4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

GOOD DENTIST, WTA -Any recommended Dentist in town?

unknownsubject
post Dec 16 2008, 11:58 PM

form blazing sword...
895 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Aug 12 2008, 01:30 PM)
Cheaper yet so "good". I hv got a bad experience on gov clinics, why? Because half a year ago, my mom went to one of those gov clinic, and the dentist give her some filling(2 or 3 tooth i think), after 2 weeks guess what happened? The fillings dropped off. I don't mean that every gov clinic is like that, maybe some of them yes.
same thing happened to my mom. i took her to the gov clinic for some fillings to be replaced, about 2-3 weeks later the fillings came out.
Hadey
post Dec 17 2008, 03:55 AM

59 posts

How bout dentists around PJ? Any ideas?
aslamleonhart
post Dec 17 2008, 08:14 PM

17 posts

how much average of a dental checkup? + cleaning?
jamesbond2
post Dec 17 2008, 10:47 PM

QUOTE(aslamleonhart @ Dec 17 2008, 08:14 PM)
how much average of a dental checkup? + cleaning?
My experience, cleaning average RM60 - RM100. Some clinic charge cheaper but very rough job, some little expensive but good clean job.

Check up usually free one, but they will find you some problem to be fix.
catsefer
post Dec 25 2008, 11:44 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(Medical Tourism @ Oct 29 2008, 09:53 AM)
MedicoGlobal Services
Healthcare Facilitators
First India Place, Level 2, Block B, Sushant Lok 1,
M.G Road, Gurgaon 122002, India
Email: info@medicoglobal.com
Tel: +91-981 011 2086, +91-981 116 6797
Fax : +91-24-124-4028800

MedicoGlobal.Com
..... good one there... hahaha sweat.gif
smarttie
post Dec 28 2008, 09:16 PM

I just had my wisdom tooth surgery done in PJ new town last week. Frankly I was very frighten by many friends' bad experience about the wisdom tooth surgery sweat.gif . Somehow it was not that traumatic as I thought rolleyes.gif Maybe because of that lady dentist is gentle...A gentle dentist is very important, no matter how much it is nod.gif nod.gif
kenken
post Dec 29 2008, 02:14 AM

139 posts

TS sorry to tumpang to this thread sweat.gif. which clinic do you guys recommend to put on braces? hopefully the service is good and the price is reasonable. the dr.normah mentioned earlier seems to get rave reviews but i live in pj :/ abit mah fan to go there back and fro. thanks for your suggestions. icon_rolleyes.gif cheers to perfect smiles! tongue.gif
smarttie
post Jan 26 2009, 11:21 AM

I have a cousin doing his braces at Damansara Utama, it is PJ orthodotics. However, my dentist in PJ new town "WhiteZone Dental" also got orthodontist but not all the time there. Maybe you can call either one of them to consult first.
AQuek
post Feb 13 2009, 12:53 AM

Validating

QUOTE(smarttie @ Dec 28 2008, 09:16 PM)
I just had my wisdom tooth surgery done in PJ new town last week. Frankly I was very frighten by many friends' bad experience about the wisdom tooth surgery sweat.gif . Somehow it was not that traumatic as I thought rolleyes.gif Maybe because of that lady dentist is gentle...A gentle dentist is very important, no matter how much it is nod.gif  nod.gif
Hi smarttie,
I have found the website to your dentist. http://whitezonedental.com/ourservice.html
Address: No.8, 1st Floor, Jalan Sultan (52/4), New Town Center, 46200 Petaling Jaya. Tel: 03-7956 9682

But how much did you spent for the surgery? And how long does the surgery takes?

This post has been edited by AQuek: Feb 13 2009, 01:08 AM
whatlahyouni
post Feb 13 2009, 01:03 AM

wisdom tooth is expensive. depending on where you are going. for a good dentist it will range from rm500+ i dunno about the cheaper dentists though. and then you gotta add up the medicine and all that. xray and stuff. quite pricey. probably end up around rm650-750. im sure there are cheaper places
panda-man
post Feb 13 2009, 01:15 AM

2,691 posts

i use doctor leslie yong in uptown. you can check it out dun have the number on hand. ill find it later.
vivi79
post Feb 13 2009, 01:40 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(Hadey @ Dec 17 2008, 03:55 AM)
How bout dentists around PJ? Any ideas?
Try TK Yap Dental at ss2.
He is a very friendly dentist & his prices are reasonable
It is located same row as Poh Kong Jewelry

smarttie
post Apr 4 2009, 04:22 PM

QUOTE(AQuek @ Feb 13 2009, 12:53 AM)
Hi smarttie,
I have found the website to your dentist. http://whitezonedental.com/ourservice.html
Address: No.8, 1st Floor, Jalan Sultan (52/4), New Town Center, 46200 Petaling Jaya. Tel: 03-7956 9682

But how much did you spent for the surgery? And how long does the surgery takes?
Let me recall..... hmm.. I think was around RM 600 ++ with x-ray, medication, and it took about one hour ++ to finish the procedure. By that time, my jaw was a bit tired instead of pain yawn.gif

snowcrash
post Apr 4 2009, 11:46 PM

Mortal Sword
662 posts

Any recommendation for KL (Bukit Bintang/Masjid India) near any train stations basically? Looking for scaling & polishing...
TSakmar_m
post Apr 5 2009, 09:41 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(snowcrash @ Apr 4 2009, 11:46 PM)
Any recommendation for KL (Bukit Bintang/Masjid India) near any train stations basically? Looking for scaling & polishing...
has anyone tried 'bridging' -and how much does it cost?
thank you
Wingz33
post Jan 24 2010, 02:51 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Medical Tourism @ Oct 29 2008, 09:53 AM)
MedicoGlobal Services
Healthcare Facilitators
First India Place, Level 2, Block B, Sushant Lok 1,
M.G Road, Gurgaon 122002, India
Email: info@medicoglobal.com
Tel: +91-981 011 2086, +91-981 116 6797
Fax : +91-24-124-4028800

MedicoGlobal.Com
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif Lols.. How come in INDIA ??

Added on January 24, 2010, 2:54 pm
QUOTE(gtoforce @ Jun 27 2007, 10:54 AM)
jangan la macam tu bro
govt also at most ok
sumtimes je teruk
but u can go to one of the effective dentist in town
its in kampung baru
dr. halim surgery...
he's one group with dr. sulaiman and dr.khairat
check it out
Any informations about this clinic ?? it nearby to my house. i would like to attend the treatment.. Please kindly provide detail please.. thank you .. biggrin.gif They do provide good service and reasonable prices ??

This post has been edited by Wingz33: Jan 24 2010, 02:55 PM
dokidoki
post Jan 24 2010, 04:05 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(Wingz33 @ Jan 24 2010, 02:51 PM)
sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  Lols.. How come in INDIA ??

Added on January 24, 2010, 2:54 pm
Any informations about this clinic ?? it nearby to my house. i would like to attend the treatment.. Please kindly provide detail please.. thank you ..  biggrin.gif They do provide good service and reasonable prices ??
do u realize u actually replying to a 2 yrs old ++ topic?..read the rules before post or start a topic..you might get warning for this.
linkokkeen
post Jul 6 2010, 05:26 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(whatlahyouni @ Feb 13 2009, 01:03 AM)
wisdom tooth is expensive. depending on where you are going. for a good dentist it will range from rm500+ i dunno about the cheaper dentists though. and then you gotta add up the medicine and all that. xray and stuff. quite pricey. probably end up around rm650-750. im sure there are cheaper places
To extract wisdom tooth and to do surgery on wisdom, the price can be vary. How much is to extract only vs surgery on wisdom tooth? How much is crowning? Can anyone let me know..Thanks
DrBarbarian
post Jul 7 2010, 10:26 AM

Darren's Daddy
869 posts

normal removal range from RM50-100..... surgical removal range RM500-1200..... price varies depending of location of clinic....

LazyTongue
post Jul 31 2010, 11:51 PM

150 posts

any good dentist in klang valley area?
wanted to do wisdom tooth extraction...asked one...cost RM700...tat is only when i wanted to make appointment.. xray Rm30 consultation Rm30...is this market price?? @@

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0223sec    0.90    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:03 AM