---> Maxis & Hotlink Fans Club v2 <---, Hotlink: Life Unlimited

accelerator7
post May 24 2007, 02:53 AM

RBxA13x
629 posts

Yesterday i tried to call 1312 to access the Activ5 thingy but the call ended right after i heard the "Hello, welcome to Hotlink". When i tried to sms 'Activ5' to 22255, there's no reply and later i got an sms stating my request has not been processed. Well, if i'm not mistaken, i remembered i set my Activ5 before long time ago. Now i'm very confused to why i cant set my Activ5 again. I'm wondering is it only 012 can set Activ5 and 017 cannot? Coz i'm using 017. Does anyone out there who's using 017 also and have probs setting Activ5?

Besides that, i don't even know what kinda plan i'm using. How to know if i'm using Talk, SMS, Total or Easy plan?? When i first activated my 017, i didn't change anything at all. I think i've used this number for more than a year already. I even tried to switch to SMS plan by pressing *108*4# and it asked me to confirm the selection. But when i tried to switch to Talk plan by pressing *108*1#, it said changing to this rate plan is not allowed. So what's happening here? Which plan am i using and is this plan things stopped me from setting my Activ5 or izzit becoz im using 017? Any help will be appreciated sad.gif
accelerator7
post May 25 2007, 04:36 AM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ May 24 2007, 06:29 AM)
Try again today or use other model phone to call 1312,certain phone can't set active5 number due to DTMF tone can't sent out if not connected(Timer start counting).
As for what plan you're using,call up CS to ask,use the free way,i'll pm you the free way.
If that's the case, then why i can't use the sms way to set Activ5 as well? Even 017 users are able to set Activ5 right?

Eh you sure can use the way to call CS for free? Or izzit just sumtimes it works?

This post has been edited by accelerator7: May 25 2007, 04:40 AM
accelerator7
post Jun 16 2007, 03:12 AM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Jun 13 2007, 12:42 AM)
What prefix are you using? If 014 can't set active5. Dial 1312 to set active5,certain phone cant call 1312 then you must use sms method.
I'm using 017 but i have problems calling 1312 also. Once i heard the computer said "Hello, welcome to Hotlink" then the call ended itself. Tried changing my SIM card to other different phones but still having the same problem. Tried the sms method but there's nothing. Wasted so many of my sms money sending to 22255. Called CS so many times and they called back 2 times but still can't solve my problems. Now still waiting for their 3rd call back but don't know if they will call me again. Sigh can't set Activ5 for my gf is damn worse. Have to stick to the 39 sen per minute calls sad.gif
accelerator7
post Jun 17 2007, 05:26 AM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(DreMAx @ Jun 16 2007, 03:17 PM)
Hey there, I am constantly getting this problem too. But after a few attempts to call it goes on fine. And the worse thing is that, most of my SMSes can never get delivered almost everyday without fail.
Almost everyday i tried to call for almost a month already but the call still ended right after the "Hello, Welcome to Hotlink". The SMS method also...tried so many times to sms but only ONCE i managed to change 1 slot of the Activ5 and 2-3 times to check my Activ5 list...wasted money on the SMS also sigh...today they called me again for the third time...the guy said there are some ppl who are also having the same probs...they are currently still checking for the problems and trying to fix it...sigh i dunwan to keep wasting money on trying to SMS to 22255 and get no replies...how am i gonna change my Activ5 in the future without using any credits...hope they will and can fix the prob soon sad.gif

Added on June 17, 2007, 5:28 amHehe since Hotlink are giving problems and difficulties to the customers...wouldn't they give something like free airtime or sms to the customers? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by accelerator7: Jun 17 2007, 05:28 AM
accelerator7
post Jun 21 2007, 12:25 AM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(sl3py87 @ Jun 19 2007, 08:16 AM)
guys i got a prob, i still deciding wanna change to maxis or not when i m in KL later? i plan to change to digi postpaid but when i think of Kl ALL using maxis its hard 2 decide le? how is the digi line in kl? is it strong signal reception>?
I think the best decision to make is to see who will you be calling the most...if you're like me who only calls my gf and my close friends and they are all using 012/017 also...then stick back to Hotlink and add the 5 people who you will always call or sms to as the Activ5 members smile.gif Line still good but some certain places i always get disconnections while talking though hmm.gif

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Jun 20 2007, 03:55 PM)
thanks for sharing. however, every time these donkey messages come in, I dont even see the unsubscribe option. Troublesome really.
Try "STOP" and send back to the number which sends you the spam messages...normally most of the services use the same codes to subscribe and unsubscribe their services...just spend 15 sen and maybe you have the luck hehe biggrin.gif

QUOTE(nckent @ Jun 20 2007, 07:40 PM)
new Hotlink Plan !! yeah!!
finally v can enjoy flat rate nationwide !!

39sen to maxis n 49 to others..
yes, same wif total plan.. but it's NATIOANWIDE nw!! thumbup.gif

more infomation :
http://www.hotlink.com.my/level2/hotlevel3.asp?AID=3420

anybody noe when tis plan start? i jz saw it 2day oh!
I actually found out the Hotlink Plan when i was playing with the *108*x# a few days ago...i saw the plan and i was scratching my head and wondering what plan is that...then Maxis called me again today and disappointed me again by not be able to fix my Activ5 problem vmad.gif ...i asked the guy why i can't switch to Total Plan from Talk Plan and he said they are going for this new Hotlink Plan...then i check the Hotlink website and found out about it and straight away switch it...wahlau few days was still stucked to the 30sen/min calling Activ5 members mad.gif
accelerator7
post Jun 21 2007, 09:03 PM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 21 2007, 07:16 AM)
So, accelerator7, do you able to fix your Activ5 problem under the new, revamped Hotlink plan?
Weeeeeee~! I can call 1312 without any probs di! rclxms.gif

Dunno if it's the Hotlink Plan or izzit the technical staffs did somethin for several times...but the sms method still not working for me though hmm.gif
accelerator7
post Jun 22 2007, 05:44 PM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 22 2007, 07:07 AM)
I rather use 1312 since it's FOC. For SMS method, you'll be charged 15 cents/SMS for every SMS sent.
Yeah that's why i kept asking them to fix the 1312 for me...i've wasted so many SMS also and i got no replies at all...but one good thing about using the SMS method is you can get a list of all of the 5 numbers...that is if you have forgotten what numbers you have set and which numbers are in which slots
accelerator7
post Jun 26 2007, 03:45 AM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(xpresside @ Jun 25 2007, 12:03 PM)
http://www.hotlink.com.my/level2/hotlevel3.asp?AID=3426
only good for those calling other states, or else not good
activ5 1min = 15sen!!
total plan is 10sen/min >.<
The Total Plan of 10sen/min is only for off-peak but it's 20sen/min during peak hours...if you convert to Hotlink Plan you will get 15sen/min anytime so you can save 5sen/min during peak hours...if you usually only call someone like your gf after midnight, then it's good to stick to Total Plan...else it's always better to use Hotlink Plan smile.gif

0.0391sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:43 AM