Business WTA can Number be used in Business name?, Need advise for SSM registration

TSk town shit
post Jun 13 2019, 11:35 AM, updated 5y ago

757 posts

Hi Sifus, can I know if I can register my business name like ER 300 in the SSM?
I just wonder if Numbers is allowed to use
Can anyone advise? Thanks icon_question.gif
jasonho
post Jun 13 2019, 11:37 AM

Can. My current company have number in the business name.
MUM
post Jun 13 2019, 11:47 AM

13,206 posts

QUOTE(k town shit @ Jun 13 2019, 11:35 AM)
Hi Sifus, can I know if I can register my business name like ER 300 in the SSM?
I just wonder if Numbers is allowed to use
Can anyone advise? Thanks  icon_question.gif
(h) The use of numbers is allowed for appropriate use; Eg: 123 Maju Enterprise Maju Hijau 1 Enterprise

(i) The use of letters/alphabets is allowed for appropriate use; Eg: ABCY Construction ABCY Trading CNMM Development

4.2 A name that is not too general
The requested name must have an identity name and should not be very common. Names are considered general when using common words or only portraying activity; ......

hmm.gif will this ER 300 failed because....too general?....

BUSINESS NAME REGISTRATION GUIDELINES
https://www.ssm.com.my/Pages/Services/Regis...Application.pdf
nexona88
post Jun 13 2019, 12:10 PM

The Royal Club Member
41,806 posts

Hard to say..
Because the name u post is too short..
But I assume it's just example..

If longer name & also included numbers.. should be fine..

Good example & I know existed is Ali Maju 2020.. Ria's 1909
mrlovesmrs21
post Jun 19 2019, 11:25 AM

47 posts

Numbers can be used, but it depends how you use it. If its too general then the SSM may reject it.

0.0158sec    0.32    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 11:28 PM