---> Maxis & Hotlink Fans Club v2 <---, Hotlink: Life Unlimited

calvin_gsc
post Jan 21 2007, 03:47 PM

10,261 posts

Damn, I just got my first non maxis spam on my mobile. I am on Hotlink.

"RM0.00:Inginkan Awek Seksi & Gebu melawati HP anda malam ini?gerenti tidak menyesal!SMS skrg,utk gmbr Animasi SMS<on 69>,wallpaper SMS<on girls> ke 32520.eCen"

From 32520.

I just started using this line not long. I had been using digi, and I never had any spam. Anyway to overcome this?

This post has been edited by calvin_gsc: Jan 21 2007, 03:48 PM
calvin_gsc
post Jan 21 2007, 05:20 PM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Jan 21 2007, 04:15 PM)
Ignore it, if they send again, do report to CS and request to block it.

Faster way, send STOP to that number, but they will charge. So, just call CS with a local call charges per min and request to block it.
Hotlink CS provides the service to block spam such as the one I mentioned?
calvin_gsc
post Apr 18 2007, 09:51 PM

10,261 posts

My friend's got a Nokia N80, activated 3G/GPRS and also applied GPRS/MMS settings from the Maxis web configuration page. Restarted phone after applying settings.

However, when I send MMS to her. She only gets a sms notification from maxis to retrieve the MMS online via their MMS website.

What could be the problem?
calvin_gsc
post May 12 2007, 11:56 PM

10,261 posts

Is there something wrong with the network today?

I am on hotlink and it takes me ages to send a sms.

MMS took even longer.

At times I can't even check my balance.
calvin_gsc
post May 15 2007, 07:46 PM

10,261 posts

OMG, my line still siao siao one lar. So hard to send sms......
calvin_gsc
post May 17 2007, 06:45 PM

10,261 posts

I have been facing network problem on my Hotlink lately.

Always can't send out sms. Have to do it a few times only can get through.

0.0180sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:46 AM