journey to spicy: Super Ring X Ghostpepper, The verdict for "famous" spicy food

Eurobeater
post Aug 24 2019, 01:51 AM

Kancil Dorifto!
1,190 posts

Samyang 2x more spicy

The maggi pedas giler 2x i eat before. It's just mild aje
TSsI Taufu
post Aug 25 2019, 10:44 PM

getting higher and higher
1,597 posts

so.....this mamee is more spicy than the McD 3x spicy chicken. It can describe as less powerful version of daebak. Less than 1 minutes and that is gone.
the spiciness tend to stay in tongue for quite a while. Some snacks or milk is enough to get rid of it unlike daebak/maggi 2x pedas giler.

It is definitely taste better than ordinary mamee monster, but if you really want it, better check for online guide on how to spot this rather than buy few packets and still get none of this.

This post has been edited by sI Taufu: Aug 25 2019, 10:47 PM
rockmaniac85
post Sep 29 2019, 08:13 PM

453 posts

Got anywhere still selling the mamee daebak ghost pepper? I can't find it la

Just tried ayam bakar 2x spicy. Yep, for me this one takes the cake for the spiciest food I have eaten before.
TSsI Taufu
post Sep 30 2019, 07:21 PM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(rockmaniac85 @ Sep 29 2019, 08:13 PM)
Got anywhere still selling the mamee daebak ghost pepper? I can't find it la

Just tried ayam bakar 2x spicy. Yep, for me this one takes the cake for the spiciest food I have eaten before.
i afraid that is long gone;
Daebak now only have newer orange/green pepper version.
rockmaniac85
post Oct 1 2019, 05:02 AM

453 posts

QUOTE(sI Taufu @ Sep 30 2019, 07:21 PM)
i afraid that is long gone;
Daebak now only have newer orange/green pepper version.
Have you tried the orange/green pepper version yet? Only available in 7e ah?

I tried the mamee monster blue packet like 5 times already until sudah bosan. Now just giveaway the blue mamee packs to colleague only.

Edit : tried both the mamee spicy chicken and kimchi jjigae.
Both are good and for me equal level of spiciness. But still bearable la...

Maggi pedas giler 2x still the spiciest and champion at the moment for me

This post has been edited by rockmaniac85: Oct 6 2019, 07:27 PM
TSsI Taufu
post Nov 22 2019, 01:03 AM

1,597 posts

Available in 7-eleven

TSsI Taufu
post Jul 30 2020, 10:24 PM

1,597 posts

After 1 year, I finally found a worthy contender: Spicy Shiok Chahan Onigiri from Family mart.
I had been fooled by its unassuming appearance. When eat it in cold serving, the spicy is very tolerable; BUT seconds after finished that Onigiri, the spicy strength build up so much I buy a milk drink on the spot within Family Mart. The spicy strength almost comparable to Mamee Daebak black pepper, so imagine when eat it hot.

/Sekian

This post has been edited by sI Taufu: Jul 30 2020, 10:25 PM
TSsI Taufu
post Jul 9 2021, 09:22 PM

1,597 posts

Spicy Wars: The Daebak Strike Back

So.....after roughly 2 years, Daebak finally back with new flavour: Ghostpepper ~~Super Ring~~ Cheese.

Without the spicy sauce, it is slightly tasty cheese-infused instant noodle, but when add in that Ghostpepper chili sauce...... Let's just say the power is not to be underestimated.
Cheese flavor did nothing to reduce the damage.

I thought I can tahan for not drink nor eat anything after finish whole noodle until the 🥵 feel gone, but I still lost, and I cried again. This is the 5th time in my entire life to cry due to consume fukkin spicy stuff.
For first-timers want to try this, please eat something before doing so and MAKESURE KEEP YOUR SNACK/MILK/WATER WITHIN YOUR REACH. Sooner or later you gonna need them.
junky_man
post Jul 9 2021, 09:25 PM

The 'bater Debater
1,118 posts

Y U NO Milo Samyang?
TSsI Taufu
post Jul 9 2021, 09:30 PM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(junky_man @ Jul 9 2021, 09:25 PM)
Y U NO Milo Samyang?
Kat mana ada jual?