old cpu 2018 for games, need advice
TSturbomivec
Jun 11 2019, 02:34 PM, updated 7y ago
Recent i found 2 cpu that available for around RM550 2ndhand.1st is I5 4690k and 2nd is I7 4790 non k processor.Need sifu advice me to choose or should i go for new generation hardware in 2019.Me just as long can play games in 1080p.Budget is really tight. My Rig: Win7 64bit/ I3 4160/ 8 GB ram/ Z97 motherboard/ 240 GB SSD/ GTX 1060 6 GB/ 850 watt psu/ 250 GB SSD. Some games start to stutter a lot recently.Hope to get some advice.Thank you.
TSturbomivec
Jun 11 2019, 09:06 PM
QUOTE(Kristal.S @ Jun 11 2019, 03:07 PM) Go for i7 4790 for the HT. is I7 4790 non k worth for the price rm550 or should I browse for lower price ones.Any suggestion on the price should i ask for.
TSturbomivec
Jun 11 2019, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(savvy_savvy @ Jun 11 2019, 02:43 PM) Thank you for the suggestion.I have take a look at the youtube link u provide but that is totally different Generation.My budget doesn't allow it.Thanks for your suggestion.
TSturbomivec
Jun 12 2019, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(good2019su @ Jun 12 2019, 12:09 AM) couldn't agree with you more. i7 would be a good choice definitely Thank you for your advice.What price are the I7 4790 should i ask for now is 2019 that have new hardware available for low price.
TSturbomivec
Jun 12 2019, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jun 12 2019, 01:50 AM) go for da 4790 upgrade your ran to 16gb thats enough cpu/ram for your gpu Thank you for your advice.I will go for I7 .