---> Maxis & Hotlink Fans Club v2 <---, Hotlink: Life Unlimited

SUSDavid83
post Mar 30 2007, 10:40 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(katana18 @ Mar 30 2007, 10:36 PM)
Why can't reach 50 or 100 a month? How old are you wor? Or maybe you're more of a call person. For me, I only use SMS, and very seldom calls. Maybe 1 month got only 6 calls. But each call lasts 2 hours. =x
20 something, single, working. I also seldom make calls as well.

This post has been edited by David83: Mar 30 2007, 10:46 PM
SUSDavid83
post Apr 1 2007, 12:19 AM

52,874 posts

You can change Activ5 list for free quarterly provided that you're a Hotlink Club member.

This post has been edited by David83: Apr 1 2007, 12:19 AM
SUSDavid83
post Apr 1 2007, 10:39 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(wK_ @ Apr 1 2007, 02:50 AM)
if we top up rm30 ... we also get a free change right ?
That used to be free switch between Talk and SMS plan. Not sure for now!
SUSDavid83
post Apr 1 2007, 10:23 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(katana18 @ Apr 1 2007, 10:18 PM)
And Activ5 is 10sen/min. Postpaid is never cheaper than prepaid..
That rate is only applicable for Activ5 under TOTAL plan and should be for non-peak hours IIRC. Talk Plan is still 15 cents/min.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 2 2007, 08:10 AM

52,874 posts

Yes, you can deactivate the line by calling the CS and go to the nearest Maxis Centre or MASA for SIM card replacement.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 2 2007, 10:18 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Apr 2 2007, 10:11 PM)
Eh how many times one can change the numbers for Active5? 5 times?

If I use it already will it reset back to 5 after I topup? unsure.gif
For the first time, you have 5 numbers to add. This first add will be free. If you're not able to fill all of them in one shot and you wanted to change an existing entry, I guess it'll be counted as number of change available which also 5.

If you're a Hotlink Club member, you can reset your Activ5 list for free quarterly.

A topup won't grant you free reset of your Activ5.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 2 2007, 10:59 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Apr 2 2007, 10:51 PM)
It seems that Easy Plan is more suitable for me. (since I dont call/sms often) But too bad that I'm old user, cant switch cry.gif
But with Easy Plan, you'll lose Activ5 too.

I also want Easy Plan too ...
SUSDavid83
post Apr 5 2007, 07:26 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Apr 3 2007, 10:05 PM)
Also, yes, I'm a Hotlink Club member, but may I know what do you mean by free quarterly? The fee is reduced by quarter or what?  unsure.gif

Quarterly meaning in every 3 months, you can reset your Activ5 list for free.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 5 2007, 07:47 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(shackks @ Apr 5 2007, 04:21 PM)
anyone knows if i'm able to top up another's hotlink number with my hotlink? Digi has it, does maxis has it? if yes, how to do it?
Sorry to disappoint you that you can't ...
SUSDavid83
post Apr 5 2007, 07:57 PM

52,874 posts

That's Airtime Sharing not Topup/Reload, underGr0und_8 sleep.gif
SUSDavid83
post Apr 5 2007, 09:09 PM

52,874 posts

I think he meant something like DiGi whereby you can reload/topup other DiGi's number using your DiGi number provided that you have the reload PIN.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 5 2007, 09:14 PM

52,874 posts

Yes ... you can topup your Hotlink via Postpaid ...
SUSDavid83
post Apr 6 2007, 07:17 AM

52,874 posts

You can check it online or wait for the bill to come. biggrin.gif
SUSDavid83
post Apr 6 2007, 12:40 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(bysquashy @ Apr 6 2007, 09:38 AM)
Time to share my trick
press 123 then hold on to * until it turns into p then follow by 1113
so you'll be dailing 123p1113
I can confirm that this works for english language, for the rest, explore smile.gif
What will this trick does?
SUSDavid83
post Apr 7 2007, 02:39 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(6GDominator @ Apr 7 2007, 02:02 PM)
so anyone here using total plan? seems like the total plan good for the active 5 eh?
The Activ5 rate under Total Plan is lower compared to Talk Plan. That makes it attractive. Should be 10 cents/min during non-peak hours.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 7 2007, 09:48 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(6GDominator @ Apr 7 2007, 03:12 PM)
yeah. and 20 cents for peak hours. it is good for calling active 5 numbers.
It's definitely good for those if you frequently call the numbers in your Activ5. Otherwise, Talk Plan will be much better for their nationwide "One Country, One Rate" to any calls within the same network (012/017/0142)
SUSDavid83
post Apr 8 2007, 08:38 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ Apr 8 2007, 08:29 PM)
i dun use activ5 leh....
how to active me pun tak tauzzz...
Which plan are you using first? If you're under Easy Plan, sorry to disappoint you.

Otherwise, call 1312 to activate.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 8 2007, 11:03 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(LYR @ Apr 8 2007, 10:50 PM)
is maxis new simcard doesnt have easy access anymore or it depends on whether the handphone supports this service or not?
My 64k SIM card used to have Easy Access but after I got a replacement SIM card which is a 16k SIM card, that feature no longer in there.

If I'm not mistaken, most of the phones support SIM card menu (Easy Access) unless your phone is very ancient. Even a NK 3310 also supports it.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 8 2007, 11:20 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(LYR @ Apr 8 2007, 11:18 PM)
so, it that mean all new maxis simcard is 16K and dont have easy access anymore? other network got this service or not?
I'm not sure ... you have to check it out.

The SIM card size is shown indirectly at the back of the card.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 8 2007, 11:30 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(LYR @ Apr 8 2007, 11:26 PM)
huh? i wonder how could the simcard be fixed into the hp if there are different simcard size. anyway, there's only written hotlink at the back of the simcard. rclxub.gif
The size that I meant was storage capacity, 16k, 32k, 64k or 128k; not the physical size. Sorry to confuse you.

In term of physical appearance, all of them look a like.

17 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0438sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:08 AM