---> Maxis & Hotlink Fans Club v2 <---, Hotlink: Life Unlimited

SUSkockroach
post Dec 27 2006, 09:23 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(cristiano7mu @ Dec 27 2006, 10:07 AM)
hi members,

i juz change from hotlink to maxis postpaid but i cant use gprs anymore.

when i'm using hotlink i can use gprs with the same phone but now wit maxis postpaid i couldnt. So i'm wondering is there any registration for new user.

ps: i didnt change my phone, still using the same phone as when i was using hotlink.
I think u need to download the setting, try *100#
SUSkockroach
post Jan 8 2007, 09:44 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

has any one tried to top up hotlink for their friends using the post paid account P75?
SUSkockroach
post Jan 10 2007, 11:09 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Jan 10 2007, 10:47 PM)
Guys help me out, the Maxis Free 3G video call from 7pm-7am really no any hidden charges? How bout for prepaid users?
It is only for post paid, and i think it promotion period going to end.
SUSkockroach
post Jan 11 2007, 06:42 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(FG_fantasygroup @ Jan 11 2007, 02:49 AM)
Free video call is end already...
last day is 31/12/2006
It is being extended
SUSkockroach
post Jan 12 2007, 10:32 AM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

There is an discount for p75 now, register now and get a rebate of RM25 for six month if not mistaken
SUSkockroach
post Jan 15 2007, 12:16 AM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(speedguy10 @ Jan 14 2007, 09:48 PM)
I'm using P75 package and got one supplementary line for my main.

I wan to know how to check my current total amount of usage with only for my P75 main line ?
Maxis online customer service or from easy access.
SUSkockroach
post Jan 15 2007, 12:36 AM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Jan 15 2007, 12:25 AM)
What do you mean actually? Voip means need to use PC to call already  sweat.gif
I think he suggest that maxis use their internet server to forward your call to oversea. Correct me if I'm wrong
SUSkockroach
post Jan 15 2007, 12:48 AM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(speedguy10 @ Jan 15 2007, 12:44 AM)
If using Maxis online customer service, i can only download last unpaid amount, wat i want is Total amount i made currently, separated with my supplimentary line. Now when i dailing 123, the amount is sum up main and supp.
When i use my easy access, the amount also sum up from main and supplementary line but it is the total amount i made since start of the month. I don't think we can separate it.
SUSkockroach
post Jan 18 2007, 06:04 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(areankim @ Jan 18 2007, 05:07 PM)
can sombody teach me hwo to unsubscribe the 3g easy alert?

i subscribe to MU team... RM15 per month.. dunno hwo to unsubscribe.. only know i need to sedn stop emu  to a number.. wat number is that?

can pm me?
I think it is easier to call their customer service, ask them to cancel for you.
SUSkockroach
post Jan 19 2007, 12:42 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(ficxky @ Jan 19 2007, 11:19 AM)
last time i used my nokia 3200 automatically got gprs connection.
now using SE K800i with 3g function ... even gprs also dun have ..
how can i set it back ?
with 3g perhaps ..
Look for 3g configuration. You can choose either want gprs or 3g setting. http://www.maxis.com.my/3g/main.asp
SUSkockroach
post Jan 28 2007, 06:33 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 28 2007, 06:22 PM)
Does postpaid has Missed Call Alert? How to disable Voice Mail in postpaid?
Through maxis customer service online.
SUSkockroach
post Feb 10 2007, 05:09 AM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(imk @ Feb 9 2007, 03:30 PM)
Hi, i wanted to ask something here. a week ago i bought a new hotlink call plan prepaid sim pack that comes with rm10 credit, after registering and making the 1st call i got a message saying my sim is activated. ok that is fine so i am happy. then a day or maybe two later i recieved this sms sender is :36226 apparently its a ringtone so i accepted it. then a day later i recieved another sms from the same source but this time saying "[Free Msg] E1201:Sorry Your account balance is not sufficient to do this transaction" then only i realised my rm10 credit only left with RM1.46. i only have made 1 call since i bought the sim pack which is RM0.39 cause i checked after i made that call. now i get the same msg once everyday and i dont dare to top-up cause i scare it will keep deducting from my credits. anyone knows how to stop recieving this msg?
I think you should report it to the customer service, not sure though.
SUSkockroach
post Feb 12 2007, 08:51 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Feb 12 2007, 07:45 PM)
any1 know how to register for the online billing?
Online billing for payment for bill? I used Maybank2u
SUSkockroach
post Feb 12 2007, 09:12 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Feb 12 2007, 08:53 PM)
no. view transactions call made online....

manage ur account.
here
apply for the online customer service. You can view your bill.
SUSkockroach
post Mar 19 2007, 11:10 AM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

I've problem when calling to my sub line. Anyone face this too?
SUSkockroach
post Mar 19 2007, 02:03 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(underGr0und_8 @ Mar 19 2007, 01:33 PM)
what is your problem? cant call?
Sometimes have difficulties to have a smooth call. The line alway stuck during the conversation.
SUSkockroach
post Mar 19 2007, 05:37 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

self destructing sms? As in Mission Impossible ?
SUSkockroach
post Mar 20 2007, 12:41 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Mar 20 2007, 12:22 PM)
CLIR....saw this in my bill..

CLIR - or Caller Line Identification Restrictions - service allows you to control the display of your Maxis mobile number when calling another Maxis number. In other words, you'll have the choice of whether or not to reveal your identity to the person you're calling. It's a convenient and highly flexible service which can be manually activated and deactivated via your handphone.
How am I gonna to use this feature in SE phone??
How to turn it on/off ?
SUSkockroach
post Mar 20 2007, 01:21 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Mar 20 2007, 01:01 PM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif Im asking for the answer... anyone know about this feature?

its monthly Rm5...  sweat.gif

also...about the CLIP, what if I unsubscribed this service... tongue.gif other ppl wont know will not see my phone number whenever I calling?
Hehehe, sorry for the misunderstand. I would like to apply if it is easier to turn it on/off so that i can make some prank call once in a while.
SUSkockroach
post Mar 20 2007, 07:48 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(katana18 @ Mar 20 2007, 06:54 PM)
Hey just asking here, but is there a "activ5" for maxis? Because I'm currently split between my 012 Maxis & 017 Hotlink.

My usage:
i) uncertain SMS levels. sometimes 200 a month, and my record is 2270 for Maxis-Maxis. just set it last month.
ii) talk time of 12 - 16 hours per month.

If i do this without activ5, i get broke very fast. but i like using a post-paid solution as i dont have to bother with reloads etc. Any advice?
If you frequently call the same number, ask them take the family plan

0.0446sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:41 AM