---> Maxis & Hotlink Fans Club v2 <---, Hotlink: Life Unlimited

ViRaViRa
post Jun 30 2007, 12:17 AM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

QUOTE(bysquashy @ Jun 28 2007, 03:33 PM)
Which phone are you using?
Problem solved smile.gif

I'm using N95. I even switched my friend's Hotlink 3G sim into my phone but it didn't work until I went to maxis centre...

Now it's working fine smile.gif

BTW, is there any unlimited data plan for prepaid?
ViRaViRa
post Jul 1 2007, 11:10 AM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(outdoorxplorer @ Jul 1 2007, 10:04 AM)
I am using a 256K Simcard and I wonder is ti OK to be used for 3G services. I am getting mixed repsonses from various sources.

Appreciate comments from members here.
What kind of responses are you getting? It actually doesn't matter. You can even use a 64k sim for 3G.

ViRaViRa
post Jul 10 2007, 06:50 AM

4,625 posts

Maxis sucks. I had a very good impression towards Maxis, but now no more.

I upgraded my sim to 3G the the problem started since then. Each time I put my simcard into a phone, there will be a message sent & I will be deducted RM0.30 (don't know whether it deducts while the sim is still in the phone or not). Im using prepaid by the way.

I've made a complaint to Maxis on the next day after purchase & yesterday they called to inform that their side don't have any problem. They can even blame my phone for virus etc. I've even tried the sim on the simplest phone - Nokia 7250i & it still sends message.

I suspect maybe it's due to faulty sim & went there for a replacement. They didn't want to replace because they don't trust me. (WHAT THE HELL, THEY CAN'T EVEN TRACE THAT THERE IS SUCH PROBLEM. Until now I'm sure they don't believe that I have this problem coz their system don't show anything, even where my credit goes)

After that a so called "technical expert" helped me out but that guy seems to be worse than me. He is referring to all his friends regarding my problem & he doesn't even know what simple steps to do to check my prepaid details via his computer.

Finally after more than 1 hr, they agreed to replace my simcard. But HELL, the problem is still there & it's sucking up my money. It means their system is at fault but their so called 'technical experts' can't even solve it. Are they really technical experts?

Shit, this is another way of Maxis to suck people's money. I HATE MAXIS.
ViRaViRa
post Jul 10 2007, 07:54 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jul 10 2007, 08:16 AM)
cool down..did u found any other 012 similar to ur case?
i only found that the activ5 is not as cheap as mention..juz feel like it is dripping cash in a high speed...rm10/min for non-peak hours..yet seems to flow so fast..dno isit realy hanging on with the call rate o nt..yet when i use other telco, its slow flow..erm..my gf even claim that 012/017 active5 is cheating with the time rate.dono isit real.
i check the call time and divide in with the cash..erm..its ok but juz feel its flowing fast..
Nop, I've tried my friend's 3G sim & his one is good. No problem. The disappointing part is even Maxis can't help me out.

QUOTE(Samurai X @ Jul 10 2007, 11:45 AM)
the only time i had this problem was when i subscribed to lousy JED last time. they keep on sending me rubbish sms and cut 1bucks from my account. once i terminated the subscription, it's back to good again.
your problem seems to be a virus activity, which is auto sending sms to a certain party that sucks your credit. heck! did you try another non 3G phone?
It's nothing to do with virus. I was even using the 7250i & that phone is impossible to have virus. Furthermore I've tried in several phones & it's deducting credit...

ViRaViRa
post Jul 13 2007, 01:05 AM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(splinter @ Jul 12 2007, 11:10 PM)
Just change from DIGI to Hotlink Prepaid, still dunno how to use it feature. Few question to ask.

1) How to check my balance via phone? Izzit possible to have each end call msg that show my balances left?
- *122#

2) Miss call alert got extra charges?
- Nop

3) Can i hav a account from Maxis website that i can check my balances, call duration and bla bla like what DIGI got on their sites?
- Nop

4) Call rates for own network n other network. Also active5 can add other network? wad the active5 rates?
refer here for more details about the call rates. Activ5 cannot add other network. Only Maxis 012/017

Those in blue are my answers smile.gif
ViRaViRa
post Jul 13 2007, 01:31 AM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(jeffrey @ Jul 13 2007, 01:06 AM)
any of u subcribe moble tv ??i macam kena cheat ny maxis
I got subscribe. Why, what happened?
ViRaViRa
post Jul 15 2007, 11:07 AM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(mustang @ Jul 15 2007, 10:57 AM)
Guys, I wanna ask regarding the hotlink plan, whenever I make a call to other networks (016 for example) I am suppose to be entitled to RM0.38/min right after I top up a minimum of RM30. But yesterday I topped up RM30 and this morning I made a call to a 016 number, but I still being charged at RM0.49/min. Then I made a called to the customer hotline and they told me they are unable to check the phone call that I made earlier on. It needs 24hours for them to do that and requested me to call again the next day.

p.s: Is there something that I missed out regarding the terms and conditions or there is a loop hole in the new hotlink plan?
Have you changed to hotlink plan?
ViRaViRa
post Jul 15 2007, 01:30 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(mustang @ Jul 15 2007, 11:35 AM)
Of course I changed it already. I even double confirm with the customer care consultant regarding my plan and she said my plan is Hotlink Plan
I just reload today & within 30minutes I got a sms stating that i can enjoy the RM0.38 to other network for next 30 days...
ViRaViRa
post Jul 16 2007, 10:17 PM

4,625 posts

Maxis service is not good at all. My case is still not solved yet. mad.gif

M = Maxis?

No

M = Money sucker
ViRaViRa
post Jul 20 2007, 02:58 PM

4,625 posts

Guys, I have a problem. I upgraded to Maxis 3G sim & since then every time I restart my phone (or put my sim into another phone), it will send message & will deduct Rm0.30

I don't know where the msg is sent. Someone from Maxis called me & told that they don't see any deduction like that at all.

I've already changed again the sim. I've already tried in the simplest phone that does not contain any virus.

they gave me the last option to change back to normal sim & my Rm25 upgrade money will be refunded. They told me that THEY ONLY GIVE ME 16K SIM (my previous normal sim was 64K)

What should I do?

This post has been edited by ViRaViRa: Jul 20 2007, 03:00 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0416sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:07 AM