> Cancelled order but seller still ship item

TScikopek
post Jun 16 2019, 08:34 PM, updated 7y ago

208 posts

After ordering an item i decided to cancel it the next day...
However 3 days later i received the item...
I waited until cc refund then i notified the seller...
Funny thing was seller not aware and take 3 days to check and get back to me...
Seller said request to send back the item to them using pos laju...
I resend back the item and the seller did said thank you...
What would /K do in my situation ?

This post has been edited by cikopek: Jun 16 2019, 08:37 PM
cedyy
post Jun 16 2019, 08:36 PM

1,404 posts

Of course send back la
manypplwan
post Jun 16 2019, 08:37 PM

274 posts

Send back la. I respect my self-worth
ListenToTheWind
post Jun 16 2019, 08:43 PM

453 posts

May I know where did u place your order?
TScikopek
post Jun 16 2019, 08:44 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(ListenToTheWind @ Jun 16 2019, 08:43 PM)
May I know where did u place your order?

Shopee
:3mushy:3
post Jun 16 2019, 08:46 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Send back the item.
A183RT0
post Jun 16 2019, 08:48 PM

108 posts

send back the item...
you are ruthless and wanna be a criminal, then don't or send them back a brick...
predatorX
post Jun 16 2019, 08:50 PM

55 posts

Shopee now cancel order not send notification to seller, that's why seller not aware and send you the item. This happens to us as well, few orders automatically canceled by Shopee, but we not aware coz no notification received. Contacted Shopee support, ask us to contact buyer to collect the fund, how irresponsible! Compare to Lazada, Shopee support really sucks.
TScikopek
post Jun 16 2019, 08:55 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(A183RT0 @ Jun 16 2019, 08:48 PM)
send back the item...
you are ruthless and wanna be a criminal, then don't or send them back a brick...
Already sent back la ...
I am just asking what u would do in my situation...
TScikopek
post Jun 16 2019, 08:56 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(predatorX @ Jun 16 2019, 08:50 PM)
Shopee now cancel order not send notification to seller, that's why seller not aware and send you the item. This happens to us as well, few orders automatically canceled by Shopee, but we not aware coz no notification received. Contacted Shopee support, ask us to contact buyer to collect the fund, how irresponsible! Compare to Lazada, Shopee support really sucks.
No wonder seller not aware
A183RT0
post Jun 16 2019, 08:57 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(cikopek @ Jun 16 2019, 08:55 PM)
Already sent back la ...
I am just asking what u would do in my situation...
if you already sent them back, why you still asking here??

TScikopek
post Jun 16 2019, 08:58 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(A183RT0 @ Jun 16 2019, 08:57 PM)
Not allowed to ask?
RyoKenzaki
post Jun 16 2019, 08:59 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

What did you ordered?
SUSBluePants
post Jun 16 2019, 09:00 PM

20 posts

BRB. Ordering and cancelling on shopee to see how many free stuff I can get.
TScikopek
post Jun 16 2019, 09:01 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(BluePants @ Jun 16 2019, 09:00 PM)
BRB. Ordering and cancelling on shopee to see how many free stuff I can get.

Helo polis
ah_suknat
post Jun 16 2019, 09:03 PM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

QUOTE(A183RT0 @ Jun 16 2019, 12:57 PM)
He want people to praise him good citizen
maxpudding
post Jun 16 2019, 09:04 PM

165 posts

My case, I received the item, and then the seller declared it missing during transit

lol
annonymous123456 P
post Dec 10 2019, 03:41 PM

Probation

just asking - is it legal to keep the item if the item was cancelled by the shopee but it was still ship to me?
Crovoseas
post Dec 10 2019, 03:50 PM

353 posts

Send back and put some money to compensate their time and effort
upcars
post Dec 10 2019, 03:51 PM

96 posts

i received wrong item b4. send back to seller since is johor. seller nice send me my actual item plus a voucher.
edifgrto
post Dec 10 2019, 03:54 PM

Am a cat! ^^
1,707 posts

QUOTE(cikopek @ Jun 16 2019, 08:34 PM)
After ordering an item i decided to cancel it the next day...
However 3 days later i received the item...
I waited until cc refund then i notified the seller...
Funny thing was seller not aware and take 3 days to check and get back to me...
Seller said request to send back the item to them using pos laju...
I resend back the item and the seller did said thank you...
What would /K do in my situation ?
you send back not because you want his thank you. because that is not your thing, you cancel it... so, just send back. no big deal bro! And i salute you indeed. steady lah kau!!!
pretty23
post Dec 10 2019, 04:02 PM

1,791 posts

which platform ? sound like Shopee.
Gyazo
post Dec 10 2019, 04:02 PM

20 posts

They got your address.

nuff said