iOS 13 for iPhone Official Discussion Thread

g3n0c1d3
post Jul 10 2019, 10:33 AM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

on public beta 2 right now.

on public beta 1 i got a bit of glitch on whatsapp where everytime it goes into landscape mode it'll automatically crashed and booted out from the apps. Only in whatsapp thou.

as for battery life.... well it drain faster than Beta 12.4. not too much but still noticable.

as for beta 2 i updated 2 days ago i noticed that the whatsapp glitch still happens, and now strangely enough my youtube apps hangs a lot.

oh another thing, updating ur apps on ios 13 sucks!!! using update all usually will not be able to update the apps or it'll just have that circle icons for a long time. the way i do update my apps is by upatating it one by one.

its still buggy so if someone wanted to use the ios 13 beta better get ready for bugs...

oh my iphone is iphone x 64gb.

This post has been edited by g3n0c|d3: Jul 10 2019, 10:36 AM
g3n0c1d3
post Jul 10 2019, 11:03 AM

6,497 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jul 10 2019, 10:39 AM)
Somehow i dun have the pb u mention. I can update all without any pb. XR
i can update but have to update one by one... and my wifi connection is quite good. it could be the software problem. did report it to apple about the matter but havent resolved yet.
g3n0c1d3
post Jul 12 2019, 10:15 AM

6,497 posts

QUOTE(Queryz @ Jul 12 2019, 09:24 AM)
Is there are different between developer beta vs public beta?
dev beta is for developers account. Usually the dev beta will get the update 1st then public beta.

im using public beta because u can use ur existing apple account to register legally. thou its gonna be a bit later than dev beta.
g3n0c1d3
post Jul 12 2019, 10:44 AM

6,497 posts

QUOTE(Queryz @ Jul 12 2019, 10:19 AM)
can we get the dev beta to try? or only some people can use dev beta?
with some trickery u can. i was in dev beta on the ios 12. but they change how u can install dev beta to a more difficult route so i opt for public beta.

still just a warning, if u intent to use the ios beta on ur daily phone, better prepare to accept the instability and loads of bugs. its still a beta non the less.

g3n0c1d3
post Jul 12 2019, 11:34 AM

6,497 posts

QUOTE(Queryz @ Jul 12 2019, 10:58 AM)
i see.. so there step to install IOS dev beta right? or better just use PB coz the bug will coz to dev beta then go to PB.. or dev beta will fix then release to PB?
yep if u insist on dev beta u can look up how to by googling since i also not sure how to do it. i opt for PB because its easier and i do have a valid account for PB.

as for fixing then go to public beta... that im not sure. all i know is the dev beta release earlier than PB. thats the only advantage i could see for now.
g3n0c1d3
post Jul 12 2019, 11:40 AM

6,497 posts

QUOTE(Queryz @ Jul 12 2019, 11:38 AM)
the PB need to use my existing apple account or what?  confused.gif
yep... and register for the beta. that simple.
g3n0c1d3
post Jul 12 2019, 12:01 PM

6,497 posts

QUOTE(Queryz @ Jul 12 2019, 11:59 AM)
wow nice one.. neeed to try this.. must use itune flash beta?
nope. i done it all in the phone...

there are instruction on how to do it on the webpage if im not mistaken. just go and try it. and best of luck!
g3n0c1d3
post Jul 14 2019, 05:06 PM

6,497 posts

QUOTE(Cimo @ Jul 14 2019, 02:06 PM)
Out of sudden, my battery keeps depleting without any usage. 100% at 6am today. Now left only with 44%. Using iphone X, battery health is still at 94%. Tried restart but no improvement. On PB2. No issue with PB1 before.
Try reset again ( the up button an then release, down button and release, then hold the power button till the screen is off and release when u see the apple logo)

And install those apps that can monitor ur cpu usage (im using status lite. It gets the job done) and monitor ur cpu usage. If u see the cpu usage is high even after 5 minutes try reset again.

If still persist, i guess u need to revert back to ios 12 la bos

0.0325sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:18 AM