Model Kits Model Kits/Toys Painting, Building, Modding Thread, Q&A about tips and technique here
jim18992
Jul 11 2007, 07:56 PM
Hi everyone, anyone can advise or give me steps on how to hand paint a MG RX179 MK II Titans ver 2.0 into the AEUG paint sceme? Would love the noob and easy way of hand painting.
jim18992
Feb 14 2008, 10:18 AM
Yes, there is a cheaper way, is to handpaint. Anyway, from what I read here, Mr Surfacer in a bottle cannot be applied using hand brush as primer. So how do ppl like me living in Kuching, Sarawak that is near imposible for me to find the spray can version of mr surfacer plus I remember there a law which state it illegal to post spray can stuff through poslaju do? Thx for all the upcoming reply from all the Sifu here.
jim18992
Feb 14 2008, 01:20 PM
I see, but frm what I heard frm few famous gundam stuff related seller here, it a risk sending spray can stuff through poslaju cause it illegal, anyone done it before here? If it really not illegal, that I can finally try hand painting my gunpla.
jim18992
Feb 14 2008, 04:38 PM
Ya, I know paint and thinner will not have problem to be sent over by postage, the problem is frm those spray can paint, but maybe I should ask one person to send one mr surfacer spray can from West Malaysia to test, hehehe.