilings and wiring. Still looking for more quotations. If you guys have any info pls share.

Me agree to the pest control.... I will be doing that as well, my current rental house also kena so many of my furniture gone already.... need to spend more now replacing all that for new house....

Some people tell me should bring the furniture yg sudah kena to new house it seems they know and can smell... they will look for their house.

Irritating pests......
Shafary
post Aug 14 2008, 02:53 PM

107 posts

Hi ya all,

Just wanted to inform that I got my letter already... so total they have taken 80%..... latest 5% was for drain. rclxms.gif my house is being built yahoo!!!! icon_idea.gif

balance another %=5% will go for road and final 15% when they handover key. smile.gif

Shafary
post Sep 22 2008, 09:36 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(smile_lyn @ Sep 21 2008, 08:41 PM)
List Updated as at 21/9/2008
============================
PHASE 1
Level 1
1. popshuvit5 : 125-A (P: 1,L:1)
2. vincentyys  :(Phase I Level 1) 131-A

Level 2
1. Icekelvin (Phase 1 Level 2) 88B

Level 3
1. ricky genius (Phase 1 Level 3) 009C
2. agneslim (Phase 1 Level 3) 056C
3. kelvinchin (Phase I Level 3 ) 36C
4. yeems (Phase I level 3) 059C
5. zba (Phase 1 Level3) 147C
6. wkfvenus (Phase I level 3)

Level 4
1. sarah_ibrahim (Phase I Level 4) 11-D
2. smile_lyn (Phase I Level 4) 121-D
3. siewbow (Phase I ) 122-D
4. sabrina_beh (Phase I Level 4)
5. KGK (Phase I Level 4)
6. winkie (Phase I Level 4)
7. winnie4638 (Phase I Level 4)
8. eeda (Phase I level 4)

Unknown level
1. Shafary (Phase 1)2. clairy (Phase I)
3. rayman83 (Phase I)
4. dee_zoul (Phase I)
5. thoseeyes(Phase1)

TOTAL : 22
PHASE II

Level 1
1. alanyuppie (Phase II Level 1)
2. steventan (Phase II Level 1) 371-A
3. phchou (Phase II Level 1)
4. rainrain (Phase II Level 1
5. fatin (phase II, level 1)
6. mago orso (Phase II level 1)

Level 2
1. zookahmad (Phase II Level 2)
2. rosevelle (Phase II Level 2)
3. ida_emil (Phase II level 2) 412-B
4. fiatdamansara (Phase II , level 2) 288-B

Level 3
1. jumps (Phase II Level 3)
2. MelissaL (Phase II Level 3)
3. allan_ph2 (Phase II Level 3)
4. bigriverian (Phase II level 3)
5. evil_nicole (phase II, level 3)
6. june.mh (Phase II, level 3)
7. you'll never walk alone (Phase II level 3) 386-C
8. vikki (Phase II level 3) 378-C
9. Jennson (Phase II) level 3)

Level 4
1. LimauIce (Phase II Level 4)
2. awiemaizah (Phase II Level 4)
3. lalilulelo (Phase II Level 4)
4. good_nicole (phase II, level 4)

UNL
1. ants (Phase II)
2. limfookwing (Phase II)
3. Hotspring (Phase II )
4. ubi1kelubi (Phase II)
5. Saw (Phase II)
6. lamsf (Phase II)

= 29
PHASE III

Level 1
1. johnsl (Phase III Level 1)
2. susakthy (Phase III Level 1)
3. keiichicol (Phase III Level 1)
4. IZZIFF (Phase III Level 1)

Level 2
1. ykyloveu (Phase III Level 2)
2. samhain (Phase III Level 2)
3. Wiwiwawah(Phase 111 Level2) 233B

Level 3
1. agnes_sly (Phase III Level 3)
2. kooman (Phase III Level 3)
3. citerku (Phase III Level 3) 194-C
4. PuSSy_CaT (Phase III Level 3) 236-C

Level 4
1. sidviq (Phase III Level 4)
2. swiss_garden_kl (Phase III Level 4)
3. keepitsimpl3 (Phase III Level 4)
4. fer0 (Phase III Level 4)
5. davidmay (Phase III Level 4)

UNL
1. sunny t_iu (Phase III)
2. darren13 (Phase III)
3. damin (Phase III)
4. mog11 (Phase III)
5. sagad (Phase III)
6. wadey (Phase III)
= 22

Total = 73
Hi my units are 118A & 118B
Shafary
post Sep 23 2008, 01:59 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(bigriverian @ Sep 23 2008, 01:39 PM)
Good job sidviq, thumbup.gif

neighbours, if you can see from the photo the sewege cover hole is exactly on the road.... sad.gif
Hi Sidviq,

Thank you for the pictures..... insightful!!!

Shafary
post Nov 20 2008, 10:54 AM

107 posts

Hi All,

It has been long.... guess what me and my husband called the office to find out when roughly we would be getting the house key... both of us were told the same story BY END DECEMBER 2008. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif

I really do hope that this is true... well everyone pray hard. notworthy.gif

Take care.

Shafary
post Jan 10 2009, 10:29 AM

107 posts

Hi Guys,

Happy New Year!!!!

I paid this week and the earliest appt i got is on 17 jan. Anway was going through the S&P and the manual.... a few pointers that I am not happy about and I guess you would either:

Handbook
1. Any form of pets are not allowed - dogs/cats/bird/etc...

2. Funeral are not allowed.

3. Bicycle, Tricycle are not allowed in the open area (my guess it also includes the playground) so our kids play in the compound only.

S&P
1. If you see on pg 9 No. 27 - Manner of delivery of vacant possession.

No. 2(b) - a letter of confirmation from the appropriate authority certifying that the form E has been duly submitted - a copy is to be given to us - I did not see any copy whatsoever.

2. No. 28 (1&2) - Completion of common facilities

The c. facility is to be completed within the 36mths from the date of the agreement... and if not completed they are required to pay us the liquidated damages.

3. No. 30

It does mention that our warranty is only 18mths

4. Apart from this going through the S&P and Handbook, I did not notice any mention that we are not allowed to erect walls on the sides of our carpark...

Sincerely speaking I think they just got the details of the handbook from internet, etc. Whatever they could find is there in the handbook.

Hope someone could check up on this expecially the NO PETS allowed... its not fair.

So any gathering or committee gonna be formed??? I will be going over today to just ronda-ronda around the area since i got the access card, I guess they have no choice but to let me in.

Take care,
Chou.

Shafary
post Jan 10 2009, 11:39 AM

107 posts

I am happy that you all feel the same... its not fair, pets are not outsiders they are part of my family...i have known mine longer than i have known my son, i consider my doggy my firstborn.

OK.... hope you all agree with me on this - lets meet up kat amansiara or somewhere nearby and have a meeting, we go through fully the %#*@# handbook and trash it out with the developers.

We write in to them and protest, we are not uneducated ediots, what era are these people from, I don't understand, what help is their security guards and some stupid grill is gonna do, miracle!!!!

Hope we can join forces and get this sorted out asap.

Anyway if you all are free go check out the National House Buyers Association (www.hba.org.my) - valuable information for us house buyers.

Bye
Shafary
post Jan 12 2009, 08:40 AM

107 posts

Hi All,

Good Morning!!! Went twice to look at the house have not got the key yet but my house was open!!!!.

A few things that we noticed:

1. They mentioned in the handbook that no hacking is allowed in the house.... but if you look at the placing of the electrical points and the kitchen points - tak betul and not enough what do they expect us to do have wires running everywhere in the house, so UGLY.

2. Some houses come with this four way of opening gate, how to install autogate!!! takkan they never think of this in this era every house owner has autogate - dahlah we cannot change gate. I have bought 1&2nd floor does that mean I put 2 autogate and cannot combine into 1 gate!!! the developer think what money grow on trees ah!!!!...

3. Handbook also mentions that no parking is allowed in the walkpath area which is right outside of our house... / well if you had gone and see some of the rows of course you cannot park inside the road is so bloody narrow, its KL every house has min. 2 cars so what do we do park somewhere and walk!!!!

4. Noticed the 2 playgrounds - so small how to accommodate so many kids - even if you could 1 kid per house still!!! does it make sense - and if you noticed the playground has a big drainage with the besi cover over it - so not safe for kids to play there.

5. The whole place looks crampy except for amansiara 1 and another row whereby the road is big and wide. I am in Amansiara 1, but frankly speaking its not fair for the others owners who paid the same amount for the house and to get something so crappy and unethical.

6. Noticed something, that from 3rd floor can see 1&2nd floor no privacy at all dahlah that's the room area.... if like that then the space is wasted and also HUJAN boleh masuk from the 3rd floor hole in the middle. It goes direct to the 2nd floor balcony area. As for 1st floor the just put in some cement slaps to cover the drain so ugly. They have also made holes on the wall whereby i am guessing that its for the water to come through but the drain is closed with cement slaps!!! so where does the water go to???

Seriously speaking, our developers got no brains, they don't care about us so bloody conscious about money that's all i can say, would they stay in a house with so many rules that does not make sense and a house that looks like ours so crampy and congested.

Looking at the house I am guessing if we need to make it liveable we need to spend some good amount of money!!!

When are we meeting up... its better to do asap, my guess.
Shafary
post Jan 12 2009, 09:44 AM

107 posts

Hey Guys,

We should meet up soon before the CF comes to get this sorted out.

Shafary
post Jan 12 2009, 02:48 PM

107 posts

I will be going over to collect key for unit 1 at 9am and unit 2 at 11am.... so will be around that area only....

ATTEND:
1. nuwaira
2. sarah
3. alanyuppie
4. susankhty
5. fernfan
6. jolisakan
7. Shafary x 2

Shafary
post Jan 12 2009, 04:33 PM

107 posts

Hai All,

Latest news: my hubby casually called Majlis Perbandaran Selayang and guess what they are aware of the Project but no documentation has been submitted requesting for CF..... that means they lied to us!!!

But the MPS said that our developer is in the midst of preparing the documents.

Shafary
post Jan 12 2009, 05:13 PM

107 posts

Hai I called up the secretary general Mr. Chang of home buyers association and told him about our tmn case:

1. he told us to form a protem committee

2. get the contact details counsellor in charge of our area.

3. approach him and ask him to help us to get this sorted out with the developer.

basically, we need to inform majlis perbandaran selayang that our developer has build a house that is not safe, etc etc (explaining all the problems)

so that the mps would not accept the cf application and approve it - if we don't do this and they were to accept and approve that means we live with what we get and we can't fight.

as for the VP since the S&P clearly states that they are also to give us the copy of borang e (proof of submission) and since they have not given our VP is considred as premature and not legal - because documentation is not complete.

So we can go ahead and take the key and still fight for it.....

PLEASE NEED YOU ALL TO JOIN FORCE AND CREATE THE COMMITTEE..... CAN WE DO IT THIS SAT !!! SHOULD NOT WASTE TIME. WE NEED TO ACT FAST BEFORE THE DEVELOPERS BECOME SMART!!!

That's all for now will let you know of any update.
Shafary
post Jan 12 2009, 09:28 PM

107 posts

Hi All,

Hi Alan, thank you for the councellor details, I will give the name to Mr. Chang for his further action, while waiting for this for those who are interested to be part of the Protem committee please send me an email at this address shafary@gmail.com

so that I would have your email contacts also please provide me with your HP no's

Once the necessary draft letter and other documents are ready for submission to MPS I will forward everyone a copy for your review.

We should do this as soon as possible.

0.0659sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:22 AM