---> Maxis & Hotlink Fans Club v2 <---, Hotlink: Life Unlimited

MR.Shiney
post Jun 8 2007, 07:05 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(DreMAx @ Jun 8 2007, 12:38 PM)
Eh this service is only available for the postpaid line users or both postpaid and prepaid?
both wink.gif

22121 for prepaid, 22126 for postpaid.

QUOTE(princelsy @ Jun 8 2007, 03:59 PM)
okok so does it extend the expiry date?
yes it does. i topup all the time using my mom's postpaid.
type "TOPUP 01X-XXXXXX YY" to 22126, then enter the PIN codes.
and ur done.

im very dissapointed in maxis since the prepaid version didnt request
for pin codes as they used to. we can steal credit very easy.

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Jun 8 2007, 07:06 PM
MR.Shiney
post Jun 8 2007, 07:17 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Jun 8 2007, 07:05 PM)
both wink.gif

22121 for prepaid, 22126 for postpaid.
yes it does. i topup all the time using my mom's postpaid.
type "TOPUP 01X-XXXXXX YY" to 22126, then enter the PIN codes.
and ur done.

im very dissapointed in maxis since the prepaid version didnt request
for pin codes as they used to. we can steal credit very easy.
QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 8 2007, 07:11 PM)
They used to have it but somehow abolished it later.
sweat.gif yeah, now its just. "yes" or "no" shakehead.gif
there's a stranger wanna use my phone. he says its an emergency.
later check. my credit all fly away. vmad.gif .
MR.Shiney
post Jun 9 2007, 12:34 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(Asus @ Jun 8 2007, 11:10 PM)
last few days i tried to enter my fren phone no 012-7xxxxxx in my activ5 list, my no is 017-6xxxxxx, my activ5 is full already but i want to replace and put this no, but i just cant, the system said maaf nombor yg anda masukkan tidak dibenarkan something like that...
izzit true that i can change my 5 active5 numbers for free every 3 months?
havent changed it for years. scared got charged for it tongue.gif
does any1 know the rate for gprs? 1kb = ?

i've noticed another strange phenomenon with maxis yesterday.
i've log'ed in to YM via my phone. chat for a while about 2 minutes.
then i check my balance it was from RM26 to RM23!. wow! thats alot!!
then, i check it back it revert to RM25. what the... happened when last
time i played n-gage arena and making several calls. dies any1 experienced this?
MR.Shiney
post Jun 10 2007, 11:25 AM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Jun 9 2007, 11:27 PM)
Your problem i also kena B4,i try to change active5 number but keep getting the automated voice saying like you said earlier. Ok, you try to wait until that computer voice finish talking then only key you new active5 number. Previously i'm very impatience voice haven't finish talk i have already key in the new number.
there's two methods of inserting @ctive numbers.
one is by sms and the other by the automated voice.
you can search for the sms method at hotlink.com.my
you can replace all numbers in one sms.

but did tried yesterday. "permintaan anda di batalkan bwalallaa..." sweat.gif
MR.Shiney
post Jun 15 2007, 02:54 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 14 2007, 09:15 PM)
Me too. Those redeemed SMSes come very handy.  thumbup.gif
not so, because the delay is just too much for emergencies occasion.
miss the promo which can get 1000 sms with very few points.
remember the last event where the whole maxis network messed up. laugh.gif

QUOTE(chenster @ Jun 14 2007, 09:16 PM)
is maxis something wrong now or it's just my fon?
maxis, changed phone seems like credit balance is not correct sometimes sweat.gif

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Jun 15 2007, 12:20 AM)
Nowadays I realized that Maxis has a lot of spam SMS to the users. All those special promotion, even not from Maxis themselves were directed to us.

Is there any way to avoid this? Unsubscribe or something? I did not subscribe for anything but yet I get all this rubbish.
i didnt get these promo and spam smses tho unsure.gif

MR.Shiney
post Jun 17 2007, 10:47 AM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(accelerator7 @ Jun 17 2007, 05:26 AM)

Added on June 17, 2007, 5:28 amHehe since Hotlink are giving problems and difficulties to the customers...wouldn't they give something like free airtime or sms to the customers?  tongue.gif
they did to me, i dont know wether its true or not. last time i cant topup rm10
via the topup card. tried about 3 times it failed. the next day, maxis sent me
rm5 for what reason i dont know, then another 5, then 2 of air time.
since then my number cant be topup'd by using prepaid. i topup'd using
my parents postpaid line.

last time went to maxis centre they didnt got a clue of what sitaution that
im in. fed up i so i left. izzit that hard to understand mad.gif
MR.Shiney
post Jun 17 2007, 06:46 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

just noticed yesterday,
actually this has happened alot of times ady.
yesterday i downloaded my catalog via gprs.
yeah, it took rm1 of it. thats a whole lot when im only using
it like under 1 minute. then today, i check my balance it went back up
rm1. what happened here. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Jun 17 2007, 06:47 PM

0.0379sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:23 AM