---> Maxis & Hotlink Fans Club v2 <---, Hotlink: Life Unlimited
xcess
Nov 10 2006, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Nov 10 2006, 11:14 AM) yes what he said.. so it's basically : 014-2XXXXXX maxis 014-7XXXXXX maxis 014-6XXXXXX digi 014-3XXXXXX celcom 014-9XXXXXX celcom if some are not implemented yet, then this is what they will be using..  actually.. digi have 014-6xxxxxx, 014-30xxxxx and 014-31xxxxx prefix... maxis 014-2xxxxxx celcom 014-8xxxxxx but why they never use number like 012-1xxxxxx .. cannot use 1 on the front.. This post has been edited by xcess: Nov 10 2006, 11:41 AM
xcess
Nov 10 2006, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Nov 10 2006, 11:42 AM) isn't that what ^ said?  anwyays, i onyl know for sure that digi uses 014-6 and maxis has 014-2.. the rest i'm not very sure.. why wouldn't they use back their old prefix(s)? so much easier to remember.. well, digi just introduce 014-30 and 014-31.. i think that for southern region.. they need to wait a certain time before old number can be recycled again.. that why new prefix needed... This post has been edited by xcess: Nov 10 2006, 11:47 AM
xcess
Nov 10 2006, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 10 2006, 11:51 AM) I don't think the 01430/31 prefix is limited to Southern region only. sorry.. 01430 is for northern while 01431 is for southern.. just refer to digi website moment ago.. i think we should not discuss about digi here.. this is maxis thread.. hehehe
xcess
Nov 10 2006, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(@rissband @ Nov 10 2006, 02:39 PM) means that if buy maxis 0142, ur sim is automatically on easy plan? cant conver to total plan? to use total plan, you need to register your prepaid first.. then call the helpline to convert it..
xcess
Nov 10 2006, 04:07 PM
add more:
Maxis 3G to activate maxis 3g - *136# to deactivate maxis 3g - #136#
Maxis PTT 1 day use - *110*1# 1 month use (30days) - *110*30#
check registration status (prepaid) type REG and send to 22555
This post has been edited by xcess: Nov 10 2006, 04:09 PM
xcess
Nov 10 2006, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(iRonTech @ Nov 10 2006, 04:35 PM) eh, anyone use the PTT ? Good? bad? wasting $ ? rm1 for one day.. your friend also need PTT capable phone to use it... and also only one person can speak at a time.. whether it is good or bad depends on you.
xcess
Nov 10 2006, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(@rissband @ Nov 10 2006, 04:37 PM) owh.. if i register the no. then i dun call the helpline to convert it, it will be on easy plan ah? so basically, the new maxis no. 0142 only can convert either to total or easy plan eh? cant convert to talk n sms plan? if you buy easy plan pack,mean that by default it is easy plan. based on hotlink faq, you can't convert easy plan to total plan.. refer here: http://www.hotlink.com.my/level2/hotlevel3.asp?AID=3419
xcess
Nov 10 2006, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(pengster @ Nov 10 2006, 05:17 PM) cuz it reached more then 2500 posts edi.... i thought PTT can go up to 6 users?in conference iianm....but its a cheap way to talk lor..can talk to ur gf/bf da whole day for only rm1  6 users... but when to talk, only 1.. other 5 hear.. cannot all talk together...
xcess
Nov 17 2006, 07:02 PM
i also got the message... after registering more than 7 times for 7 month...
dunno whether my previous registration sent to maxis by the dealer or not...
xcess
Nov 18 2006, 05:48 PM
although the charges going cheaper every year... never heard about the telco lost profit...
every year their profit always increased even they decrease service charges..
xcess
Nov 21 2006, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(EternalGlory @ Nov 21 2006, 08:40 PM) Hello. Just want to ask, for hotlink users, can we transfer credit from 1 person to another? We'll have to register or something first right? What are the steps? you can refer here: http://www.hotlink.com.my/level2/hotlevel2.asp?aid=2899
xcess
Nov 21 2006, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 21 2006, 10:19 PM) No more registration and PIN required. and if your friends got your phone... they can transfer the airtime to other easily
xcess
Nov 22 2006, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(Rocko @ Nov 22 2006, 11:48 AM) couple of questions as im still 'new' in malaysia.. might sound a bit noobish lol 1. about activ5 numbers. are we allowed to register those whose under the maxis number only or is it open to other networks as well 2. saw in the hotlink website, it says the voice rates (for both calls within or to other operators), there is difference bet. local calls and adjacent/non-adjacent calls. anybody helpful to explain this to me? (particularly the adjacent/non-adjacent part) 3. correct me if i'm wrong, but in the website <http://www.hotlink.com.my/level2/hotlevel3.asp?AID=3426> the rate for calling within operators means calls to maxis number as well n calling to other operators means calling to other service providers such as celcom,digi n telekom landline? am i correct or jz bs'ing. appreciate the help. 1. activ5 number is for maxis (012/017) numbers only 2. yes, there are different between adj/non-adj .... the charge are more expensive. you need to see malaysia map about this. the country is divided between southern region/northern region/central/sabah &sarawak. so if you in central, call to southern and northern are considered as adj and call to sabah are considered as non-adj. check here: http://www.hotlink.com.my/abouthotlink/callrates_about.htm3. yes, within operator is the same network (maxis to maxis) while other operator is to other network and the call charges are different. beware with call per minute and call per 12 seconds. This post has been edited by xcess: Nov 22 2006, 12:06 PM
xcess
Nov 22 2006, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 22 2006, 09:36 PM) Previously, Hotlink Talktime Transfer was using a PIN to safeguard the transaction. They removed it nowadays; maybe due to lots of complaints from subscribers. and then the subscribers will complain again that the transaction is not secure and people who borrow their hp can steal their credit...
xcess
Nov 25 2006, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 25 2006, 11:33 AM) Maxis is promoting its full 3G coverage at Penang Island. it is just a plain 3G network or HSDPA network? anyone know?
xcess
Nov 25 2006, 07:12 PM
they only have HSPDA in certain part of Penang..
xcess
Nov 25 2006, 08:21 PM
same as Penang..., only certain part in KL has HSDPA... *don't misunderstand my post before, i mean not all 3G coverages in Penang are HSDPA
xcess
Nov 29 2006, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(pengster @ Nov 29 2006, 04:43 PM) then change to postpaid lar  rm0.20/min calls to anyone and dun have to worry about credit expiry date etc  only downside is that u havta learn to control ur spendings lor  only downside is that u havta learn to control ur spendingsthat you need to worry...suddenly when the bill come.. you'll
xcess
Dec 15 2006, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(pengster @ Dec 15 2006, 01:05 PM) but come january maxis will force everyone to Total plan no?so even if ur on talk/sms plan now u'll still have to change anyway  yup.. all plan will be automatically changed to total plan next year... they want to abolish the talk/sms plan..
xcess
Dec 16 2006, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Dec 16 2006, 11:18 AM) true... i tink MCMC shud cm up with smting 2 replace tis method of filling up form tingie... probably sending ur ic num thru sms 2 activate da sim... if they do that, people just can use others IC to activate the sim..